Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Nikon Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes

The first Nikon scope specifically designed for muzzleloader shooting. A full 5" of eye relief. Up to a full 92% light transmission and Nikon's famous multicoating mean game is sharp and clear even in low light. 1/4-MOA click adjustments. Waterproof, fogproof and shockproof. Lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
128 out of 136(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Review 1 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: High Point, North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope for the price.

Date:January 10, 2012
I am a die hard Kahles scope fan and I love my Swarovski binoculars. I bought this scope after shooting my buddy's set up. I mounted it on a Thompson Omega 50 cal and shoot the same grain sabot that the system was developed around. I own 2 of these set ups and am happy with both. With the Barnes Tipped sabots, I am shooting 1 inch 3 shot groups at 100 yards in both muzzle-loaders. Extremely happy. I would suspect my Kahles would add 10 minutes of hunting in the am and 10 min in the pm to my hunting day when the light drops off, but for the money, this is a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pearl, MS
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exactly as I expected

Date:January 9, 2012
This scope is a perfect match and fit for my muzzleloader! Zeroed in in 3 shots and was dead on at end of season. Unfortunately didn't harvest a deer, but was confident that my weapon and scope was ready to get it done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Adams,Ma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Omega Muzzleloading Riflescope

Date:February 17, 2011
I am very pleased with my Nikon Scope. It picks up images in very limited light. It has fantastic clearity and is very quick picking up images.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Kewaskum, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good scope, but......

Date:February 9, 2011
I did not like the thin crosshairs on this scope and returned it. Very hard to see in low light conditions. Went with the Leupold Ultimate Slam and could not be happier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenville, Oh
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

clear and quick

Date:January 22, 2011
I mounted the Omega on my Knight KP-1 muzzleloader. The optics were crisp and clear even in the cold Ohio winter. I have not experimented with the BDC capabilities of the scope yet but I was able to get sighted in with three shots. The scope adjustments were right on and made getting in the 10 ring easy. I look forward to figuring out if the BDC is close to advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice scope

Date:January 6, 2011
Works great on my TC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Omega

Date:November 23, 2010
Love the Nikon Spot On Ballistic Match Technology! I have the scope mounted on my CVA Accura, this year alone i already got 3 does with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

decent

Date:November 22, 2010
Not a bad scope, i dont really like the circles for the BDC though. at 200 yards an 8 inch target fits right inside the 200 yard reticle. seems like a lot of margin for error. be nice if it had a parralax adjustment on it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Dearborn Cnty, Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad engineering

Date:November 6, 2010
The most seriously defect I noticed is the crosshairs move off the target as much as 3" R or L depending on which way you move your eye. I have no was to tell when I'm centered on the target each time other than trying to get my cheek against the stock the same way each time (doesn't work well). I suspect this might be a problem on all Omegas. I purchased this scope Nov.1 and mounted on my TC 50 cal. I bore sighted it and headed to the range. The first shot at 50 yds was low and right. I adjusted the windage and elevation 16 clicks left and 10 up. Fired another round and POI didn't change. After much cranking I finally got the impact close to the bull but I'm almost out of adjustment. I need to replace this scope. It doesn't work for me.. good luck with yours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CHAPIN, SC I'M A MALE RN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NIKON OMEGA SCOPE

Date:April 12, 2010
THE VERY BEST MUZZELLOADING SCOPE FOR THE MONEY AND IT JUST HAPPENS THAT CABELA'S PRICE WAS BETTER THAN ANY THAT I COULD FIND IN PERSON OR ON LINE IN THE ENTIRE USA.
THANKS AND KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elyria, OH>
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold better than Nikon?

Date:March 20, 2010
I have shot rifles with scopes for many years. I have also used some of the best optics available, in those years. Optics from IOR Valdada, Leupold, Nikon, Zeiss, Schmidt & Bender to name a few, so I know what I am talking about here regarding Nikon scopes.
I have two NEF rifles that I use to hunt with. One's a black powder and the other is a shotgun model. My black powder, using 97 Gr. of 777 and a Hornady 300Gr sabot, is a tack driver. Less than 1 inch groups at 100 yards with it off a rest. A lot of trial and error went into finding which charge and bullet weight made the best load for this rifle. On this I have a Nikon Omega, the other an IOR 4x32.
I don't know what other reviewer's are thinking when they say a Leupold gives better clarity and brightness in low light conditions. In my experience, you can take any Leupold and put it against any Nikon of similar price, power, and objective diameter and you will see that in a side by side comparison, the Nikon has BETTER glass. End of story period.
When using higher end Leupolds in a professional environment at low light levels, they LOST BRIGHTNESS AND CLARITY. My Nikon Monarch gave me better optics in these conditions than the Leupolds. And Nikon's are repeatable and reliable. You can't go wrong with Nikon optics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rockport arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

as advertised.

