Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars

LEUPOLD Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars

These award-winning binoculars have been made even better for 2007 with the addition of an HD objective lens element and new PlasmaCoat&#8482 antireflective lens coatings. Phase coated prisms work with the lens system to eliminate diffraction and ensure peak clarity. Leupold's exclusive DiamondCoat™ an Index Matched Lens System® matches lens coatings to each lens for superior performance and optimal light management. DiamondCoat on exterior lens surfaces provides superior scratch resistance. Innovative interpupilary distance lock enables fast one-hand use. Comfortable, twist-up eyecups with long eye relief. Second Generation Argon/Krypton waterproofing is guaranteed for life. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
94 out of 105(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Review 1 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Most bang for the buck

By
Location: Yucaipa , Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought a pair of 10x40 Gold Ring HD binos and a 2.5x8x36 VX3 w/Boone and Crockett reticle . My 25 year old Leupold 10x40 porro prisms and VXII 3x9 are still excellent , but it was time to give my old eyes the help these new coatings offer . I used the new stuff last fall , and I am happy with my decision . Quality second to none for the price , and equal to some that cost 50% more . You can't go wrong with Leupold .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Great Deal!

By
Location: Parsons TN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Best pair of glasses for the money. Great clarity. They are worth the weight to carry on all day hunts. No eye strain even after hours of glassing out west on Mule Deer & Elk hunts in CO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

Really nice binocs

By
Location: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
i have had several pairs of nice binoculars and always wanted a better pair , i think with these i will be happy for a long time and i got them on sale as well .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011

Great bino's

By
Leupold has good glass. I am glad that I made the purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

real thing

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very good binos, some people say that they are heavy? That is right, know why? Because it is a real thing and they are made in good old US OF A dudes!
I love 'em!
Thank you, Leopold and you too Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011

Great product

By
I wanted a great pair of binoculars, but didn't want to pay $2400.00. I got these for less than one third the cost, and I love them- clear, bright image. Some folks complain about the weight. I didn't find this to be an issue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Great Optics

By
Location: NJ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought these for a New Mexico elk hunt i was going on in October. These replaced my old pair of 10x40 Bushnells. These are extemely superior glasses. I also compared to Steiner's Predator but felt these were a tad brighter. On the hunt the guide had a pair of Zeiss glasses and honestly couldnt tell the difference. I was spotting elk miles away before the guide could see them. For the price I find these comparable to the $1-2k pairs out there. My only gripe is there weight - heavier than most.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011

Best Binos

By
Location: Roanoke Va.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
After trying several different kinds of binos I decided these were the best of all for the money. I have watched deer in my yard and when they went into the woods I could not see them at all with my cheap pair I had. With the Gold Rings I could see a buck well back in the woods and ever count points.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

nice glasses

By
The binoculars are crystal clear. Very good for long hours of glassing. Helped me harvest a nice buck this fall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

A great upgrade!

By
Location: Springfield, OR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I'm completely satisfied with my Golden Ring HD binoculars. They are clear and crisp, good in low light situations, and comfortable in my hands. A great option for someone like myself who wants high quality optics but can't stomach the price of the european brands. I recommend getting a binocular cover to go along with them. In the first month of owning mine I fell while crossing a ravine and chipped one of the lenses. Thankfully Cabelas exchanged them since it was so close to the purchase date.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2011

Great Purchase

By
Location: Edwardsville, Il
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Being made by Leupold the glasses were expected to be good. But, once I got them out in the woods looking for whitetails I was ecstatic. They performed even better than I had expected. And to top it off, they were made right here in the USA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2010

WOW!!!

By
Location: Southern TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Just got these in, and they are wonderful! They are by far the best binos I have ever used. Images are quite crisp and clear. Extremely well made, and you absolutely cannot beat the Leupold Gold Ring Warranty. My last bino!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2010

Leupold Golden Ring HD

By
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are a great pair of binoculars. Bought them for my wife, but may need to steal them from her. The light gathering optics are excellent and the ability to pick out game in the thickest of cover make these well worth the price. Do your eyes a favor and don't skimp on your optics, especially if you are like me and glassing for hours looking for that next large buck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2010

binos great

By
Location: hawaii
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Thanks leupold for making a great and one of the best binos. i bought a these for my dad and he loves them and i wish i had kept them for my self the super clear come with the quick release harness and has locking adj. i have to save for a pair for me know.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2010

Leupold 10x42 HD Binos. are incredible!!

By
Location: Fall City,WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
The Leupold HD Bincoulars are the most incredible binoculars I have ever owned. Leupold has definetly lived up to its reputaion with these. The Diamondcoat 2, Argon Krypton Gas and Index matched lens system is a great combination that is unmatched. Also the lens caps are great because they stay attached to the binoculars when opened. Another great item that comes with it is a harness that makes an X on your back, so it virtually makes them weightless. If you are looking to make an investment on a great pair of binoculars you have found them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2010

10x42 HD LEUIES

By
This is the second pair of these that I have had. The other set along with a few other items were stolen out of my truck a couple months back. These a SIMPLY the best binos I have ever had and worth every penny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2010

Leupold GR HD Binoculars

By
Location: Albuquerque NM
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bang for the buck best value out there. Gives the Euro binoculars a run for the money in craftmanship and the price beats them hands down!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2010

Excellent Choice

By
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This binoculars are worth their weight in gold, and more. I haven't come across a better pair yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010

Golden Rings

By
Found these Binoculars to very clear and compact and good in low light.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leupold® Golden Ring® HD Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2010

Lots to choose from.

By
Location: American Fork, UT
I looked for two months at different options for my next pair of Binoculars. I was looking at the Leupold,Swarvaski, and the Cabelas brand. The Swarvaski's were recemended by my brother( a hunting guide) and i looked at them very seriously. When i told him the deal on these Leupolds he said it was a no brainer to get them. I have used them on a few times and so far i have been very happy with them. I wish they were a hair lighter then they are but over all i am very happy and glad that i got them. I have had them for about a month and no problems. I think it is the best buy for the money right now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 105