Customer Reviews for SIMMONS Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes

SIMMONS Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes

Reliable and rugged, there is a Simmons scope for just about any hunting application, and Simmons has redesigned all the scopes in this series. From rimfire to high caliber rifles, shotguns and pistols, Simmons has a scope to fit your needs. Each scope features TrueZero™ Flex Erector System for a nonshifting point-of-aim at all magnifications and adjustment settings. The Quick Target Acquisition (QTA™) eyepiece is a fast-focus system with a constant 3-3/4" eye relief through all power ranges. That gives you faster, more reliable target acquisition through its optically superior expanded eyebox. TrueZero windage and elevation dials stay dead-on throughout the life of the scope with no deviation in click value throughout the full adjustment range. The Aetec model features Simmons' Aspherical Lens Technology, which gives you wider, flatter and sharper images from edge to edge. Fully coated optics with HydroShield™ lens coating for clear viewing. SureGrip™ rubber surfaces on eyepieces. One-piece tube construction.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Review 1 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fire Island New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On Sale...

Date:April 23, 2012
This scope was on Sale at the end of the winter. I installed it on a Ruger 10/22. While it's alot of scope for this rifle, it was easy to zero in and continues to hold zero even after nearly 1200 rds through the rifle. I would recommend this scope to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Georgetown Ky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bargain

Date:January 31, 2012
Great scope for the money. I purchased the 3x9 40 and put it on an old 30/30 I had and it does great up to 175 yds havent tried any further shots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Amelia ,Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What I expected

Date:January 16, 2012
I have used a Simmons scope for years without a problem. I needed a scope for a new 30-30 and looked to Simmons first. It was easy to install and sight in. It does what a scope needs to do and is a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best for the price

Date:January 16, 2012
I bought a new Simmons scope this winter after my old scope mount flew apart while shooting my .45 cal muzzleloader just before muzzle loading season. It sighted in beautifully and I took a nice buck at 165 yds and a doe at 135 yds. If you are looking for a good scope reasonably priced, Try Simmons, you'll like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Everett, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ok scope

Date:January 16, 2012
Nice looking scope. Build quality looked good but optics had black spot. Returning scope hopefully next one will be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Germantown, MD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product for the price

Date:January 11, 2012
For the last 3 years my experience with this ProSport was so good - in a Remington 700 in .308, that I purchased a 2nd one for my AR15.
Easy to sight and holds zero. For the price conscious this is the scope to have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simmons ProSport

Date:January 11, 2012
Very cost effective and functions just fine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:January 10, 2012
I put this scope an my 222 and have to say it is the best scope I've bought. I will be ordering another one for my 308 also. Verry clear and easy to gate lined in where u want it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Heart of the Ozarks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:December 2, 2011
I own 2 3x9x40 prosport scopes and 2 .22 mag simmons scopes. I find them all to be crystal clear as any scope on the market. They are light weight, easily adjusted WHEN YOU READ AND FOLLOW INSTRUCTION. I live in some every rugged,drive alot or dirt roads and terraced fields. All my rifles are carried in a rack above the pick-up truck seat and take a pretty rough ride. The Simmons scopes hold their adjustments. I shoot 25-06 120 gr. round. Anybody who says a Simmons scope will not hold up to a heavy recoil has either mounted it wrong or the scope has been abused. Forget about about using using any ring other than a Simmons when mounting a Simmons scope. They do not mar or slip. Save big bucks Simmons scopes are rugged and dependable and good as any for the average hunter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: MA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not happy

Date:November 21, 2011
My dad got the 4-12 AO version. The turrets were very cheap, and from around 5x all the way to 12x the optics were very poor (hazy) despite the lens elements being clean. For the price I think there are better options out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: tecumseh,mo
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:November 11, 2011
i bought this scope for a Rossi 243 i got it mounted and sighted in yesterday ,its crisp and clear and easy to sight in i think itll make a good combo starting rifle scope for my son.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

simmons scope

Date:April 19, 2011
Nice and clear, great scope for the $
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Scope

Date:February 3, 2011
No complaints, seems to be great quality for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

JUNK!!!!!!!

Date:October 26, 2010
A cheap piece of junk! Distorted images, lines blurred, and the eye piece flew off and hit me in the face after the 5th shot! (on a 30-06) They replaced the scope and same results on the second one. Except the eye peice didn't fly off the second one. But it will not hold zero for more than 6 or 7 shots then it starts walking. Replaced it with a Nikon prostaff and am quite pleased with it. Put the Simmons on a 22 mag. and it does ok on that gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:October 4, 2010
Originally had it on my AR with no problems then moved it to my .17 HMR. Always held zero, pretty clear glass, excellent eye relief and very easy to sight in with the finger adjustments. I just put the scope on my sons M&P 15-22 because I want him to have a very user friendly scope to start out with. For the money it would be hard to find a better scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: union,ky
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

simmons pro sport rifle scope

Date:September 10, 2010
i recently purchased this scope for my muzzleloader it sighted in great shot flat and is a really good scope overall the only thing that could make this scope better is if they made the rectile bigger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First rifle scope

Date:August 26, 2010
I purchased this scope to use on a Ruger Mini-30 as my 12 years old grandsons first pig/deer rifle. It has been very easy for him to use and he enjoys it a lot. Still waiting for that first pig shot, he passed on a sow with little piglets in tow, and deer season opens in a month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Annapolis, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simmons® ProSport

Date:December 29, 2009
Put the 3-9x40 ProSport on a very early Model 54 Winchester, the precursor to the Model 70. The duplex reticle is great for 100 yard targets. The last three shots fired at 100 yds last week, using 45 gr Sierra SP bullets with 13 gr LilGun, went into a group covered by a dime. Great clarity, good light-gathering, easy adjustments at 1/4" per click. Excellent product for the money and close to the Burris line -- and I normally shoot the Burris Full-Field II 3-9x40 Ballistic Plex scopes on my BIG guns -- and that has to be one of the best deals on the optics market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Janesville, Wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simmon pro sport scope is awesome

Date:December 15, 2009
I purchased this scope for my son and for the price. It has really turned out to be a good buy. I did not want to buy a high end scope since this is his first scope. I helped in sighting it in with him and shot the gun a few times and was amazed with the clarity of the optics. He hunted in some rough conditions this year and I asked him many times if the scope fogged up or was blurry and he replied that when he looked thru it it was as if it was a sunny day. The scope seems to gather light awesome. I also like the fact the recticle is adjustable for 50-75-100-150 yds and the instructions explain well as to how and when to use the adjustments. The field of view is also wide enough for to plainly pick up an animal standing still or running. I would recommend this scope for any hunter and any condition. My son will continue to enjoy this valued addition to his rifle for many years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons® ProSport® Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerful Scope

Date:December 1, 2009
Put this scope on and was able to shoot a deer at 93 yards
on the money with no problems, The adjustable optic is
the reason, I was able to adjust to my eye sight so everything was clear for me to see. I have pretty poor vision in my right eye and have struggled with other scopes.
Great value for the money, and gets the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31