Date:February 7, 2010
this scope does what is advertised.I read reviews before purchase and must say am thrilled with this product. I had to figure out the grains of blackhorn 209 to use for the yardage to be correct. 110 grains seems to be the fight formula for a tc shockwave 250 gr. sabot. put 2 in touching holes at 150 yds. and was 1.5 inches right of deadcenter at 200 yds.hard to believe that muzzleloading has come so far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

This scope came apart after about 20 rounds.

Date:January 25, 2010
The scope started out great. I had it sighted in within 3 shots. Then, by the time I had no more than 20 total rounds, down range, it would not hold steady. I could not even keep it on paper. I checked all of the mounts and all where ok.
I returned the scope to Cabellas for an upgrade to the Leupold SABRE system for black powder and shotgun slugs. It works great. The Leupold scope seems to be doing quite well and it has better visibility than the Nikon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaumont, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Omega muzzleloading scope

Date:January 22, 2010
Ive had mine for 3 seasons now. The only times that i have to resite it in is when i need to go to a different type of bullet, even then its not off by far. I love hunting with a muzzleloader. The nikon is perfact for my T/C omega, ive taken a good buck and two does with it. In my opinion, its by far the best scope that you could top a muzzleloading rifle with. Good luck everyone!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta - Shoot deer in upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent scope some limitations

Date:December 20, 2009
I've read a lot of the reviews here and agree with the group. The eye relief is welcome, but you have to use the mounts to move the back bell over the hammer. A hammer extension is helpful on a triumph, but not necessary even with heavy gloves. I've taken two deer with this scope, one swinging rapidly at 25 yds, had the power dialed up too high but was able to center the shot offhand and shoot in the second the deer was standing still. Yesterday, I had a shot at 175yds prone with a good rest, verified by the rangefinder, and the deer dropped after hopping and fell in 10yds. I used the hold between the 150 and 200yd circles. Reticle is great, a little hard to use in low light, would be nice to have the solid bars a little closer, low light is good but not excellent. This scope is an exceptional value; and after yesterday, my friend ordered one today. Perfect set-up on a triumph and the camo/camo looks nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ranburne Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

#1 omega

Date:November 30, 2009
I am very well pleased with the omega muzzleloading scope. It does exactly as it is advertised to do. The droping compensation circles help out very much on long distance shots. If you are looking for a scope to put on a muzzle loader I would recomend the nikon omega. I think you will be very pleased. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nikon omega

Date:November 24, 2009
I mounted the nikon omega on my thompson omega just before the rifle season this year. The third night out I had a buck appear less than thirty minutes before legal shooting time ended. The Nikon performed wonderfully. It pulled in plenty of light for a clean kill on the animal. The clarity of the scope was very impressive and like I said, it pulled in plenty of light for the shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Adrian,MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Nikon BDC 250

Date:November 23, 2009
I bought this scope from Cabelas right before muzzleloader season and was so anxious to get it mounted and sighted in. The only reason that I am giving this product 1 out of 5 stars is that the BDC reticle does actually work. However if you take this scope deer hunting you will be very disappointed . With about 1/2 hour of legal shooting light left I could not even see through the scope. My advice, pick up an Ultimate-Slam Scope, you will thank me for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florence, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive Accuracy

Date:November 2, 2009
Last year I mounted the Nikon Omega to my T/C Encore Endeavor and sited it in at 100 yards. The next week, I killed a 10pt at 80 yards and he dropped in his tracks. This year I intentionally let a doe go from 40 yards to 180 yds and again, one shot! I may be pushing my luck, but I want to take one at 250 yds to see what this scope and my gun will really do! I am very impressed with this scope's accuracy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon™ Omega Muzzleloading Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tremont, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Omega

Date:October 28, 2009
I recently purchased an Omega scope for my TC Encore Endeavor. Sighted it in at 100 yards using a range finder for all target distances. Believe me, the bullet drop compensator feature works as advertised. The proper rings below the cross hair intersection are accurate for the 150, 200, and 225 distances. I did not shoot at 250 yards. The first shot at gallon milk jugs at 150 yards and beyond were dead on. This is accomplished with a 230 grain Hornady XTP bullet, Hornady sabots, and 135 grains of FF Shocky Gold American Pioneer powder. This is a good white tail deer combination. Swabbed the barrel between each shot to simulate first shot attributes. This is a very good scope for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 136