Customer Reviews for SIMMONS Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes

SIMMONS Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes

Reliable and rugged, there is a Simmons scope for just about any hunting application, and Simmons has redesigned all the scopes in this series. From rimfire to high caliber rifles, shotguns and pistols, Simmons has a scope to fit your needs. Each scope features TrueZero™ Flex Erector System for a nonshifting point-of-aim at all magnifications and adjustment settings. The Quick Target Acquisition (QTA™) eyepiece is a fast-focus system with a constant 3-3/4" eye relief through all power ranges. That gives you faster, more reliable target acquisition through its optically superior expanded eyebox. TrueZero windage and elevation dials stay dead-on throughout the life of the scope with no deviation in click value throughout the full adjustment range. The Aetec model features Simmons' Aspherical Lens Technology, which gives you wider, flatter and sharper images from edge to edge. Fully coated optics with HydroShield™ lens coating for clear viewing. SureGrip™ rubber surfaces on eyepieces. One-piece tube construction.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 34(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Review 1 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Great Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Clear glass, good FOV, does well with my .22LR. Best part was I got a $30 rebate to boot!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

GREAT BUY with rebate

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
very nice scope for price! mounted this on my win mod 94ae. works nice, adjustments clicked well. can see great at dusk at 100yards
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Don't waste your money

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Recital would not respond after two shot with my 22-250
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

On Sale...

By
Location: Fire Island New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This scope was on Sale at the end of the winter. I installed it on a Ruger 10/22. While it's alot of scope for this rifle, it was easy to zero in and continues to hold zero even after nearly 1200 rds through the rifle. I would recommend this scope to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2012

Bargain

By
Location: Georgetown Ky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great scope for the money. I purchased the 3x9 40 and put it on an old 30/30 I had and it does great up to 175 yds havent tried any further shots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

What I expected

By
Location: Amelia ,Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used a Simmons scope for years without a problem. I needed a scope for a new 30-30 and looked to Simmons first. It was easy to install and sight in. It does what a scope needs to do and is a great value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Best for the price

By
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought a new Simmons scope this winter after my old scope mount flew apart while shooting my .45 cal muzzleloader just before muzzle loading season. It sighted in beautifully and I took a nice buck at 165 yds and a doe at 135 yds. If you are looking for a good scope reasonably priced, Try Simmons, you'll like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

ok scope

By
Location: Everett, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Nice looking scope. Build quality looked good but optics had black spot. Returning scope hopefully next one will be better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good product for the price

By
Location: Germantown, MD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
For the last 3 years my experience with this ProSport was so good - in a Remington 700 in .308, that I purchased a 2nd one for my AR15.
Easy to sight and holds zero. For the price conscious this is the scope to have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Simmons ProSport

By
Location: Southern Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very cost effective and functions just fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Great buy

By
Location: west Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I put this scope an my 222 and have to say it is the best scope I've bought. I will be ordering another one for my 308 also. Verry clear and easy to gate lined in where u want it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011

Great value

By
Location: Heart of the Ozarks
I own 2 3x9x40 prosport scopes and 2 .22 mag simmons scopes. I find them all to be crystal clear as any scope on the market. They are light weight, easily adjusted WHEN YOU READ AND FOLLOW INSTRUCTION. I live in some every rugged,drive alot or dirt roads and terraced fields. All my rifles are carried in a rack above the pick-up truck seat and take a pretty rough ride. The Simmons scopes hold their adjustments. I shoot 25-06 120 gr. round. Anybody who says a Simmons scope will not hold up to a heavy recoil has either mounted it wrong or the scope has been abused. Forget about about using using any ring other than a Simmons when mounting a Simmons scope. They do not mar or slip. Save big bucks Simmons scopes are rugged and dependable and good as any for the average hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2011

Not happy

By
Location: MA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
My dad got the 4-12 AO version. The turrets were very cheap, and from around 5x all the way to 12x the optics were very poor (hazy) despite the lens elements being clean. For the price I think there are better options out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2011

great scope

By
Location: tecumseh,mo
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
i bought this scope for a Rossi 243 i got it mounted and sighted in yesterday ,its crisp and clear and easy to sight in i think itll make a good combo starting rifle scope for my son.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

simmons scope

By
Nice and clear, great scope for the $
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Nice Scope

By
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
No complaints, seems to be great quality for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2010

JUNK!!!!!!!

By
Location: virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
A cheap piece of junk! Distorted images, lines blurred, and the eye piece flew off and hit me in the face after the 5th shot! (on a 30-06) They replaced the scope and same results on the second one. Except the eye peice didn't fly off the second one. But it will not hold zero for more than 6 or 7 shots then it starts walking. Replaced it with a Nikon prostaff and am quite pleased with it. Put the Simmons on a 22 mag. and it does ok on that gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2010

Great Value

By
Originally had it on my AR with no problems then moved it to my .17 HMR. Always held zero, pretty clear glass, excellent eye relief and very easy to sight in with the finger adjustments. I just put the scope on my sons M&P 15-22 because I want him to have a very user friendly scope to start out with. For the money it would be hard to find a better scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2010

simmons pro sport rifle scope

By
Location: union,ky
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i recently purchased this scope for my muzzleloader it sighted in great shot flat and is a really good scope overall the only thing that could make this scope better is if they made the rectile bigger
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2010

First rifle scope

By
Location: Northern California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I purchased this scope to use on a Ruger Mini-30 as my 12 years old grandsons first pig/deer rifle. It has been very easy for him to use and he enjoys it a lot. Still waiting for that first pig shot, he passed on a sow with little piglets in tow, and deer season opens in a month.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 34