Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope

Hornady's innovative new LeverEvolution® ammunition is reviving interest in lever-action rifles around the world, and Cabela's is pleased to be able to equip these firearms with scopes specifically tailored for use with the new cartridges. These scopes are outfitted with Ballistic Glass Reticles specifically engineered for use with a particular Hornady LeverEvolution round. They're calibrated to compensate for bullet drop out to 300 yards and have an extra-long, 5-1/2" eye relief that facilitates mounting on traditional lever-action rifles. All you need to do is sight in the main reticle for 100 yards, and then use the 200- and 300-yard horizontal lines to hold dead-on at those ranges. Combining our scopes with LeverEvolution ammo turns your .30-30 Winchester, .444 Marlin, .308 Marlin, .35 Remington, .45-70 Govt., .338 Marlin, .44 Magnum or .45 Colt into a big-game rifle capable of efficiently harvesting game out to 300 yards with proper practice. The scopes are waterproof, shockproof and fogproof with high-quality, multicoated lenses and 1⁄4-MOA click-adjustments for windage and elevation. Superior optics give them superior light transmission and resolution. Tubes are rugged, 1" machined-aluminum. Available for use with LeverEvolution ammunition in .45-70 Govt. (modern rifles only) using a 325-grain bullet, .444 Marlin using a 265-grain bullet, .30-30 Winchester using a 160-grain bullet, .308 Marlin using a 160-grain bullet, .35 Remington using a 200-grain bullet, .338 Marlin using a 200-grain bullet, .44 Magnum using a 225-grain bullet and .45 Colt using a 225-grain bullet. Mounts and rings sold separately.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
20
162 out of 195(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Review 141 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Shoreline, wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

mossberg 464.

Date:March 2, 2009
This gun is alot like the winchester 94 angle eject. Except one thing. I can't mount this scope on any base I could find that would work without removing the peep sites from the gun. Now if I was in the "bush" and something wanted to eat me, I fear a scoped gun would leave me dead. I am returning this scope for a credit, and I will install a military red dot site on the#403 weaver bases. I am good at 100yds, and in low light conditions, this is a real positive. Scopes are over rated now, with the introduction of advanced non-scope optics is in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Lever-Action Riflescope

Date:March 9, 2009
Fits nicley, haven't had a chance to shoot it using the Hornady Leverlotion ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: aiken sc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scope

Date:March 10, 2009
very happy with product,will recommed it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Spring, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

30-30

Date:March 15, 2009
Will not focus @ 100yds. Click adjustments are 1" @ 1 click?Two inch words are not clear @ 50 yds. Would not recommed to another shooter. Returning to Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rockwell, north carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas riflescope

Date:March 17, 2009
i bought the cabelas leveraction scope foe my marlin 45/70. sighted it in at the range at 100 yards. after about 5 or 6 shots it was dead on. i don,t believe you will find a better scope for the money. can.t wait till hunting season comes around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rural Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lever action scope

Date:April 7, 2009
A perfect compliment to my 45 70 Government H&R Buffalo. Long eye relief for large caliber and calbrated range drop for the 45 70 cartridge, and, the price was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: longview, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Lever-Action Riflescope

Date:April 20, 2009
a good product and it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Blanco, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Instructions?

Date:May 4, 2009
I am a newbie to the world of rifle scopes and the "instructions" that accompanied this otherwise excellent product aren't worth the cost of the paper on which they are written. It was necessary for me to enlist the assistance of a seasoned "hunter" to get the scope mounted in the proper position. Other than that, I love the scope and would recommend it to any one looking for a reasonably priced, high quality scope for their lever-action rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: erie pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lever action rifle scope

Date:May 6, 2009
The scope works well, the view is very clear compared to similar priced scopes. The construction of the scope is very light but seems to take the kick of the 45/70 well using heavy loads and the lever evalution ammo. I am happy with it so far, I'm looking forward to trying 250 yard shots with the balistic reticle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Riflescope

