Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes

All lenses are glass and multicoated for enhanced light transmission, image clarity and freedom from aberration. Each scope is waterproof, shockproof and fogproof. Prolonged exposure to sub-freezing cold followed by immediate and prolonged immersion in hot water failed to cause any leakage or problems. Plus, they have been extensively torture-tested on hard-recoiling rifles without ever having an element shake loose. 1" tubes are rigid, precisely machined aluminum. Windage and elevation adjustments are 1/4-MOA clicks. Select SF Models feature side focus parallax adjustment.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.804 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
71 out of 92(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Review 1 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Butte des Morts, WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Scope for the $$

Date:January 18, 2011
Purchased this scope for my daughter's single shot .243. She used it during this past years youth hunt to shoot her first deer. Worked great. Went back out with her during the regular season and had no problems with fogging. Would recommend for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Get what you pay for

Date:November 24, 2010
I had the 4-12 for a few years and decided to check if it was still on. It was shooting about 3" low at 75 yards. When I went to adjust it, the whole thing came out. Now I can't use it at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Golden B.C., Canada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

6-18x40SF

Date:July 9, 2010
I HAVE THIS SCOPE ON MY 10FP SAVAGE .308 AND IT'S BEEN GREAT FOR HOLDING ZERO, CLARITY FROM 6-12X, BUT AFTER 12X IT LOSES A BIT OF CLARITY & FOCUS. OVERALL THOUGH, I LIKE IT A LOT FOR A LOW COST SCOPE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

6-18 by 44 target dot

Date:June 6, 2010
mounted on a Rem 700 .308 win. will not hold zero and eye relief is not long enough. returned with no question and bought a nikon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eastern Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scope for the money

Date:March 1, 2010
I have the 4-12 with the BDCreticle. This scope came on a Remington 700 ADL in 7mm Mag that I purchased before hunting season. Has held zero well and I've beat it up pretty bad. I've shot everything from 100gr varmint loads to 175gr sp's and it's still chugging along.
Gripes:
The instructions do not say how many MOA the lines on the BDC reticle are worth. Would be very helpful for any caliber. Instead they say "for a 30-06 or .270" pretty vague.
The turrets have the smallest allan set screw in the world and the scope did not come with a wrench to reset them. Would be nice to be able to use the turrets.
Under low light, it is un-usable above 7x and eye relief gets real sensitive. Not a big surprise as it is a budget scope.
Not great for long range hunting, but pretty good for it's price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Garland,Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

100 yards

Date:March 1, 2010
i bought the scope for my 9 year-old sons first deer rifle.we took it to the gun range and my first impression wasnt as good as i expected.at 100 yards,it is not very clear,slightly blurry in fact.so i am actually considering buying a different
scope for his rifle.i did expect it to be better than it turned it out.i had several people refer me to this scope telling me it would be a good scope for him.unfortunately i am not impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: west virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3x9x40 EXT

Date:February 25, 2010
Scope seems to work well on a .22 bottom hash mark works out to 150 yds. I'm not sure who makes these scopes for Cabelas but I would hazard a guess that it is a tasco. Has same windage an elevation dials. Unfortunatly I've owned a couple tascos is why I know. Also seems like dials are burled up by a coin or screwdriver in its past life (maybe reconditioned parts???) Yellow tint when looking at snow also. Clear otherwise. Bought on sale so not real disappointed, would be upset if paid full price. Always remember u get what u pay for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Whitehall ,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slughunter

Date:January 20, 2010
I purchased my 4x scope about 7 years ago mounted it on my bolt action slug gun and have never had a problem with it no fogging/holds its point of impact every year.
I am purchasing my second pine ridge scope today to put on a .223 1/20/10.
For the price you pay for this scope the buyer should not expect swarovski quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

disappointed

Date:January 17, 2010
got scope three days ago. shot 50rounds out of my 30-06 and now the cross hairs have turned inside the scope. still on target but dont know what happened. glad it happened now instead of after the 60 day return policy. now i have a hour and a half drive for a return. i think a lifetime warranty scope might be the way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the money!

