Customer Reviews for WARNE MANUFACTURING Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium

WARNE MANUFACTURING Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium

Premium-quality Weaver-style rings. All-steel construction. Electrostatic powder-coated finish. Available: Medium. Finish: Matte.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Review 1 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2016

Hunter

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
There are no better rings for the money than Warne. I'm very glad Cabalas carries them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2015

Unbelievably Good!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I just bought a set of Maximas to put on a Tikka T3 Compact to replace the junk factory mounts and rings and they are awesome!! The verticle mounting is so much better than horizontal mounting and is much easier and faster getting accurate crosshair leveling. This is a quality system at a reasonable price!! I'll never purchase another brand..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

great rings

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
i talked to a lot of people who recommended these rings for the tikka t3. I have a set on my 243 and my 30-06 they both hold in place well. There is a recoil stud on one of the rings which fits into the top of your receiver, which prevents sliding. Place this one first, on the scope leaving it loose (be careful not to lose the recoil lug). The second ring will be easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Good Stuff

By
I purchased a T3 in 30.06 combo in 2004. Been a good package. Realized this year in the middle of elk hunt that scope rings were garbage. They came with the gun. Found out that a special ring is required for the T3. Ordered these from Cabellas and showed up in three days. They are strong and seem to work great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Good Decision

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought these for a Tikka 7mm mag that just wouldnt give a consistent group. I put these rings on and now the gun can shoot clover leaf groups at 100yds if I use a shooting rest. A must for magnums!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Good rings

By
Location: Lander,Wy
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
If you have a Tikka you need these rings. The factory rings are not that good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2011

very solid

By
Location: Pinckney, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Cabelas installed on my 12 gauge slug barrel. Very satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Essential Need

By
Location: Mebane, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Owners of Tikka rifles have to purchase scope rings specifically made to fit the Tikka rifles. The rings are solid and well-made. A must!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2011

SUPER SOLUTION TO TIKA FACTORY RINGS

By
Location: Norfolk,VA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Simple set up. Mounted with boresight and alignment was perfectly centered.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2011

Solid rings for a Tikka T3

By
Location: Western, Wa
I got a new T3 for Christmas. While the rifle is outstanding by all accounts, I found the rings that came with the Tikka weren't the best. You want solid rings on a magnum, and there aren't a lot of options out there for a Tikka since they aren't either Weaver or Picatinny. I'd definitely suggest to anyone that they should buy Warne. These are solid.
As far as installation goes, it was simple. Read the instructions. Another reviewer had good advice. Set the gun on it's side; it's easier to get the mounts on with the recoil pin in place.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2010

Strong and secure

By
Location: Chugiak, Alaska
I put a set of these rings on my Tikka 270 and they have been great. I know that a 270 doesn't have the recoil of my 340 wby. but I have shot over one hundred rounds since putting my scope in these rings and I just returned from the range after shooting a 10 shot group into a one inch square. These are very solid rings and I love the recoil pin, which by the way goes in front ring, because it's just an added feature to help keep the rings from moving at all. Follow other people's advise and mount your scope in the front ring first rather then trying to do both at the same time. It will take a few more minutes to mount these verus a regular ring, BUT... you will have a rock solid mount after you're finished!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

Well built

By
Location: Texas
I have always had really good luck with Warne rings more than other brands. These rings were no different. They are well built and solid. I was concerned they would be hard to mount, but went on fairly easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Ring

By
Location: Vermont
Extremely satisfied with the quality and the ease in which the rings could be installed. Followed the advice of a earlier review and mounted the front ring first and that worked very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2009

Rock solid

By
Location: Kearney, NE
Fantastic rings: steel construction, tight and true when mounted properly.
My T-3 lite .243 with Burris Signature Series 3-12x44 is printing 100yd groups between .6 and .75 inches, with factory ammo none the less. This is why we pay good money for the optics and mounts. Without the whole setup your rifle can be incredibly accurate and you'll never know its potential.
I use warne rings on every rifle I have so allow me to give some insight as to how to make mounting these easier on yourself, as the vertical orientation does take some getting used to.
Mount the front ring first, independent of the rear ring, don't bother fighting both at once. Lay your scope on its side with half of the ring beneath it, lay the other half on top and place the recoil key in before putting screws in. Put all four screws in threading them only about two turns in. squeeze the bottom of this ring together when picking it up to keep the recoil key in place, set on top of rifle angling one side over the grove of the dovetail and releasing the pressure to the bottom of the ring and tipping the other side over its side groove, making sure the recoil key fell into its hole. tighten bottom screws to just under snug and attach rear ring loosely to support weight but not interfere with squaring your reticle.
Once reticle appears square tighten all screws to approximately 25 lb-ft. double check reticle to make sure it didn't budge and your eye relief is good. Loosen to adjust as needed, but make sure to torque to approximately 25 lb-ft when done, careful of over-tightening as the STEEL rings can crush your ALuMINUM rifle-scope tube. Hope that helps!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009

Warne Maxima Tikka rings for 338 Win

By
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
My tikka 338 with factory rings gave me unsatisfactory accuracy (even with a lot of powder/bullet permutations I still couldn't do better than 1.5 inch patterns at 100 yds) I installed the Warne rings and my groups improved to .75".
Its true that installing the rings does take a bit more effort than say Leupold rings due to their vertical orientation, but this really isn't that much of an issue since you are only doing this once and in the controlled environment of your shop. By the way, the little pin goes on the front ring and not the rear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2013

SOLID but heavy

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
great rings love the look and how solid they are but now your 6lb rifle is now more like 8lb+ with a scope
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2007

Bigger Weaver Type

By
Location: AZ
The Tikka rifle has a Weaver type rail, just wider. The screws for the rings are side screw. It takes a little creativity to get the scope into the rings, screws started and on the gun as a unit. The rigs have to be tight enough to hold the scope, but loose enough to go onto the rail. There is a silver insert in one of the rings. It goes into the bottom. Nothing says where it goes (front or rear), if you have to use it or why you would need it. I mounted the scope without it. It also uses a "star" allen wrench. Different. I used the tall for a 40mm scope. Good thing. I think an extra high would have been better, it would offer more scope choices. I'm tall and it's a squeeze to the scope. Not too uncomfortable, would have been nicer to have the scope higher. Picture is wrong. Not a quick disconnect. If you own a Tikka, get these. They are good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Warne Maxima Tikka 1" Rings – Medium
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2007

recoil key design flaw

By
Location: Roswell, GA
I had time consuming problems trying to mount these properly as the recoil key kept falling out of the ring everytime I took the scope off the gun. Set screw is too short and cannot be adjusted to adquately hold recoil key in the ring whils in a field condition. You cannot afford to lose the recoil key should you have to take the scope off the gun in a stalk. Of course directions for adjusting the set scrwe were no in the package. When I called Warne, the guy walked me thru the process twice and admitted that they sometimes fell out. 2 local gun smiths could not figure them out, and they know Warne, Leupold and Weaver very well. They said teh design was bad. My Warne permanent mounts of the same design are excellent; however, I either have a faulty peice of gear new out of the box or the design is effectively useless and should not be trusted if you ever plan on removing the scope from the gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.