Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars

Rug optics cases provide superior protection for valuable binoculars by securing them in a molded cavity of closed-cell foam. When the case is closed, binoculars are completely protected, surrounded by thick foam, including the lenses and eyepieces. There is no better way to store, transport and safeguard your optics.Available: Roof prism.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Review 1 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Victoria - Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Snug Rug for Bino's

Date:May 17, 2010
Overall good product - 2 things that need to be added
Zipper closure from both sides - ie. 2 sliders
And a loop tab at both ends for easy pick up or to hold onto when zipping - excellant Bino protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Fit and Light Weight Too!

Date:April 12, 2010
Just absolutly Perfect and light weight!
Will purchase a second one for the binoculars I will be purchasing for my wife!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vancouver, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great protection for the money.

Date:March 23, 2010
I am glad to have this extra protection while out in the field for the price one has to pay for a good set of binoculars. My Cabela's Euro 10X42 binoculars fit great and it was like it was designed for them even though it is universal for many different types. The formed portion of the case is big enough for the binos with my harness and has a seperate area for my range finder. It's worked great so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: tucson, az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snug Rug bino case

Date:March 22, 2010
I bought a Snug Rug case to go with my Cabelas Euro binos. I thought that the case was going to be hardsided and it is not. A little pricey for a soft case I think. Fits the Euro 10x42's pretty well. They seem as if they will protect the binos well too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st.charles ill
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snug rug

Date:February 8, 2010
Cabelas has really done there homwork on this one!! My swarovskis fit perfectly in the snug rug.And it is so easy to carry too..This is a great way to protect your binos and store them for travel.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lancashire,England
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snug Rug for porro binoculars

Date:January 6, 2010
I am using the Snug Rug for a pair of Audubon 8.5x44 binoculars The case gives very good protection all around the binocular. I would say the case is suitable for porro binoculars upto 50mm objective .The case is made out of sturdy material and it would withstand a light shower of rain. Very pleased with the purchase and Cabela sent it quickly and well packed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked Great

Date:November 18, 2009
I just took my new Snug Rug packed with my new binos for their first hunt. I traveled from CA to Arizona by plane and from Arizona to Texas by truck and had no problems. There is a formed portion for the binos and one for my harness. I found that I could put the harness under the binos and use the other area for my range finder. It's worked great so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Jct, Colo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT Product

Date:October 20, 2009
GREAT ITEM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EL 10x42

Date:September 29, 2008
Great protection and carry accessory. My glass seems to fit better with the Swarovski eye piece covers slid off. The internal moldings which provide support press quite firmly. I would have given 5 stars if the case would have came with 2 zipper pulls like the spotting scope case. It is more fiddly to zip the case closed when the tab has to be pulled all the way around, rather than bringing 2 to the middle. 2 tabs seem to make deployment faster when a brief viewing opportunity happens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

thumbs down

Date:September 23, 2008
Too big, too bulky!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snug Rug Binocular case

Date:September 23, 2008
Fits my Steiners great. Not much room in the case for the neck strap suspenders, although they will fit barely. The standard neck strap will fit just fine. If this case had a small zippered pocket on the outside for the shoulder strap, cleaning cloths, etc this would rank a five(5) star. This offers the most protection in a fitted case that I've ever seen to date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Glendale Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did like

Date:September 23, 2008
These case would fit the smallest of binoculars. I wanted them for a the large size. in the pictures it shows a larger size, but they would not fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Snug Rug Binocular Case

Date:September 22, 2008
The padding inside the case is of hard material, not soft foam as it should be, and the case is hard to close unless the binoculars are placed in a very exact position. There is hardly enough room left in the case for the neck strap. The whole thing should be re-worked. The price of the case is also quite high for what you get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hawaii
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snug Rug Binocular Case

Date:August 6, 2008
This is the second case that I have purchased and I find that they work really well with my quality binoculars. Easy to carry and great protection. If you own quality binoculars you should own one of these Snug Rug Binocular cases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hawaiian Islands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

first class product

Date:June 16, 2008
this case is probably the best case for any high end binocular. Light weight, weatherproof, and made with very firm foam padding. It has a space that is ideal storage for the suspender type harnesses which are bulkier than the neck straps that come with all binoculars. I've taken it to Africa, all over the U.S. as well as inter-island. it has protected my Binos in every situation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Twisp, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Binocular Protection

Date:May 30, 2008
I ordered the Snug Bug Binocular Case and appreciate the excellent construction and protection for my binoculars. One reviewer talked about the weakness of the zipper but I have found it to be very strong. The case has enough room so that I can leave my binocular shoulder rig attached. I also keep a lens pen in the case for dust, etc. Overall, good protection for expensive binoculars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bonnie Scotland. UK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A1

Date:May 28, 2008
top class
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snug Rug Binocular Case

Date:May 27, 2008
I purchased a pair of "high end" binoculars from Cabela's.
To protect my investment, I ordered a Cabela's Snug Rug
Binocular Case. The fit is perfect, and the quality is outstanding. Honestly, this item is worth double the price that I paid. I highly recomend the Snug Rug Binocular Case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: S.C
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snug Rug

Date:April 30, 2008
I just used my snug rug case for the first time and was pleased. I bought the case for my cabelas 10x42 Euro's and they seem to fit just fine. I also have room for my bino strap and lens pen. This product is a great way to protect your binos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Snug Rug For Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.J.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snug Rug

Date:March 10, 2008
Great product. Protects the binoculars (Nikon monarch) 100% and stores easily under the truck seat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 42