Date:May 14, 2009
Had trouble initially mounting this scope on a Marlin 1895 45-70.
The Leupold mount, with rear windage adjustment screws, was not strong enough to hold scope in place. The recoil of the 45-70 was just way too much for that type of mount. (The rear lower ring kept popping out of place no matter how tight it was)
I finally re-mounted using a DZI mount that was one solid piece (the lower half of both front and rear rings and mounting plate was one piece).
Once I had it sighted in at 100 yards, I obtained about a 3 inch grouping. Was able to hit target at 200 yards as advertised. Don't know yet about 300 yards.
Good scope for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: cannon vt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lever action rifle scope 338 special

Date:May 27, 2009
i was a little bit hesittant at frist about the scope at frist already to hit at 200 yards after being sighted for 1oo yards. but after i got the 338 hitting on at a100 yards iput the second bar on the 200 yard target and pulled the triger and sure enough it was hitting an inch high on the bulles eye good enough for me. now i will have find me a 300 yard target. but what a great shooting rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Marlin Express 308

Date:May 29, 2009
I had a smith put this on and sight it in for me. It does exactly what it should. At 100 yrds I can put it 5 shots in a half dollar. 200 yards a dollar bill and at 300 yards within a 6 inch circle. Right on the money for distance lines. perfect match for gun - bullets - scope. Good job Cabela's!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Maryland, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Pine Ridge 30-30

Date:July 27, 2009
Mounted on Marlin 336, 30-30 and at 100 yards excellent. A little off on the 200 yards tick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: gallatin ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:August 10, 2009
i purchased the cabelas lever-action riflescope for my marlin guide gun that is chambered in .450 marlin. i know that they dont make one for this round but the ballistics for a 45-70 are similar to the .450 marlin with the .450 being a bit faster and flatter shooting. the results are great. i zeroed the gun for 100 yds with a 4 shot group just at an inch in diameter. at 200 yds with a couple of extra fine tuning clicks that group is out to approximately 2.25 inches and at 300 yds i can keep them on the inner ring of a paper plate. if you are looking for an improvement to your levergun here it is. deer season is almost here dont hesitate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

35rem lever action scope

Date:August 16, 2009
u get what you pay for. decent clarity. scope seems made well. don't know how it will do in the wet winter months in maine hunting with it. not as good clarity in low light conditions. good for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Devils Lake, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's .444Marlin Lever Action Scope

Date:August 19, 2009
After bore sighting and getting on target with 5 rounds of factory LeverEvolution ammo I shot 3 5 round groups at or just under 1 inch at 100yds. I have not shot this rifle/scope combo at 200+ at this time so I can't say how well the reticle works, but I am impressed with the groups out of my .444XLR.
Was shooting early morning in cloudy/rainy weather and the scope was quite clear. One definate drawback is the 1/4 inch at 100yds is not even close. After shooting the first 5 shot group I went up 1 click and the next 5 shot group was about 1.25 inches higher than the first. I dropped back down 1 click and the next 5 were right in with the first five. Seems well worth the money for now!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Oregon,avid gun enthusiast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hard to find picture

Date:August 23, 2009
I was very upset when I pulled the scope out of the box and looked thru it. The dark ring around the scope is larger than the viewing area.This makes for a much smaller field of view then expected from a 40mm objective.I have 32mm scopes that are much clearer , brighter, and less expensive.The cross hairs were hard to focus and seem to change when I change power on the scope. Overall just not happy with scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30/30 scope

Date:August 26, 2009
This scope was just want I wanted and needed. With Hornady's Leverevolution ammo and this scope, it saved me from buying a new gun. I shot out to 200yds with awesome accuracy. I would like to try a 300yd shot as it is advertised but I do not have a 300yd range.
Great price, great scope, great shot placement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lever Action Scope

Date:September 10, 2009
Reasonably sharp optics for the price. Scope mounted as expected and zeroed at the range within a box of cartridges. Mounted on my Marlin 336, scope seems large on the rifle having replaced a 1.5x4 power scope. Adjustment caps should be made of aluminum versus plastic. Seems like a good scope for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Cabela's Pine Ridge Lever-Action Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: pa old fisherman, new hunter, learning all i can.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44 mag lever action scope

Date:September 10, 2009
after a trip to the range the scope sighted in well. the scope works well with the recommended ammo, otherwise your shot is all over the target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 141-160 of 195