Customer Reviews for TRIJICON Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes

TRIJICON Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes

Trijicon’s ACOG series was built to the exact specifications of the U.S. Special Operations Command for use by all elite U.S. forces. Made in USA. Available: TA01NSN – Trijicon’s most popular ACOG model. Ranging reticle allows for bullet-drop compensation out to 600 meters without any manual adjustment. Reticle appears black in day and glows amber in the dark. 4x32 with a amber crosshair reticle pattern and .223 calibration. Ballistic Reticle Scopes – The  TA31RCO-M150CP 4x32 USMC Rifle Combat Optic with red chevron reticle and Target Reference System are field-proven scopes that offer spilt-second short- and long-range target acquisition for tactical operations in any light conditions. The Tritium Phosphor Lamps make the reticles glow in the low-light conditions without batteries. Rugged military-grade, aluminum-alloy housings. Internally adjustable for shock-resistant reliability. Large eye volume for quick short- range target acquisition. Ballistic reticles provide bullet-drop correction for long-range firing. Broadband anti-reflective lenses. Waterproof and nitrogen-filled to prevent fogging.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Review 1 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hunting sights for ar-platforms

Date:March 6, 2014
looked at a lot at my local cabelas. went in planning on a holo -type or red -dot sight. wasn't real impressed until I looked thru the Trijicon. Sold right away even at the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:March 4, 2014
Established a 300 yard zero, then effectively used the "come-ups" out to 700 Meters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every cent!

Date:July 12, 2012
Like another reviewer, I was hesitant at first. After using this scope for a year now I'm saving for another to replace the red dot on my other AR. The first time I mounted it and took it to the range it only required two clicks to the right to zero. After more trips to the range than I can recall and many trips in and out of the woods during hunting season, it's still dead on. I haven't had to adjust once, it's absolutely rock solid. Mine is a 4 power scope but the clarity is such that I can see better than some of my higher power scopes. Simply an amazing scope!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The more you use it!

Date:May 10, 2012
This is one awesome optical system! I wasn't sold at first but the more you use it, you will grow to love it!! It's worth every penny! The 4 power is the way to go....I can hit consistantly at 300 yds!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fort hood texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

squad designated marksman

Date:March 14, 2012
hey im a sdm in the us army i am infantry and i can tell you this. the acog is amazing it can withstand a good drop with out loosing its zero(one reason the army uses it) it is very easy to use sight if you know everything about it like how to zero or proper sight picture with an m4 we were hitting targets at 600 to 700 meters witch is great considering that its max effective rang is 500. on an m14 it can be accurate up to 800. if you hve the money and want a great fixed powered scope this is the one for you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arlington, VA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very rugged and high quality sight!

Date:January 9, 2012
I wanted to outfit my HK MR556 rifle with a top-of-the-line optic and so went with this unit. That it is compatible with my night vision is a plus. I bought the ACOG TA01NSN model. It is a great sight and I thoroughly put it through its paces on my HK during a recent 2 day Larry Vickers Carbine course and I was very happy with it except for close-in work where it slowed me down a lot. For distance though, I was the man. Which is to be expected from a scope like this. Bottom line, great sight for the expected distances but like any sight like this (non-red dot) you will be very slow up close. I plan to solve this by adding an Aimpoint T1 on an offset mount and then I will have the best of both worlds...The ACOG for distance/precision work and the dot for up close and fast. Would I buy another ACOG? Absolutely! You get what you pay for with optics and this is top shelf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Red River County, TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth it!

Date:October 4, 2011
Yes, I was very hesitant about spending this much on a scope and knew with Cabela's excellent reputation for customer service I could return it if I had second thoughts or didn't like it. But, with all that said, I'm saving up for another one.
We have a ranch in NE Texas and we are suffering from the wild hog invasion like everyone else. I have an M4 I carry in my tractor, gator and truck for pig patrol. I tried red dot scopes, but my eyes aren't that good any more. A regular rifle scope was too big and wouldn't stay dialed in with all the bumping around.
First I was surprised by the weight. This isn't a toy or baby scope. It's rock solid.
The second thing was the optics. It says 4 power but I have had 6 power scopes that weren't this clear and powerful. Plus it's as clear at 25 yards as it is at 100 and 200.
Third, and perhaps most important, 2 months of full time bumping, dropping, dust and shooting and it's still dead on.
Yes, it's worth it and I want another one for my varmint ar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TR31RCO-M150PC Stellar Optic!!!

