Customer Reviews for SITE LITE Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter

SITE LITE Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter

The SL-500 is the ultimate boresighter. It uses an ultrabright green laser that can be seen up to 100 yards and is up to 50 times brighter than red lasers. This unit is pinpoint accurate and works with rifles, pistols and shotguns. It fits all calibers from .22 to .50 caliber, and includes 20- and 12-gauge bores. No optional arbors are required. It comes with the SLR-100 Scope Reticle Leveler allowing you to precisely level the crosshairs of your scope. Scope reticle leveler included - a $19.99 value.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
50 out of 54(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Review 1 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spend the money

Date:April 4, 2011
Spend the extra money and get the green laser. Its easy to see in all light conditions. I've used this to bore sight 2 rifles: 270wsm and 30-06. Both were within 3" of bulls-eye at 100yds. Once my scope was fully sighted in, I made a template to show where the laser should point at 25yds - so I can verify my scope has not moved before setting off into the field - an easy way to check your scope/rifle in camp. A really nice tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sl-500 green lazer

Date:December 2, 2014
this lazer is awsome it took me 7 minutes per gun and, 2 bullets per gun to be at 75 yards dead center by 2nd shell fired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the money

Date:November 25, 2014
It made sighting in my Marlin as well as my AR'S easy. I think it took three shot to zero in my Marlin 1894 45-70 at 100 yrs and 2 for my AR's. Highly recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleasantly surprised.

Date:August 5, 2014
I put new scopes on two rifles, and uses the Site Lite to adjust the scopes. I used the 25 feet method and simply followed the directions. I took the rifles to the range for final fine tuning, and was amazed that both rifles shot within 2 inches of the bulls-eye. What is more amazing is the rifles were of different caliber and different manufacturer. Even the scopes were of different manufacturer. I have never spent so little time, and fired so few rounds at a range fine tuning my final site ins. This Site Lite works great, and will save you time and ammo sighting in your rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I WISH THAT I HAD BOUGHT THIS YEARS AGO!

Date:January 10, 2014
This is a must-have tool for anyone who either does not have access to a shooting range or wants to save time and ammo at the range. I live in a residential area, do not belong to a hunt club, and there are no public ranges in my area.
The SiteLite software was easy to download and the required inputs are simple to understand.
I wanted to sight-in my .22-250 @ 100 yds using a 50 grain Jacketed Hollow Point. I selected that data easily in the program and it printed out a report, graph and target that showed that I can sight-in at 52.2 yds because of the arc of the bullet path. I set up the target, turned on the laser, and I could easily see through the scope that I was 8" low and 3" right. In just a few minutes, I was sighted in and even had my daughter provide a backup view using binos. Terrific! I am going to do my .270, 12-gauge, and 50-cal this weekend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

site lite

Date:April 9, 2013
Green laser easy to see, all parts store in a nice molded case. Easy to set up and use. This will save time, ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Site Lite

Date:January 8, 2013
Love this boresighter. Worked with all my guns and it is so much easier and cheaper than having to drive to the range every time I change out glass. Once I do get to the range it definitely gets me on the target and then I can fine tune.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter

Date:November 20, 2012
The green laser boresighter is, by far, superior to the red. It is highly visable at long distances in bright sunlight, not a capability of the red laser. The ballistic software that comes with the product is very accurate allowing one to successfully boresight your rifle, shotgun or pistol subsequently saving many rounds of ammo that would otherwise be required to sight in. You will not be disappointed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The SL-500 does everything as advertised.

Date:October 23, 2012
I am using this boresighter on rimfire and centerfire rifles. It is incredibly accurate. I also use it to check my scopes. If they do not adjust smoothly and then bounce it can be frustrating and hard on ammo. You can set up the lazer and see that the crosshairs move while adjusting. This lazer will pay for itself in no time. I tried cheaper lazers. Don't waste your time!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Buy

Date:October 15, 2012
This has proven to be well worth the money. I sighted in my 30-06, 30-30 and 8mm with it then went to the range. I was able to get great groups with all three first time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Green Boresighter!

