Customer Reviews for MAUI JIM Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses

MAUI JIM Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses

On your next adventure, experience the outdoors through Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses from the Maui Jim Sport® collection. They combine style and durability with the patented glare reduction, UV protection and color boost of PolarizedPlus®2 lens technology. Polycarbonate lenses deliver lightweight comfort and impact resistance. Modern and extremely comfortable rimless nylon frames provides obstruction-free vision. The extra lens coverage on the sides protects the eyes from wind, debris and the sun's harmful UV rays. Case and cleaning cloth included.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Review 1 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Duncan, Ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses

Date:November 20, 2006
Very good sunglasses with extraordinary crispness and polarization. These are very light weight, easy to wear glasses. I would certainly buy another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Maui Jim Rules

Date:May 17, 2007
You cannot go wrong buying these sunglasses. Lightweight, crisp lenses, with great anti-reflectivity and polarization. I wear them for fishing and golf and they are awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SW Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great lenses, but weak

Date:September 2, 2007
By far the best polarization of any glasses I’ve worn and the bronze lenses are good for almost any light condition. I’ve had mine for about 3 1/2 years and within the first year small cracks formed in the lenses (near the nose bridge) and the lenses are just about to break now (I am incredibly gentle with my glasses). I’ll buy another pair but with more robust frames.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One of the best sunglasses I've used

Date:July 7, 2008
I've used quite a few sunglasses from Ray-Ban's to Oakleys but these are one of the best I've used. Fit perfectly although the nose bridge supports are not adjustable.
Offer great protection and clear view due to polarization.
Great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: northern Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses

Date:January 18, 2010
These sunglasses are nice and light. They stay in place and are comfortable to wear. They are of considerable help with glare, but do not block out clear vision by being too dark. In fact, visibility is great. One would expect good things from sunglasses costing as much as these. The price is the only negative.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madison, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sun glasses ever

Date:March 22, 2010
Great for all sports, from fishing to cycling. Best lenses and ability to see into water. Second pair, first was stolen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richland, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Can See Again

Date:February 23, 2011
This is my second pair of these sun glasses. My first pair lasted for about three years until my son and I broke them. I had to use an off brand for a few months before I order a new pair and when I put them on I could not believe I waited so long to buy another pair. The glasses protect my eyes from the sunlight and keeps me from having headaches do to the bright light. I would recommend everyone to get a pair of these glasses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ottawa, ON
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Maui Jim Kanaha

Date:June 13, 2011
Ordered these online for fly-fishing/boating and they are AMAZING. I'm a big lad and wish these were a little taller in size, but the lens colour and polarization are simply the BEST I've ever owned. I fish 60+ days/year here in Ontario and sunglasses are very important to me: I've owned Oakley and many others and these are bar-none, the absolute best and most comfortable- forgot I had them on for drive home as the sun was setting until I looked in rear-view!
Do yourself a favour and BUY THESE GLASSES (or any of the other Maui Jim glasses).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: DENVER COLORADO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Made.

Date:June 13, 2011
Im tuff on glasses! I have had and still have 3 diffeerant kinds of MJ's and i have managed to break some. But these last the longest. MJ know how to make these last. I got free repair on nose peices once and was impressed. Ive had differnt brands of this style and they brake fast, im tuff on glasses. i have lots of sun glass so i know. Get these they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fargo, ND
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great choice for on the water or in your car

Date:January 9, 2012
I purchased my second pair of these sunglasses. I had the exact same pair for over five years until I finally wanted to get a new pair. I still have the old pair stored in the boat as a backup in case I forget the new ones. I love these sunglasses. They are very light weight and I forget they are even on. They work great for any activity and look good too. I would definately recommend these sunglasses and I hope the same ones are available when I need my next pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Middletown NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Second pair

Date:April 2, 2012
Excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT Shades!

Date:May 17, 2012
VERY pleased with this purchase. Comfortable fit, nice looking and great viability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maui Jim Kanaha Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great glasses

Date:July 9, 2012
These are the best glasses I have ever bought
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.