Customer Reviews for BSA BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BSA BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope

Designed using the same technology applied in sniper trajectory compensation scopes. The increments on the three elevation drums are precisely calculated to compensate for the elliptical drop of a .22 bullet. The three easily removable elevation drums are calibrated for 36-, 38- and 40-grain bullets.Fully coated optics. 1/4-MOA click adjustments. Full 1" mounting tube.Shadow Black matte finish (limited lifetime warranty).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Review 1 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweet is right

Date:January 27, 2009
This thing is a must for long range 22 rifle shooting. You can instantly adjust yardage based on your bullet weight. Get it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sweet scope

Date:January 20, 2009
I purchased this scope for a 22 target rifle. I am very pleased at the workmanship and clarity the only negative I can find is the rubber coating is easy to skin up if you move the scope in the rings. great scope for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phx, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Sweet .22

Date:October 6, 2008
This has been a great scope for me on my 10-22. I have had it about a year and I have been very impressed. It has performed well in every circumstance I have put it in. The only criticism I might mention is that I haven't been able to get the yardage adjustment caps to accurately represent yardage changes. I am still testing different caps but that is of little concern right now and I believe I will get it right it will just take time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Accuracy

Date:September 23, 2008
Sigting in at 50 yards was a breeze. I would caution that the trajectory of the adjustments have not matched any of the rounds I have tried. Some are close but no banana. I am still tinkering and will try some different rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Big Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heavyduty1970

Date:June 2, 2008
BSA SWEET 22 Riflescope. Like the name says it's sweet
100 yrs or 300 yrs...... SWEET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Diego, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweet 3x9-40mm

Date:April 11, 2008
First the Gripes! The scope was just placed in a box without any protection i.e bubble wrap or styra foam. The extra turrets rattling around the box with the scope caused minor scrapes marks on the scope. Second, The Bezel ring for the AO came unglued and needed to be glued back into place.
Third. The bullets weight for the turrets seem to be off by a few inches, so I used tape and made my own Range markings for each turret.
The Goodies! It is well made. Very clear lenses almost as clear as my Nikons! Positive audible and tactile clicks. Eye relief is very good. Once the BDC is set to the bullets your using it works like a charm! POA/POI is consistant throughout the ranges. The AO is great. Adjusting the AO to the given range is smooth. On a Tricked out Ruger Green Mountain barrel trigger/sear/hammer etc I can put 20 rounds inside a quarter at 100 yards without even working at it. just put the X on the target and squeez the trigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greensboro, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope

Date:February 24, 2008
This is an excellent scope. You can see very well out of it. The yards are accurate. I would recomend this to a friend. As a matter of fact I did to my brother.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: S. Royalton, VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great optics for the price

Date:November 6, 2007
Great optics and good quality for the price. I would like to see the interchangable turrets start at a 25 yard zero though.
Other than that I am happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BSA Sweet 22

Date:August 28, 2007
I bought both the 3-9 and 6-18 models. I set the cams for Remingtom subsonic 38 grain rounds. Sighted in and am sold on their performance. Mindful of the limitations of the 22 rimfire round I have found that the sweet 22 really helps in extending your range to target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BSA Sweet 22

Date:August 16, 2007
This scope is one of the best scopes I've ever used/owned. It is extremely accurate when properly sited in. I was a little unsure of how good it would be because of the relatively low cost, but after installing it on my Ruger 10/22 and taking it to the local range to site it in and do some plinking I was very pleased with my purchase. The instructions on how to change the balistic compensators and adjusting the scope was a little unclear at first, but after reading it a second time it became a simple and quick process. I recommend this scope to any one who owns a .22 and wants a high quality yet inexpensive scope. Why waste your money on something more expensive, that will probably not be as good?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Belleville,Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not satisfied

Date:July 9, 2007
When I went to mount my new scope, there was a shadow in the view. I could move it around by rotating the scope. I took apart the rear lens cover and found a round sliver of metal like the end of the last thread had come off, floating around inside of the scope. I took it out and replaced the len and scope end, the o-ring squeezed out and pinched in the threads. My dad told me that the scope most likley was filled with a gas of some type to keep the moisture out. I'm sure I'll have trouble down the line with moisture!! The features of the scope I like thats why I ordered it. I should have sent it back!! I guess.
Bill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sweet 22

Date:July 2, 2007
the scope was easy to mount and straight foward to zero i have it mounted on savage mako seems to hold zero and all adjustments are very noticable turrets dont seem to match the grains as they are marked but w/ notes you can get around this for the monet i feel you get a good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the money.

Date:April 11, 2007
I had a problem seeing the target at 100 yds. with a regular 3X9 scope and had to adjust the elevation constantly for the different yardages and the target was blurred at closer yardages. This scope solved the blurring problem with the adjustable objective lens and the bullet drop compensation seems to work great on the 36 gr. scale. I have not tried the 38 or 40 gr. scales yet. This scope is well worth the money for a .22 rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Anacortes, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

o.k.

Date:April 2, 2007
The sweet 22 is an ok scope. Its sight picture is good, windage and elevations are easy to adjust. The problem I have with it are the different turrents that one has to chage when shooting a different grain bullet. They are not easy to change. BSA does not include an allen wrench with the scope. The allen screws are easy to loose, especially in tall grass. If you are on a tight budget then the scope will be fine, and just stick to one type of grain bullet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not so "sweet"!

Date:November 28, 2006
Although the idea is really cool, the scope never made it through the sighting in process. After about 70 rounds, using a Ruger 10/22, the reticle had rotated within the scope about 30 degrees. Quite disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Retired Engineer in Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweet 22 Rifle Scope

Date:November 21, 2006
I installed the scope on a Ruger 10/22 (what else?). Following directions I focused the reticle & used the 40 grain turret to sight in with @ 25 yards. Once sighted in I moved the target to 50 yards, adjusted the turret to 50 yards, & the shots printed within 1/4 inch of my aiming point. Impressive! The scope provides a clear, sharp image without distortion, from 3X up. It is a good buy for the money, but a wee bit bulky for use on a hunting rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BSA Sweet .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BSA Sweet 22 Riflescope

Date:November 20, 2006
The BSA Sweet 22 Riflescope made a big improvement when plunking the varments. The groundhogs had gotten spooky and I was having to make longer shots - dialing the estimated range allowed for the drop of the bullet and improved my hits. Before I got the Sweet 22 Scope I was having to use Kentucky windage which was not working well as the second (correction) shot was always at a running target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.