Customer Reviews for Leupold Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Leupold Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter

Leupold will help you get that scope zeroed in faster than ever. With this magnetic boresighter, you can get your new rifle on the paper, recheck your zero, record the zero at different ranges or bullet weights and readjust your scope without the need to fire. Zero Point Boresighter features natural back lighting of the target and LED illumination.Weight: 1-3/4 oz. Dimensions: 4.2"L x 4.95"W x .06"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
73 out of 88(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Review 41 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold Zero Point Boresighter

Date:September 12, 2008
I have read the reviews and some say this isn't easy to use. They would be wrong.
Place sighter on end of gun, look through scope. Adjust cross hairs to match sighter cross hairs. Remove sighter from gun, shoot 1 round, place sighter back on gun, use cross hairs from sighter to line up with target, move cross hairs on scope to where the hit on the target is. Your next shot will be dead on.
This sighter is very easy to use. And works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Got to have tool

Date:July 21, 2008
This is a simple to use, very accurate tool. A got to have tool for anyone who has a scope. Great for a hunter, as well as a competitive shooter. Arrive at your event after travel , check your zero and you can make the shot or shots of your lifetime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wichita falls,tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect

Date:July 15, 2008
the product does just as it says....... i bought it for my m4 has scope on top carry handle and worked perfectly.... if you have questions about it contact leupold they are more than happy to awnser them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Mcmurray, AB
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boresighter

Date:July 5, 2008
Used this on 2 different gunsworked really well. All hit paper at 100 yards. Not the best instructions but easy to figure out. Could be used as a good check in the field. Differently worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Its Amazingly Simple To Use!

Date:August 14, 2007
I own an older style bore sighter with collimator and spuds for different calibers. This served its purpose for my bolt action rifles with low scope mounts.
I mounted a 6x24 scope on a Remington 222. I had to get the highest rings I could get to have the large objective clear the barrel. The 22" barrel compounded the problem.
The Leupold Zero Point Bore Sighter was really my only alternative. I decided to buy one and try it out.
The magnetic surface holds fast to the barrel muzzle. I was amazed that the grid pattern on the Zero Point took up the whole
field of view in the scope. I aligned the vertical and horizontal grids with the scope reticle. The scope reticle and the zero grids were close to dead on.
I wondered how do I put the Zero Point back on the muzzle and get the same results? I dropped the Zero Point 1/2" lower.
The grid was still centered in the scope! The grid will always be centered if its located with in the view of the objective.
Centering the scope reticle over the grid was easy. I simply moved the elevation and windage adjustments IN THE OPPOSITE Direction.
I took my AR with 20" barrel and tall scope mounts to the
range. My first shot at 100 yards was 4" low. I simply raised the elevation 4". I was dead on at 100 yards. I put the Zero Point back on. After moving the Zero Point to align with the reticle, the cross hairs of the scope were 4 moa below the center of the grid. I noted the location on the range card provided by Leupold.
If you use detachable scopes, different bullet weights or wonder if that bump to your scope effected your zero, the Zero Point will quickly and easily confirm your zero.
This is one piece of equipment thats going Elk hunting with me this fall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really good!

Date:July 18, 2007
My Zero Point arrived a few days ago and the thing is amazingly good! It took a while to figure out how it works and it is indeed very clever. Also, it works v ery well and lets one zero in very quickly and it will also check alignment in the field. I will take this little gem everywhere! It is truly one of the best gadgets I ever got for my shooting hobby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Danville, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just the Trick

Date:April 29, 2007
I had a gunsmith mount and boresight scope on my new Dakota. Out at the range I couldn't hit the paper for the life of me. I took out my Leupold Zero Point and within a few clicks up and right I was right on the paper. A few rounds later I was zero'd and ready to go hunting! I've used this on several guns and have been pleased each time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best Zeroing device.

Date:November 20, 2006
I purchased the Leupold Zero Point Boresighter because there isn't anything that touches the crown of the bore. The crown of the bore as all shooters and hunters should know is the last part of the barrell that the bullet touches. With other types of bore sighting / zeroing devices there is a spud that fits into the barrell, and if your not very careful when placing the spud into the barrell it could damage the crown destroying accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On the expensive side, but a good product.