Date:June 14, 2010
Absolutly stellar optic! Great glass and the Tritium fiber optic sight is awesome! I've shot other high end optics that are designed for hunting and they are great for what they are designed for. This scope is great on a AR-15 but would not be good on a high powered rifle with moderate recoil because of the eye relief. It works well for what it was designed for; combat! You won't be dissapointed. Your money will be well spent! Zeros easily and I can drive nails with it a 100 yards. If you can put 5 rapid shots in 6 square inches, target acquistion isn't an issue with this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trijicon scope w/ Doc

Date:May 10, 2010
I am very impressed with my scope. Its on a Bushmaster M4 Xm15. So clear both scope and red dot sight. I can actual see what I am shooting at. The red dot for shooting under 75 yards is great. It has the BAC (both eyes open), only took minutes to get used to it. Cabellas got it in quicker than I hoped and set the sights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trijicon ACOG 4X

Date:February 22, 2010
Wow, amazing scope after sighting adjustment shot less than 1/2" spread at 100 yards The docter is a very nice feature also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Billings, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best of the Best!

Date:January 19, 2010
This product, among all the other optics produced by trijicon, are the most reliable and dependent optics one can have on their rifle. When the situation turns messy, you can rest assured that trijicon will not fail you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cost is very high

Date:September 2, 2009
it's a good scope but the cost is very high. I DID NOT SEE MUCH OF A DIFFERANCE OVER MY 400.00 SCOPE.
but it has a good warranty and cabelas service is the best.
if you can afford it buy it, and know you got the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: arvada colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

acog ta31trd trijicon scope

Date:May 12, 2009
Scope well worth the money top quality and performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trijicon TA-11

Date:April 20, 2009
TheTrijicon ACOG 3.5 scope arrived in a timely fashion. It mounted easily to my Colt LE AR 15 carbine, on top of the carry handle. At the range, I shot a good group at fifty yards, and then zeroed at 100 yards. With PRVI 55 gr ammo, I was in the black on each shot. The scope zeroes easily, with audible clicks. The instruction manual could use some editing in the section on zeroing; it says to zero at 100 yards, but all other ranges are listed in meters. The diagrams on how to use the bullet drop compensating reticle are not very good; I went online to a forum to understand how to use the reticle. I have yet to shoot beyond 100 yards, so can't address the function of the drop compensator. I am impressed with the solid feel of the scope; it is a quality instrument, worth its considerable price. The optics are clear, the illuminated doughnut reticle is easily visible, and the scope performs as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

acog scope

Date:March 31, 2009
best scope for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richmond,Va.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I can see forever

Date:January 5, 2009
This scope is the most versatile scope I've ever had.( Long range or close quarter).I guess it is really made for the troops but as a hunting/target optic it is first class.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Around DC.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TA11--amazing.

Date:July 31, 2008
I was very impressed with this optic. I shot a friend's Rock River M4 with this optic. The weapon's groups are about 1 MOA at 100M with mid grade ammo so the donut is great because it's 2 moa inner/4 moa out allows you to compensate for 100/200M (approx. 4" lower bullet impact from 100 to 200M, which for that weapon and ammo was a little over 2 MOA at 200M) very quickly. We couldn't back it up beyond 300M but I have no doubts that the drop compensator would have been dead on. My only gripe with this optic is that the FOV is tight for close range (unavoidable with magnification) and it's not NVG compatable. I have shot numerous models of Eotech optics that were very impressive for rapid target acquisition and NVG compatability. I know Trijicon makes "doctor" reflex sights but I've never tried them---I'm sure they are great b/c you can top mount them to most new trijicon tube optics but I don't know about NVG compatability. I will probably buy the TA11 (or similar depending on reticles available) for my 20" heavy barrel variant but keep reflex for the M4. Oh and it SOLID--I'm pretty sure you could put it though wet/dirty/extreme temp environments w/o any problems--I don't know about fog in cold temp but I seriously doubt they would overlook that in the design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trijicon TA-11

Date:July 14, 2008
Worth every penny! I shoot 3 gun and this optic system is perfect for this style of competition. I have a Bushmaster and the TA-11 fit on the carry rail perfectly. Installation was a snap and I was shooting within 5 minutes. I picked this optic because of the 'donut' reticle. It provides for quick CQB style shooting and then you are able to settle in for more careful further shots. It comes with a cover and all in a Pelican hard carry case. WOW, what value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sidney, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Scope

Date:July 7, 2008
Has to be the best scope I have ever used. I put it on my S&W MP-15 and tried it out this weekend. Had it zeroed in six shots at 100 yards. The red dot sight was good the way it was, no adjustment needed. I like the ACOG very much and I am happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trijicon® ACOG® Ballistic Reticle Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IRAQ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trijicon acog

Date:January 29, 2008
i use the acog for the us army. i am in the infantry and this scope takes alot of abuse. it holds up to what i put it through. and believe me i put it through alot. it holds the zero and it also it stays where i put it on my M-4. i like the thing alot and i would recommend it to anyone who wants a good scope. the price is high, but that is what you get for a good, durable scope. thanks,
specialist
U.S ARMY
INFANTRY
RIFLEMAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29