Customer Reviews for ATN ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars

ATN ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars

If you want technologically advanced Nightvision binoculars, look no further. The ATN Night Scouts are so-called "Smart" binoculars. They come with a high resolution 1st generation intensifier tube, which gives you a light amplification of 35,000 max. The computerized proximity sensor, when activated, turns the unit on when in viewing position and off when not. The heavy-coated 90mm glass lenses allow for optimum clarity and distance viewing. The best part is that if there is no light to amplify, you can cut through the darkness with the help of the infrared illuminator. These nightvision binos are great for viewing animals without needing a spotlight. The 5x magnification brings images in close and the optical clarity of the unit makes using them a joy.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Review 1 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2011

Good pair of binoculars

By
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good quality, well made, used for bird watching.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2011

1st Gen Spotting

By
I purchased this unit after doing some research on what the typical 1st Gen would look like and how it performs. I like the magnification and the weight of the unit. Ive looked through a friends first gen and this performs up to the standards. I will be upgrading down the road
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009

foggy

By
Location: E. Grand Forks,MN
not as clear as they should be.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2009

Disapointed

By
ATN, typically produces excellent quality products and have been very competitive in the Nightvision market for many years, and that is why this product has been a disapointment for me. The first time I received the NV-560, the right intensifier tube had a defective power supply connection and the tube would not power up. I spoke to a Rep. at ATN about the problem. The ATN Rep. told me that due to the large quanity of these devices being manufactured that it was not uncommon for 1 out of every 300 or so to have a bad connection in the power supply but, he was concerned that their QA dept. had not caught the problem before the unit was shipped from their factory.
I returned the first unit to Cabea's for an equal exchange of the same unit. When I received the second NV-560, I powered it up and took it for a test viewing and I discovered that the clarity of the image being viewed was somewhat fuzzy and unclear. After repeatedly trying to adjust the eyepiece doiplers and changing viewing enviroments for a better image, I found that no matter what I tried I was unable to correct the clarity problem. Being an experienced Night vision user and knowing the limits of the first generation intensifier tubes, I chaulked the problem up to being a focusing problem instead of a GEN 1 intensifier tube limitation.
Cabela's has been very understanding of the problems that I have had with this product and they are genuinely concerned about customer satisfaction, and thanks to their commitment to customer satisfaction, they have agreed to again exchange the NV-560 unit for another ATN product...THANKS CABELA. THIS TIME I AM PURCHASING THE ATN NIGHT SHADOW GEN.1+...and yes from Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009

Refurb or Reject..???

By
Location: Penna
Binoclars arrived with pakaging in pristine condition. Opening the box, I find the individual parts in heat sealed bags. After reading instructions and installing batteries, I find that only one eyepiece lights up. Left eyepiece is totally dead. I then scrutinize the unit to see if I can find a cause. I did not, but I did find missing paint, either scraped off from prior use or just defective paint application from factory. Disgusted at the quality of the product I received, I returned for full credit, not feeling as though I could trust the company with any issues that might arise during the warranty period.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2008

Night & Day Binoculars ATN NV560

By
Location: Indiana
Liked construction and the way the operated but the vision
at night was poor. Could not see over 150 feet with fuzzy
vision.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2008

Great Buy

By
Purchased these for my boyfriend and he loved them. Great value and well worth the wait to get them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2008

Night vision

By
Location: Fort McMurray Alberta Canada
I've used them for the first time and thought they were great. I was able to pick things out that you would of never been able to see with out the glasses. It might of helped a little that there was snow on the ground but haven't had a chance to try them in the summer YET...
The only thing that is missing is a little zoom.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

mexico nights

By
Location: portola valley ca
i purchased these glasses for a friwnd in mexico who does a lot of scouting and hunting at night. hes told me that they are very reliable and durable. his only problem is that he didnt ask for them sooner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2007

Nightvision Binoc's

By
Location: Boston, MA
These are as advertized. They are a little heavy and the field of view is narrow but overall I am very satisfied for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ATN NV-560 Nightvision Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2007

atn nv - 560 nightvision binoculars

By
Location: Central Northern Maryland
These are great gen. 1 binoculars. As a licensed wildlife control contractor the atn 560 binos are a great value for there price. With 5X power optics you can achieve the wildlife image needed to identify suspect animals. I think they would be great for most night vision tasks from 5 to 125 yard range. And could serve well at viewing targets larger than deer at greater ranges.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.