Date:September 11, 2012
This is an outstanding boresighter. It includes the brightest Green Laser I have ever seen. It is wonderful outdoors in bright sunlight, indoors, and at night you can see the beam for at least half a mile.
The included software makes this laser useful with almost any rifle, shotgun or pistol, and the included adapter makes it easy to 'level' an optical sight with the weapon.
All around, this is a wonderful addition to my collection. -mike-
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice nice nice

Date:June 29, 2012
SL500 is is my first boresighter. I ordered sl-500 through cabelas on 10/05/2012 on the 2 July 2012 it has arrived to Moscow Russia this tool is absolutely great i own 6 guns all russian made biatlon 5.6mm(.22LR), sks 7.62x39mm, tigr 9.3x64mm, saiga 20caliber, toz36 12caliber and mc21-12. biatlon was extremely well sited on the factory and i was very surprised when sl-500 was right on the target when i put it in the gun both with the gun site and scope. sks had a permanently installed scope which was way off the site 5 minutes work with sl-500 i did not even had to change the o ring it was on the thin tale in the box and a test shoot hit the target bull eye. tigr has a day and night gen3 scopes day scope took 5 min night scope i had to wait before the sun comes down a bit test shoot for both scopes bull eye easy. I use saiga 20 with indivisible laser sight with night vision goggles it took me some time to align both lasers because the sl 500 laser beam is strong and bright and bleaks from the paper so you cannon see a target but it was much easier and faster to do the job with sl500 when to do it the way i did it before in complete darkness and the test shooting showed very good result, also i had a problem siting the additional gun site which is put on the edge of the barrel, because the factory gun site is a joke sl500 helped me to do that within 10 minutes test shoot brilliant. mc21-12 cat eye site installation test shoot not a problem. with toz36 which is a vertical two barrel 12 gauge i could never figure out how to hunt a rabbit from the lower barrel i would all ways hit the ground 15 feet before the rabbit now i know where to shoot. The device is absolutely amazing, easy and intuitive to use really fits any gun and works for any night or day scope or laser sight with this number of guns it payed for itself in one day because the shooting gallery or range rent is at least 70usd around Moscow plus 50usd per gun or scope professional sighter help, plus the cost of the ammunition plus 2 hours in traffic plus gas lust time when i was siting my arsenal i pay around 400usd. Not to mention that you feel very professional siting staff with this pies of equipment smile never came off my face.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best performance out there!!!

Date:May 29, 2012
I looked at many bore sights and read many reviews. This unit does exactly what it says It will do. I could see a green dot through my scope on the 100yd target in bright sunlight! I couldnt see it with the naked eye but when I looked through my scope there it was. It took only a few shots and I was Zeroed in. Well worth the money and very well built. Unit is all alluminum with magnets at the flare to hold the unit tight in your gun. A must have and you will probably be putting this in your will with your guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Date:May 17, 2012
Does everything it says it will. I followed the directions and then went to the range and was dead on, with two guns. WOW! wish I would have one of these years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:May 17, 2012
I bought this laser to sight in several rifles. I checked a scope on a mini thirty I had just installed and had it sighted in in three shots. I have also used it for three handguns and it works perfectly. Don't waste your money on the cheap lasers I have tried several and none perform as well as this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Greta time saver

Date:May 16, 2012
Nothing worse than wasting good hunting time after a long trip. With the Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter you can go to the range do a quick set-up and find out if you are still on target. No wasted time or ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Laser site

Date:January 16, 2012
Great product, the green laser shows up very well in daylight and extremely bright at night. The ballistic program is simple to use and calibrates to any caliber. This is truly the one laser bore sight you will ever need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Paso, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great tool

Date:January 11, 2012
I guess like most people out there, when I would purchase a scope the store would mount and bore sight it for me. with all the shooting that followed I had to started lapping all the rings for my scopes. this tool has allowed me to bore sight the scopes myself. The first setting at 20 yards gets me close enough for the range, then printing out the target that matches my round ensures I am on target when I get ready to hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You Get What You Pay For

Date:January 11, 2012
The Sl-500 is a bit pricey, without a doubt. However, the unit is well built and fairly easy to use. And the daylight visible green laser cuts down on ammo use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Site Lite SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklin, Tn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser

Date:January 9, 2012
I purchased the SL-500 Ultra Mag Green Laser Boresighter to sight in my rifles and it did everything that it advertised after about two shots at 50 yards and 4 shots at one hundred yards my 50 Caliber muzzle loarder was deadon. I was very pleased with its performance. I'm looking forward to using it the next time.
Plotmaker
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 54