Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope

LEUPOLD Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope

Leupold has been carefully crafting some of the finest sporting optics in the world for more than 50 years. The Rimfire series, like all of their scopes, is designed and built to last generations. Their ruggedness, dependability and waterproof integrity have become legendary with hunters and shooters worldwide. These scopes have a fine duplex reticle, rugged waterproof construction and a lifetime guarantee.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
90 out of 90(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Review 21 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As expected

Date:October 2, 2012
No scope can top the quality of a Leupold for the money. It is perfect. Why would someone pay $100 less for a scope that is far far lower in quality and performance?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:May 21, 2012
Bought a Browning 22 for my son for Christmas and then bought this Leupold 4x scope for it. Scope is perfect. Exactly what you'd expect from Leupold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Optics

Date:May 17, 2012
American quality Leupold scope, you can't go wrong with this brand. I really like the fine cross-hairs for shooting precision at target or game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice 22 scope

Date:March 30, 2012
Very nice crystal clear 22 scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweet little scope

Date:February 27, 2012
Upgraded my 22 rifle to a CZ452, left handed bolt gun so I could practice more (and cheaper!) instead of just shooting my hunting/centerfire remington 700 chambered in a .30-06. I have a great leupold scope on my '06 and now I have a great little rimfire scope on my 22. Great quality and great light gathering properties in low light conditions. You get what you pay for with any leupold product, worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montoursville, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Chioce

Date:January 20, 2012
I have had the Leupold fixed 4X on my Winchester 9422 Mag since I bought it and the thing is a tack driver out past 100 yds as long as there is little or no wind. The scope has excellent clarity even after over 20 years of in field service. I have never had to resight this rifle & yes I always use the same brand & load of ammo. This rig has taken it's knocks over the years & has never let me down. I own several Leupolds & I have never been disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Powder Springs, GA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I could not be happier with my choice.

Date:January 17, 2012
I have a nice Weatherby 22 and wanted nice scope to go with it. I could not be more satisfied with this scope. It complements the rifle perfectly, small enough not to affect handling but has a full size feel. The scope's optics are superb and is everything I have come to expect from Leupold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice scope

Date:January 16, 2012
This scope has crystal clear optics. a great low power scope with versatility. My only gripe is that the 2-7 power doesn't have as much eye relief as the fixed 4X.
Made in USA with an outstanding warranty. what more do you want?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Light in weight - Heavy in quality

Date:January 14, 2012
This scope is small and light, which were two very important factors in selecting it. The action on my semi-auto rifle required a longer than ordinary eye relief scope. Eye relief of about 4.5 inches is just what I needed. It is longer than some others I considered before I bought this scope. Scope image magnification of 3.6x is great for shooting at 25 to 100 yards. Focus is crisp and easy to adjust. Made in USA, that is a plus if I need warranty work. Very happy with the scope performance while mounted on my small semi-auto rimfire rifle. Everyone who has shoot this setup likes it, and some love it. Given a choice, I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold rimfire scope

Date:January 12, 2012
very good scope easy to sight in , only problem is I could not find scope caps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:January 11, 2012
I got this scope for a lever action 22cal. looks great and is everything you want from Leupold!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Roseburg, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leopold VX-1 Rimfire

Date:January 11, 2012
I purchased this to use on my CZ 22 Hornet. I had 2 previous scopes on this rifle. The first was damaged and the second was an old one I used until I could find a quality scope. I found the optics to be great for the price. I use the rifle for hunting ground squirrels in Eastern Oregon, and occasionally wish for slightly higher magnification, but I find it adequate for distances out to 150 yards on small squirrels. One of my other big reason for buying this scope was because of the way Leopold stands behind their products. The previous unnamed brand scope for this rifle was damaged and I was unable to get it repaired to a satisfactory condition. I would recommend this for use in any varmint type situation, within the 150 to 200 yard range. I often have this scope to my eye, scanning for targets for considerable lengths of time, to high quality optics don't seem to lead to eye fatigue, which I appreciate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22lr Leupold Scope

Date:January 11, 2012
A great little scope. I've only used it at the range so far, but it's clear and repeatable. I like the fine duplex also.
I got the 2-7 for higher magnification at the range and lower for rabbit hunting, but I think if I were to do it again I would get the 4x for the simplicity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2-7 power is great

Date:January 11, 2012
Purchased the 2-7 scope to put on my cz-452 after trying a different scope. The Leupold was much clearer at 50 yards. Sighted in with ease and was shooting 5 shot all touching groups at 50 yards with the .22. I would highly recommend this scope for your plinking rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT

Date:January 10, 2012
AS USUAL LEUPOLD IS EXCELLENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MeanScope

Date:January 9, 2012
This is one of the BEST rimfire scope on the market! As always Leupold surpasses all the competition (Nikon included) with their high quality, after-the-sale customer service and warranty service. All my special scopes are Leupold. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Negaunee, MI
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:January 9, 2012
Like all Leupold scopes I have owned this is another great one. I bought the 2-7X model for use on my Cabela's 50th Anniversary Ruger 10/22. What a great match, they really compliment each other, and with both being made in the U.S. it can't be beat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rhode island
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great rimfire rifle scope

Date:October 18, 2011
This is the second Leupold Rimfire rifle scope I have purchased in the past year. The first was on a Weatherby bolt action .22 and the second is on a Browning T-bolt .22 Magnum. Both scopes mounted easily, were sighted in very efficiently, and have performed flawlessly. I recommend the scope wholeheartedly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:September 26, 2011
The Leupold 2x7x28 rimfire is typical of the Leupold line. It is clear and bright and holds adjustment. This scope went on an Ultra Light Arms .22 lr and is a perfect match for the rifle. It keeps the weight down but offers plenty of magnification and repeatability for squirrel hunting. The rifle/scope combo produced a 3 shot .28" group off sand bags at 50 yards. That's easily "minute of squirrel" in my book!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Rimefire

Date:September 6, 2011
Scope is another fine speciment of the Leupold Family. Scope is very clear, and flawless in appearance. I am installing this on a new rifle I am using for squirrel hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 90