Date:January 7, 2010
Hard to find a 1X scope for the muzzleloader, until I stumbled on this one. Very clear optics, easy to mount and sight in. Can't beat the price! Thanks again, Cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's 1X Pine Ridge® Riflescopes

Date:January 6, 2010
Before the Wisconsin muzzle loader season, this scope was mounted on a 50 cal magnum. It is illegal in Wisconsin to have a scope greater than a 1X power during this season. Was able to hold a 2" pattern using (2) 50 grain powder pellets and a 295gr power belt bullet at 50 yds without cleaning the barrel the whole time I was sighting in the scope. It about 8 shots to get the last 3 to hold at a 2" pattern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gloucestershire. England
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New scope

Date:December 29, 2009
Great scope, good level of adjustment. Very Happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9 Years Running

Date:December 5, 2009
I bought a pine ridge 3-9x40 9 years ago. I put it on a rem model 7600 in 30-06. I zeroed it at 100yds and have never touched it since. It has been subjected to hard hunting conditions as well as 200-300 rounds of summer shooting and has never lost its zero. My leupolds I have on other rifles do gather a bit more light but none have stayed this consistant over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't work for my gun

Date:November 30, 2009
I had this scope mounted at Cabelas and was looking for something cheap, but serviceable. I didn't expect Leupold quality but thought it would get me through the season until I could afford a Leupold. I shoot a Rem 700 BDL in 30-06. After a box (20 rounds) of ammo, I found that I was chasing retical around. I could not get any consistency out of this scope. I took it off and grouped 3 rounds with my iron sights and went hunting with a bruised shoulder. Might be a fine scope for a small caliber gun, but didn’t handle the shock of a 30-06.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sharp and lightweight

Date:November 30, 2009
Purchased the 4x12 scope and like it. Could do a better job of light garthering in low light, but overall a really good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Berkeley County, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You get what you pay for, this time a little more

Date:November 24, 2009
Purchased the Cabela's Pine Ridge 4-12X42 and mounted it on a CDL .270. I had to send my Leupold off for repair and was in need of an inexpensive scope in a pinch. Overnighted it, Cabela's got it to my door the next day. Kudos on that part. The rifle scope is quite clear, and it works as good as I would expect. This is not a spectacular scope by any means, but it gets the job done. Had no problem seeing in low light conditions, was easy to adjust while sighting in, and held its zero. What more can you ask for? I would highly reccomend this scope, the price is unbelievable for what you get. I gave it 4 stars becuase I thought that it was better than average, especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: new london,mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

3-12x40 pine ridge big game tactical turret scope

Date:November 11, 2009
SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A GOOD SCOPE THIS IS GARBAGE!ADJUSTMENTS ARE TERRIBLE.1/4 INCH WINDAGE MAY ALSO MOVE UP OR DOWN.SIGHTED IN ON 3 POWER WHEN ZOOMED IN TO 12 POWER BULLET WAS HITTING OFF 6 INCHES, SHOOTING OUT OF A VISE.IF YOU STILL WANT TO PURCHASE THIS SCOPE MINES FOR SALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Palmer Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Pine Ridge Riflescopes

Date:November 4, 2009
I bought a 3.9 pineridge scope and the objective lens came loose. I returned the scope and Cabela's and the sent me a new one. In the middle of moose season the new one fogged up and I had to return from my hunt and install my old scope. I don't even want to return the 2nd scope because I don't want to ever have another Pine Ridge scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: From southern New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Short Range Scope

Date:November 1, 2009
This 2-7 scope is a direct replacement for the identical scope I purchased 11 years ago from Cabela's. These have been on a Win 94 AE in 45 Colt and carried as a truck and canyon crawling carbine for years. The Pine Ridge seems to have a very clear, sharp and nice bright image for a house brand scope. By the way the last one slid down a rocky canyon face about 20 feet and knocked off a turret. This is the new replacement, great customer service and can't beat the Cabela's house brand lifetime warranty. I sent the scope back for repair after 11 years. Got a note to just pay the shipping and the replacement scope was on the way. Thanks Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Pine Ridge® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1X Perfect for WI Muzzle Loader

Date:October 28, 2009
I mounted this 1X power scope on my Rem Genisis Muzzleloader and it is a killin machine. Perfect for states that only allow 1X power magnification. Easy to install and easy to get sighted in. Been using for three years now and still works great. Highly recommended, cant wait for muzzleloader season this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 92