Customer Reviews for SSI Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System

SSI Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System

Get unparalleled accuracy, without the top-end price tag, with the SSI Bullet Laser Boresighting System. Precision machined, caliber-specific brass casings match the most popular calibers today, including the hot .204 Ruger. There's even a 12-gauge model for deer and turkey hunters. The casings are equipped with a high-output laser to deliver accurate results every time it's chambered. The laser comes aligned from the factory ensuring a precise, bore-straight performance right out of the box. Since the casings are designed for a specific caliber, no modifications are needed to get the proper fit. Includes AG3 lithium batteries. Calibers: .204 .223 .22-250 .30-30 .243/.308/7mm-08 .25-06/.270/.30-06 .270/.300/.325 WSM 7mm Rem./.264 .300 Win. /.388 Win. .375 H&H 12-gauge
Overall Customer Rating:
3.548 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
17
1 Star
47
161 out of 230(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Review 1 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

One great purchase.

By
Sighted in my new BSA Sweet .223 Riflescope. Great accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

get on target...

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
alot better then trying to fit the rite size adapter in the end of the muzzle, if you have a different type of flash hider.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2012

waste of money

By
The product was non-functional upon receiving it. The case was milled incorrectly, resulting in the hole for the beam being off center. This gave a dot two inches to the right at 5ft distance and no method to adjust it. I proceeded to return for the more expensive professional boresite. It was also non-functional as no beam could even be generated!!! what is going on?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Worked as advertised

By
Location: Essex, VT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I used this to sight in my 30-06 and .270. and it works as advertised. There is a balance between how much you insert it into the chamber so it doesn't wiggle too much but yet doesn't get stuck. I had to use a cleaning rod to remove it from my 30-06, so it is better to have a little wiggle. The idea is to get the 1st shot on paper, not the bulls eye at 100yrd.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good Laser Boresighter for the money

By
Location: Southwest Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The boresighter did a good job. You can spend more, but I'm not sure you'll get more.
Instructions leave the most to be desired.
Don't forget to remove it from the chamber!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Did it's job

By
Did it's job, price was decent, simple to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

ok product

By
Product functions as intended. Used for my AR. It worked perfect the first time. After that had to mess with battery contacts to get it to work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

saved ammo

By
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This bore sight had me on the paper in no time, saved a lot of rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Great buy!!!

By
Location: rogers,mn
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
fits great. almost no adjustments needed when sighting in.easy to use and much cheaper than buying all the atachments with the other boresighting systems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Laser Boresighting

By
Location: Dry Prong, LA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have used the laser boresighting tool on my weatherby 7mm and it is extremely accurate. followed directions as provided in package and it worked very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Good Value

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased the Sight-Rite laser for my 223 rifles. The laser worked well when sighting in at 25 yards and got me on paper when shooting at 100 yards. If you follow the instructions and don't put it in too far it will not get stuck in the barrel. The only real problem was the battery going dead after the first rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT.

By
Location: new iberia, la
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have had this product for a year now and have used it countless times as i searched for the right scope for my Marlin 336 30-30. i am still on the original batteries. i have not had ANY issues with light in chamber or issues with it ejecting once finished. very durable. the "twist" light works and stays off/on as i choose. i have made a sheet now with where i am "zeroed" in @ 100 yards and i can just do a quick check prior to hunting or after a drop etc. very fast shipping i must also add. get this you wont be sorry. good luck and even better shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011

Functional but not the best

By
Location: SE Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This laser boresighting system works fine. It will get you on paper and that's what you are really looking for in a laser. However, the way you have to turn this one on and off vs. some of the other brands is kind of a pain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2011

Bad product

By
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
30-06 does not fit in my 30-06 rifle!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Easy set up and use

By
Location: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Used the bore sight for the first time - made 'on the paper' a lot easier. Found that the sight will need to cool off if you use it for more than about 30 minutes at a time. But then works fine after that again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

in chamber lazer sighter

By
It's ok ,I sighted my rifle in with it,but the casing was a little to large for yhe chamber on my 243.I had to use a gun cleaning rod to push it out of the chamber
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2011

A decent site-in tool

By
This laser set is good for sighting in your weapon but really only in low light conditions. This laser is your standard cat-toy power. Taking it to the range, it was difficult to see past 25 yards on a regular sunny day. On darker targets, the light is more visible. At 100 yards, the light was gone - it was just too diffused to see anything. When I moved to a darker location, or later at night, I was able to see at least 50 yards.
One other thing: the cartridge will get stuck in the bore. I did not close the bolt, as others had done on these reviews, and still it became a little stuck. I was able to push it out using my cleaning rod but it was too tight to just knock loose. As long as you keep a long stick close by, there should be no issues.
Overall, the tool is not that good by itself, but with other bore sighting tools (Leupold Boresighter is great), it's great to zero in your scopes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2011

Disappointed

By
Location: Salem, MA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought the 12 gauge boresighter and it BARELY got me on paper at 25 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

yes it helps to...

By
Location: ODESSA TEXAS
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
use this systme on a shot gun. I have an Ultra Dot Pan-A-V sight on my Mossburg 500 and at 50 yards I have dot on dot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sight-Rite Laser Boresighting System
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011

FLIP A COIN

By
Location: Ding Dong, TX
After reading the split reviews on this product I decided to flip a coin...and lost. Caveat emptor. The product was tested in a T/C Encore .204 Ruger with a 28 inch barrel.
PROS: Product was received earlier than anticipated. Included a convienent carrying case. The instructions were well written and comprehensible. The batteries worked and the laser light came on.
CONS: I didn't have to screw on the rear cap or worry about the on/off switch. The light came on as soon as I inserted all three batteries and it stayed on until I took the batteries out. There was no other way to turn It off. At 20 feet the laser emitted a three inch vertical line with a starburst pattern halo that resembled the rising sun.
I'll send it back for a refund and keep buying other stuff from Cabela's. Hard to beat their service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 230