Customer Reviews for Leupold Leupold RX-I Rangefinder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Leupold Leupold RX-I Rangefinder

Leupold's RX-I series laser rangefinder is a top performer. Some of the latest technologies offered in the RX-I6x23mm compact monocular include a Match 13? Reticle System?, thermometer, fold-down rubber eyecups and accuracy within ?1 yard. Weatherproof, multicoated optics. Measures ranges from 6 to 750 yards. The Match 13 Reticle System gives you a choice of 13 different reticles to match any hunting or target situation you'll encounter. The RX-I's small size allows for easy, one-hand operation. Color/Camo pattern: Black, Seclusion 3D?.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.483 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
20 out of 29(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Review 21 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold RX-1 Rangefinder

Date:November 29, 2006
I purchased this rangefinder prior to a Nevada antelope hunt in August 2006. After using it extensively over a period of two weeks, I become intimately familiar with its pros and cons. One of the good things about this rangefinder is that it is a Leupold and as a result it provides a clear view. I had problems though ranging past 300 yards. I think one of the reasons for this is the one handed design. It was very difficult to hold this rangefinder steady on an antelope past 300 yards and this I believe was the cause of the problem. If you cannot hold it very steady, this unit will not provide a range. Overall, I would recommend this item to a sportsman who is hunting in close cover or in forested areas where long ranging beyond 300 yards is not required.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

jb11

Date:November 21, 2006
I have used the RX-1 several times and it works but is not easy to operate and adjust. The instruction manuel was not clear and I had to call their product help line to get more clear instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bowhunter

Date:November 14, 2006
good optics. easy to set up and use. only problem very hard to remove range finder quickly and quitely but the other side of that is you will not loose it out of its case.
it ranks up there with all the other smaller range finders that my friends have.
would by again if i had to replace it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

buyer beware

Date:December 17, 2008
I just bought this rangefinder 3 days ago, now I will return it, probably for Nikon. The trigger pull is stiff,The instructions are vague, can't figure out how to cycle through the reticles. I really like Leupold products, however this one falls short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dont buy it

Date:October 13, 2008
heavy trigger pull makes long distance ranging impossible, poor engineering to change from short to long range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

dissapointing rangefinder

Date:November 21, 2007
I purchased the entry level RX1 because I wanted to know the range of objects and quite simply nothing else (elevation, temp. etc.) I have had the Leupold for about a year now and am displeased with the product. I can't hit a deer at 200 yards with this finder and if I hit something at 400yds plus it has to be about the size of a house. I am going to attempt to trade this model for something that works, probably a Nikkon. I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Benton, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Leupold Rangefinder

Date:September 29, 2007
I purchased the Leupold RX-1 Rangefinder a month ago and have only been able to use it once. After three new batteries it still won't come on. This is my first rangefinder purchase and it hasn't been a good experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

leupold rx

Date:January 22, 2007
i must say that i was very disapointed to have to tell my wife how much i disliked the christmas present she got me. i have wanted a new range finder for quite a while and to see that i got a leupold made me very excited...until i tried it. i could not even get it to give a range at short distances. the user's manuel was another disapointment as well. they spend so much time on the many other options i think that the manufacturer forgot why we really wanted it in the first place. i think that leupold is making cheap products with a stress on selling more units instead of backing up their reputation for quality like they used to. i can't wait to get the new bushnell i swapped it out for!!!!!! go with what you know, good luck to all next year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Leupold RX-I Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Washington state
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Leupold RX-I

Date:November 5, 2006
I
have used Bushnell and Leica rangefinders and purchased the Leupold
RX-I because of it's bells and whistles and "possibilities." The unit
is a total disappointment. Most frustrating is the amount of finger
force required to activate the range finder which takes it off of the
intended target. When you use the true ballistic range the unit gets
confused and has a difficult time ranging "acurately" beyond 250 yards.
On a bow hunt for elk I tried to range an animal (around 35 yards) but
could not get the unit to read the target in the black timber. The best
feature of the unit is its temperature reading, as nothing else works
as advertised. Either save your money and guess at yardage, or purchase
a range finder without the bells and whistles -- my 8 year old Bushnell
is still a better unit than this one and the Leica my hunting partner
uses is far and away better than the Bushnell. The Leupold RX-I will
not be in my hunting pack next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-29 of 29