Customer Reviews for SIMMONS Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope

SIMMONS Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope

These Simmons .22 Mag Series Riflescopes are built just like their big-bore counterparts with 1" tubes, fully coated lens and 1/4-MOA click adjustments. Reliable and rugged, there is a Simmons scope for just about any hunting application, and Simmons has redesigned all the scopes in this series. From rimfire to high caliber rifles, shotguns and pistols, Simmons has a scope to fit your needs. Each scope features TrueZero™ Flex Erector System for a nonshifting point-of-aim at all magnifications and adjustment settings. The Quick Target Acquisition (QTA™) eyepiece is a fast-focus system with a constant 3-3/4" eye relief through all power ranges. That gives you faster, more reliable target acquisition through its optically superior expanded eyebox. TrueZero windage and elevation dials stay dead-on throughout the life of the scope with no deviation in click value throughout the full adjustment range. The Aetec model features Simmons' Aspherical Lens Technology, which gives you wider, flatter and sharper images from edge to edge. Each scope sports superior, high-transmission lens coatings. Calibrated parallax-free at 50 yards. Rings included with all .22 mag scopes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
135 out of 142(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Review 1 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for me

Date:March 5, 2013
Doesn't hold a zero thought it was me until I zeroed the iron (actualltyplastic) sights on my 715t. Held great groups off bags unlike the Simmons 22 mag series scope. It's going back to Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rings are terrible

Date:April 18, 2009
The rings are not matched and cant the scope to one side. When you put them on the dovetail and match them together they are not the same. Seems like a good scope for my 22 but cannot use with the poor rings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bright, clear, terrible adjustments

Date:November 28, 2014
Was impressed with the appearance and clarity. I mounted it on my old but very accurate Remington 22. There was little correlation between the adjustment dials and the shift in zero. For example, 4 clicks might move it several inches at 30 yards. My second and last Simmons scope- the other had reversed up/ down adjustment. Did hold the zero when I finally got it dialed in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Works but not recommended

Date:September 27, 2011
Cross hairs on the scope are not at a 90 degree angle to each other. They are far enough out you can clearly see it. Mounted the scope anyway and sighted it in. Got 1/2 inch groups at 25 yds. We'll see if it holds zero. It works so far but I would not recommend it. Spend more, you get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

does not hold zero

Date:August 17, 2009
I bought the fixed power scope for my Marlin 880SQ and it worked very well for a year or 2, but then I took it out and it shot 4" left at 25 yards. Sighted it in again and then it lost zero 6 months later. It now happened a third time and Im looking for a replacement. Too bad. Maybe I got a bad one, but Im not happy. When it zeroed, I put 5 shots in a 3/4" group at 25 yards and 1" at 50 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: SOUTH CAROLINA !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a reasonable scope

Date:January 11, 2012
I put this on a .22 & it's not great scope but middle of the road scope. It has a 50 yd paralex setting but thats all I'll need for a .22.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok for price

Date:September 21, 2011
The scope is ok at a sale price. The optical clarity is good at low magnification but hazy at higher magnification. I should have purchased the fixed power 4X.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Am I unlucky

Date:May 16, 2011
I do like the scope but had to go to my local store and buy different rings for the scope to sit on because the ones that came with it did not fit my gun properly.
I bought the scope on here to avoid going to the store and wasting gas but that's what I ended up doing anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scope

Date:March 15, 2011
Decent scope for run of the mill .22lr. Wish the cross hairs were finer. Bought for my kids' .22s, perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22 Mag 3X9 Riflescope

Date:May 2, 2009
The scope seems to be a good value for the price, but that doesn't apply to the supplied rings. If you use these rings you'll most likely assume you have a defective scope. Using good quality rings the scope has ample adjustment for most 22 applications out to 50+ yards. The fast focus works suprisingly well for a scope at this price point. It's not a target scope, but should take care of those pesky squirrels and the like with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fit like a glove

Date:November 12, 2013
Scope was an easy mount on my Ruger 10/22, scope sighted in with 10 rounds, very accurate for small ground squirres and perfect for goupher hunting, my 11 grandson loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scope for the money

Date:August 13, 2013
After I realized the controls were reversed on the scope, it was easy to zero in on paper targets.
Very easy to focus the reticle. Nice bright view.
I'd recommend this scope to anyone looking for an affordable variable scope for a .22.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good scope for the price

Date:June 15, 2013
I mounted this scope to a Marlin model 60 and am very happy with it. I used a different ring mount that I felt was more solid. The scope mounted well. It only took me about 6 rounds and it was zeroed. After 200 rounds it was holding zero and I feel that it will in the future. This optic was relatively clear and bright. You can spend alot more money and get a better scope but this one will suit most shooters needs just fine. This is a great value and I would recomend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scope

Date:March 12, 2013
I wanted a 9X scope for my bull barreled Ruger 10-22. I topped it with the Simmons scope and I am pleased with the results. Clarity isn't the greatest but for the price it filled the bill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good scope bad rings

Date:January 31, 2013
Great scope. rings that come with are cheap garbage. very poorly made. did not even mount scope straight. spend a little extra and get quality rings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope for the money

Date:January 15, 2013
This scope is right on! Easy to sight in and good optics. I recommend purchasing different mounting rings. One of the rings that came with my scope would not clamp on the mounting plate correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for 10/22 Ruger

Date:January 3, 2013
Bought this scope as a Christmas gift and mounted it on a 10/22 Ruger with no issues and the rings it came with worked out great! If your looking to buy a scope that gives you the best bang for the buck without breaking the bank and only shoot under ten times a year this is a great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice for the money

Date:November 19, 2012
works well on a old 22
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

does what i ask

Date:April 17, 2012
works great on my model 62. does what i ask of it. fast sight in.only a about a hundred round so far.we shall see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons® .22 Mag Series Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

simmons 22 scope

Date:March 28, 2012
crisp and clear inexpensive scope
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 142