Customer Reviews for TRIJICON Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes

TRIJICON Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes

The newest innovation in riflescopes, the Trijicon AccuPoint features illuminated reticles for fast target acquisition in any light condition. Scopes are illuminated through the use of fiber optics and tritium – no batteries required. These innovative scopes are available in magnification ranges from 1.25-4 to 5-20 with objective lenses from 24mm in diameter to 56mm. Choose from three reticles: Amber triangle-post, Red triangle post or the crosshair reticle in Amber or Green. The triangle post reticles are very useful for hunting dangerous game or in situations where fast target acquisition is essential. Amber is a color that's superb for low-light hunting conditions, and Red helps you pick up a target fast in sunny or bright conditions. The illuminated crosshair-dot reticles make long-distance shots easier. Choose the Amber crosshair reticle for low-light applications and the Green reticle for bright shooting conditions. Lenspen and cover included.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Review 1 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015

Great Scope, 1 flaw

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great Scope. Clear, Bright, tracks nicely. Everything is A+ on quality. The one flaw I have is that the turrets do NOT lock. I missed a huge buck last season because as I hiked in, the elevation turret rubbed on my back and did two complete revolutions. At 300 yds, I missed by 6 feet. For range shooting this is a great scope. For hunting, I had to go with the Zeiss which has lockable turrets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

Excellent on my slug gun

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this scope two years ago, but I waited to have it fully tested before sending my review: the reason was that I have it mounted on a slug gun, not a rifle, I own a 3x9x40 with green triangle and my gun is a Benelli M2, somebody at a Cabela's store told me that the scope wouldn't hold the punishment of a shotgun, but Trijicon customer service told me in two occasion that I shouldn't have a problem, I really liked the scope so i listened to trijicon and bought it and I'm very happy I did it. All I can say is that I'm very satisfied with the results, I shoot 1.5 to 2 inches group at 100 yards and I haven't make any adjustments since day one. Scope is strong, clear, acquiring target is easy and quick. Based on my experience I would recommend it at least for a Benelli shotgun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2013

Great scope

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I own many Zeiss and Leupold scopes. I bought a Trijicon a couple of years ago and it has become my favorite scope. I have the amber triangle post. It's great especially for ageing eyes. I want to buy the amber dot in 3x9x40 and I wish Cabelas carried this item. Green is not a good color for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

Possibly the most overlooked value in optics

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have Nightforce, Leupold, Burris, Bushnell Elite, and Swarvoski scopes. This ranks and beats some of them in terms of galrity and resolution; at nearly half the price!
You get NF quality clarity for Bushnell Elite prices.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013

Best scope

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Outstanding scope. Did everything I wanted it to do and more. Easy to adjust and sight in. Best optical and eye relief I have used
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Best scope for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
You will enhance your low light hunting capabilities with this absoluty awesome scope. Best one in my stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2012

Good woods scope

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have these (1.25-4X) on some pump guns where my shots are in the heavy woods and tend to be generally 25-125 yds. I like the red triangle the best, have a red and a yellow, but bought a green one on sale... couldn't pass up the price. The green stands out pretty well also and will serve the purpose. The view is clear and bright. Even in the larger scopes for me it's a toss up between the Zeiss conquest and trijicons, and I've used many of the other brands in this price range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

great scope

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great product green post really stands out in daylight. Tritium works great at dawn and dusk . At 1 power you can shot with both eyes open just like an Aimpoint. Great for running shots and increases field of view.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great Scope

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great all around rifle scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great product

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I had aleupold vxr which i returned for the trijicon accupoint. Couldn't be happier. Great scope. Top of the line quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2012

3-9x40mm Amber Dot Rocks!

