Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes

CABELA'S Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes

All lenses are glass and multicoated for enhanced light transmission, image clarity and freedom from aberration. Each scope is waterproof, shockproof and fogproof. Prolonged exposure to sub-freezing cold followed by immediate and prolonged immersion in hot water failed to cause any leakage or problems. Plus, they have been extensively torture-tested on hard-recoiling rifles without ever having an element shake loose. 1" tubes are rigid, precisely machined aluminum. Windage and elevation adjustments are 1/4-MOA clicks. Select SF Models feature side focus parallax adjustment.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.804 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
71 out of 92(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Review 21 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2009

So far, so good! (2.5-7 x 32)

By
Location: Noble, OK
I purchased this scope last year and finally mounted it on a Winchester Apex 50 cal muzzleloader. At the range, the clarity was better than expected and the eye relief was ample enough to keep me from getting "kissed" by the scope. The scope/gun sighted in quickly with no problems. In the woods, the magnification dial is smooth and easy to adjust back and forth when transitioning from thick cover to more open terrain. For the price of the scope, I've been pretty impressed, so far to date.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2009

Does not stay accurate

By
Location: Louisiana
I have had two of these scopes for a few years now, one on a 308 and one on a 444. I am able to sight them in to shoot tight groups, but after each hunting season the scopes are always way off - +3 inches in two directions. It seems like the sights don't hold up well to little bumps that happen when hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2009

PineRidge 3-9X

By
Location: South Carolina
Scope seems to be a good value. However, the focus is marginal at some combinations of range and magnification settings.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

pine ridge rifle scope

By
Location: oklahoma
Purchased two scopes. Very clear scopes and so far seem to be a real good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Good Scope for Utah Muzzy!

By
Location: Bako, Ca
Good scope for a 1x, wish it had a larger objective though. It is the only 1x scope you can find that is reasonably priced. Works good with my Encore Endeavor and it is the only type of scope with crosshairs you can use in Utah for muzzleloader season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2009

2-7x32 is excellent.

By
Location: North Texas
I bought this almost a year ago, and it is mounted on a Marlin Model 60 .22 rifle. There have been no issues with this scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2009

not good

By
Location: riverside, utah
I put this scope on my white inline .45 muzzleloader it had very good clearity but had alot of parallax. I had a tuff time getting it to sight in so I took it off and shot better with open sights. Kind of dissapointed because it seemed to be a good scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

2.5-7x32

By
Location: northern lower michigan
a great scope for the dollar. am extreemly pleased with these scopes on muzzle loaders, 22lr's and even a close working centerfire.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

Pretty good scope

By
Location: Wisconsin
I got the 1x scope for my muzzleloader. The scope is pretty clear and overall looks good. I have not tried it in low light conditions yet, but in good light the scope is clear. The only thing I have against it is that the duplex is a little thick for my taste.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2009

.223

By
I think this is a great scope for the price. I put it on my .223 Remington R-15 and it shoots groups the size of a quarter at 100 yards. The first animal I killed with this scope on my gun was a 120 pound hog at 200 yards. I shot it right where I was aiming, in the ear, it dropped like a rock. I still need to test out the range turret. But I like this scope so much I think I am going to change out the Leupold scope on my 30-06 to this scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2009

hunter

By
great for right price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

Pin Ridge scopes

By
The first Pin Ridge scope I bought was a 2X7 and due to the cheep price I didn't think it would last. Now I have 6 and I would recommend this scope over scopes costing over $300
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

Scope

By
Location: GR Mich
Excellent value for the price. Buy one!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2009

Great value

By
Location: Retired in Talkeetna, AK
I don't like to rate five stars.. To me, that means it can't be improved.. But, it shud be rated an excellent value.. More than I expected.. I mounted the scope, bore sighted it, and then sighted it right in with a few shots on a .243..
Nothing really I would want better.. Clear, and bright, even out to the edge.. No halo, or fuzz on the duplex sight.. Minimal parallax.. Good quarter minute click adjustment.. All worked fine.. I like the added touch of the see thru scope caps..
No complaints.. For the price of this scope, that's saying a lot.. It hasn't been out in the weather much, but I live in a small village, and shot it a bit already.. I expect it to work fine in cold weather.. It's been shot out in winter weather... No problems..
willy.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009

Pine Ridge Riflescop

By
Location: Mendon, OH
Mounted a 6-18 on a .17HMR. Maybe a little bit of overkill for .17, but i like how it is working for me. Sighted scope in in only 2 shots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2009

Cabela's Pine Ridge Riflescope

By
Location: Grand Rapids' MI
Good price and great quality. I bought 3 total and very pleased with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2009

1X Fixed scope

By
Location: Janesville, WI
For the money I paid, I love the scope. Holds the zero well on my muzzleloader. Does not seem to be affected byweather at, shot it in the snow and in the sun with no visible fogging. Good value for the dollars spent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

17 hmr is happy!

By
Location: south carolina by way of west virginia
my cabellas pine ridge scope 6-18x40 sf, i purchased on special e-mail sale was a great bargain. i put it on top my m_____17hmr. i haven't got out to sight in yet but it is mounted and boresighted. if the scope is as good as the quality appears to be i will be pleased. thanks cabella, send more e-specials.
ps, pine ridge my m_____17 hmr is stainless. when are you going to have a silver scope in 17hmr sizes?
thanks, flatlandernow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2009

ky preacher

By
Location: Owenton, Ky Avid hunter and shooter
it is a very good scope, but the 40 mm oblectivr really is not enough. 42 would be ideal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

Cabela's Pine Ridge 6-18SF x 40mm

By
Location: Charlotte, NC
Great scope for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 92