Date:January 11, 2012
Like most Leupold equipment, this item is not inexpensive. However, it is well made and works as advertised. I used it this year to sight in my slug gun for deer season (I go back east for whitetail hunting). The first shot was on the paper, which was nice, because sabot slugs are not cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NoCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bore sighting system

Date:January 11, 2012
This tool, in use with other boresighting tools, will get you zeroed. The review:
PROS: easy to use; awesome sighting tool for the field; durable; lightweight; can be used for ANY rifle, not like bore specific sight aids out there; LEUPOLD
CONS: there is no definitive way to place on the barrel everytime to get the zero perfectly. You literally have to eyeball the initial placement and then move it ever-so-slightly to get it just right. Then the zero happens. It's always easier to move the bore-sighter to position than the scope parallax (or the scope itself).
Once you get it the first time, and confirmed on the range, you barely have to do anything the next time. The site-in really is great for any rifle and all of mine have gone through the Leupold Boresighter.
Recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: centereach, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

relief

Date:May 20, 2011
after using different bore sighters and having no luck with them i decided to try the zero point. it worked great. first shot was on paper,made everthing alot easier. very happy with it. like other reviews,the directions are not easy to follow and that was the only down side to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another Quality Product from Leupold

Date:April 28, 2011
Put us on paper with the first round, my only complaint was the directions seemed vague, but after some experimenting and common sense, was able to zero within reason, before firing one round down range. Would recomend to anyone who doesn't want to put anything in their bore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Interesting device...

Date:February 1, 2011
Took me a long time and many readings of the instructions to figure out how this bore sighter works? Only suggestion is for Leupold to work on their instructions as it worked great after I figured out how to attach to barrel and turn the device on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Afton, Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gets you on paper

Date:June 6, 2010
Have used this a couple times now. was easy to use and got me on paper. Had a hard time using the one shot sight in method but other than that it worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:February 22, 2010
Works very well but directions that come with it are not very good.
Get directions off of the internet that explain how it works
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SOUDERTON, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAY FROM 18964

Date:February 8, 2010
FIRST OF ALL THIS THING IS PRETTY COOL!!! BUT, THE DIRECTIONS ARE TERRIBLE!!! I CALLED LEUPOLD AND HE SE ME STRAIGHT IN 3 MINUTES. I HAVENT GONE TO THE RANGE YET, BUT, IT WAS SUPER EASY TO ALIGN MY SCOPE CROSSHAIRS WITH THE ZERO POINT-THE REST SHOULD BE EVEN EASIER.
I WILL REPOST THE RESULTS AFTER THE FEEZE IS OVER---ITS 2 COLD HERE TO ENJOY SIGHTING IN MY SCOPES/RIFLES NOW.
I HAVE 6 TO DO-SO THIS WILL BE A GREAT TEST.
THE SIZE FACTOR AND LEUPOLDS NAME WAS THE REASON I BOUGHT IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boresight

Date:October 26, 2009
compact and easy to use... and works .. got to field and on paper first time.. few shots laters in the black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Devils Lake, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leupold 0 pt boresighter

Date:March 2, 2009
After I received my boresighter I was pretty sure there was no way it would work. After sighting in 5 rifles with it I have changed my mind. The first shot with each of the first 4 rifles was within 3 inches of the 1" bullseye. I was very impressed. I don't usually get inside 6 inches with the "look down the bore" method. The 5th rifle was just on the edge of the 12x12 inch paper. I am chalking this up to operator error. This boresighter saved me time and money by getting me on paper immediately. The backlighting is great and the compact size is very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: "Boondocks "southern Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bore Sighter

Date:February 18, 2009
I like the concept of this and once you understand how it works, It's real nice to have. The directions are way to dificult for the average person to understand. If they would send a set of directions with this product where the average person could understand it better, I think that would be good. As far as the product itself, I persoally love it, thinking about ordering another one !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Leupold? Zero Point Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boresighter by Leupold

Date:January 2, 2009
Its a great product. My only complaint (and its a big one) is regarding the instruction for use. They are difficult to understand and hard to follow.
As a result you feel less confident that you are doing it correctly and increases the amount of time to boresight the rifle.
Its a slick device, easy to see in bright sunshine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 88