By
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased a Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40mm because I was toying with the idea of a scope with an illuminated reticule. I was originally leaning towards a new Leupold but I decided to give Trijicon a try, and I’m really glad that I did! The AccuPoint’s crosshair illuminated dot reticule performs better than I expected (mine has the amber dot). The dot is very small and does not interfere with sight picture. I know that some people have been a little critical of this scope’s eye relief, and I was a little worried at first, but 3.6-3.2 inches is more than enough with a non magnum caliber. I wouldn’t put scope on one of my long range outfits, but I feel comfortable taking game with it out to 400 yards with my 280 Remington (my “go to rifle”). The illuminated dot is a huge advantage in low light situations and it really shines when taking shots at running game. The amber colored dot (more gold) doesn’t get lost in the background as one might think. The dot is in the center of the reticule and it catches your eye. I also like the fact that it doesn’t require batteries and that I can adjust the illumination.
I have compared this scope at the range to my Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40mm. The quality of glass seems about the same, but the AccuPoint feels rock solid and better built. I was shocked that the VX-3 almost seemed flimsy in construction when I compared the two side-by-side. This is not to bash Leupold, as I own quite a few, and have used them without fail. I just feel that the old adage “you get what you pay for” applies here. The AccuPoint shows intelligent design and is built like a tank. No wonder that the US Military usesTrijicon!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012

Excellent optics TR20R 3X9 Trijicon

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Best optics I ever have used, clearest optics you will find. Excellent for low light. Only scope I use now. 3x9 red triangle. Have purchased three of these scopes to date.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012

GREAT SCOPES TR23 GRN MILDOT AND TR21 GRN TRI

By
Location: THE COLONY, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I BOUGHT THE TR21 TO GO ON TOP OF MY 416 RIGBY FOR A TRIP TO AFRICA. AWESOME DANGEROUS GAME SCOPE AS YOU CAN LITERALLY KEEP BOTH EYES OPEN. RESULT WAS A RECORD BOOK CAPE BUFFALO AND HIPPO ALONG WITH A KUDU. BOUGHT THE TR23 TO GO ON TOP OF MY 338 RUM. GOING TO ALASKA IN SEPT FOR GRIZZ, MOOSE AND WOLF AND WANT A SCOPE WHERE I AM SOLID OUT TO 500 YARDS. GOT ONE! SO FAR I HAVE KILLED 20 SOFTBALLS AT 500 YARDS AND MANY MORE CLOSER. VERY CLEAR OPTICS FOR THE MONEY. BOTH SCOPES HANDLE THE HEAVY RECOIL WITHOUT A PROBLEM. GET ONE - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Good 40mm!

By
Location: Clover, SC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is my first 40mm scope. I am impressed with the clarity and low light visibility since it is only a 40mm. I can't wait to try it on my new .45-70 HR Ultra Hunter this coming deer season!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Very nice scope

By
Location: MI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Have no complaints. Only issue may be with some buyers, this is not an illuminated reticle. Outside, the reticle shows up supperbly, but under real low light you need to depend on the cross hairs or post. I hunt out of a blind for coyotes at times and the reicle does not shine like an illuminated scope would. Anyway these are excellent scopes for the money and made in the USA - that is why I have purchased 3 of them in the last 2 months. The 6x is still on back order, but the 3x9 and 2.5x10 are excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2012

5-20x50

By
Location: SW Michigan
Great optic. Went to Cabelas to get a Leupold and walked out with a Trijicon. I've only shot it out to 200 yds so far but the clarity at that distance is on par if not better than my other Leupold. The tritium and fiber optic feature is pretty unique as well. Definately looking forward to some low light shots on some Coyotes and Hogs. I will be getting another one of these. Wish they would come out with a 4-16x40 or somthing similar though. If you want to save a few hundred on a Mark 4, this is the route I would go. They are backordered on the website until April though (call to verify).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

Red Triangle 3*9

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is my second Accupoint. I also have the 1x4 german cross hair with green dot. Both are great scopes. I am sure to by another Accupoint.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012

When in bear country, a must have!

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
If you need to acquire a charging dark target at dusk, this scope is a life-saver, literally. The Illuminated reticle picks up just enough light to let you know where your cross-heirs intersect, allowing you to make a potentially life-saving shot. Standard cross-heirs are black, which when pinned on a dark target in minimal light, virtually disappear. Trust me! Its worth the extra couple bucks!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Trijicon quality

By
Everything you expect from Trijicon. Great scope @ great price. Be advised the rectical illumination is low but you can see the mildot with vision adjusted for darkness. If your looking for bright illumination, this scope is not for you
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trijicon® AccuPoint® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Great scope!

By
Location: Tewksbury, MA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've owned scopes from varied manufacturers and this scope is as good as it gets. Bright, clear optics with great light gathering capability. The fiber optics is great in low light and having the ability to adjust the brightness makes it that much better. I highly recommend this scope to all the hunters out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 40