Customer Reviews for Barska Barska Varmint Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Barska Barska Varmint Riflescope

When precision is a critical factor, the Varmint scope from Barska supplies the advantage with long-range and deadly accurate targeting. The large objective lens increases light transmission. Couple that with multi-coated optics and these scopes provide superior clarity. Engineered with a focusing objective for parallax correction and easy-grip high turrets, it's perfect for varmint hunting or long-range tactical shooting. Black matte finish. 1/8"-MOA click adjustments and 1" tube. 100% waterproof and fogproof.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
17 out of 28(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Review 21 for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Barska 6.5-20x50mm AO varmint scope in target dot

Date:December 16, 2008
The scope is not horrible, but not great either. It's optics are very clear and the zoom with adjustable objective is clear all the way through 20x. The hand adjustable turrets for windage and elevation are easy to work with and reasonably accurate. It's a good price. The eye relief wasnt very good and when zoomed in the bell on the eye piece gets in the way. On my gun the scope ran out of adjustment and shoots low when using the scope.
The scope is reasonable, but i wouldnt put it on anything bigger than a 22 mag, 17 hmr, or possibly a 22 hornet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Blurry at dusk spend a little extra

Date:January 2, 2009
I have had the Barska varmint rifle scope on my Tikka 22-250 for about 2 years now and I have noticed that it is very blurry in fact sometimes you can not see through it at dusk. I would recommend spending a little extra money and buy a Nikon or Leopold if you are going to use this scope on a hunting rifle. this scope is going to go on a .22 now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tacoma Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scope use

Date:January 5, 2009
i think the clarity is great and it is easy to use even for a beginner like me i would recomend this scope to my friends at any time they need good quality optic for there rifles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: York,SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Barska 6-24x42 rifle scope

Date:January 14, 2009
Vary Clear at low power but at high power 16 and up very foggy and I could not see the target, You get what you pay for this is so true!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Youngstown, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

barska 6-24x42

Date:February 5, 2009
Bought this for my savage 93R17 17HMR. It works very well on this gun. The ajustments are crisp and precise. with a federal 17 grain tnt round it holds 1/2 inch groups at 100 yards easily and some 1/2 inch group at 200 yards. One freak 200 yard group was 3 shots in 1/4 inch. The mil-dot reticle makes holdover and windage much easier and precise. While not quite as clear as a leupold or a sarvoski, it is still pretty clear and doesn't have the extreme fuzzyness others complain about. The adjustable objective works well and the range settings are spot on. Overall the scope is not as high quality as a high end bushnell or leupold, but is equal to the bushnel baner line and is an excellant buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

cheap

Date:April 24, 2009
I HAVE NEVER USED ANY SCOPE IN THIS PRICE RANGE AND NEVER WILL AGAIN HORRIBLE SCOPE WILL N0T HOLD ZERO ON ANY CENTERFIRE RIFLE I TRIED .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Barska Varmint

Date:December 20, 2009
I purchased this as possible solution on my M1A, but after several attempts, I cannot maintain zero. Also, this scope is blurry, not clear at all after you go past 10x, this renders the adjustment range 10x-32x totally useless.
I took this scope off and dropped it into a drawer for possible trading material. Time to buy another Zeiss or Leopold. Buy the good stuff the first time, don't try to cut corners for the optics if the shot is going to important.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Barska Varmint Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Central utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Replacing!

Date:January 4, 2010
I've had the 4-16x50 for 2 years now. The clarity seems fine to me, but I recently took a long trip to do a coyote hunt, had one at 60-70 yards just stand there. Missed it, using shooting stix and all. I understand people miss coyotes. I took another trip, hit one about 16" to the left (he was broad side facing right) I aimed at his shoulder, hit him in the back leg (artery shot thankfully). So I recently sighted it in. Couldn't hit any thing even at 50 yards! I finally relized I was about 14-20" to the left. I checked my rings (steel, made by warne in the usa good quality I think), they were tight. I store my gun in a hard case in the top of my closet, it doesn't bounce around my truck or anything. I decided the cheap scope was just way off! I'm selling this asap! It wasn't worth missing even once. I'm going $200+. I'm relieved (well..sorta) to see other people having the same problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-28 of 28