Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope

LEUPOLD Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Leupold has been carefully crafting some of the finest sporting optics in the world for more than 50 years. The Rimfire series, like all of their scopes, is designed and built to last generations. Their ruggedness, dependability and waterproof integrity have become legendary with hunters and shooters worldwide. These scopes have a fine duplex reticle, rugged waterproof construction and a lifetime guarantee.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.901 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
101 out of 101(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Review 21 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Rimfire

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Squirrels beware !! Awesome.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2013

excellant choice

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
after installing on my 22 lever gun...bought another to install on my browning auto...excellant scope...image clear and sharp...dont buy cheap...buy american quality...this scope will last a lifetime
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

You get what you pay for

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
great little scope. Leopold is the only brand of scope I will buy now. They stand behind there products
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Great little scope

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this scope for a Ruger 10/22 that I recently purchased. It worked out great. It is realatively inexpensive for a Leupold Scope but the quality is everything that you would expect from Leupold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

Outstanding

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this for my CZ 452 FS. I had shot fairly well with this rifle using cheap scopes. This scope showed me what I was missing. First time out with Wolf MT I was shooting several 5 shot groups in the .3s and .4s at 50 yards. Shot better at 7x than other scopes at 9x. It has a fine reticle and is very precise. I highly recommend it. I used Talley low mounts and this was a good combination.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

Another Great Scope from Leupold

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This new rimfire scope from Leupold continues the legacy of great rifle scopes made right here in America. I purchased this scope as a Christmas present for my grandson and it was mounted on his Ruger 10/22. Perfectly sized for the rifle. The shorter overall length of this scope is just right. Great eye relief and a super clear image edge to edge. The fine duplex reticle is just whats needed for fast and accurate target acquistion. I would highly recommend this scope for any rimfire application.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

Classic Leupold

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Compact size and classic good looks on a 77/22. The scope is very sharp, bright and smooth. Although 10x or 14x is the current trend, 7x is more than enough power.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012

Leupold never disappoints

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Mounted on my wife's MP22. A super combination. Very light and accurate!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2012

First, but not last, Leupold scope

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I put the 2x7 on a Henry Golden Boy .22 mag. It looks fantastic and feels great! I had read some negative things about mounting a scope on this rifle, but I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did. The size is perfectly proportioned for this rifle and the eye relief is exactly right for me. I carry my rifle with the scope set on 2x. That is generally all I need but if I want to try some "extreme plinking" I am ready. If I were to start over today, this is exactly what I would buy. This setup goes with me now on every desert off road adventure!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

As expected

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
No scope can top the quality of a Leupold for the money. It is perfect. Why would someone pay $100 less for a scope that is far far lower in quality and performance?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2012

Great Scope

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought a Browning 22 for my son for Christmas and then bought this Leupold 4x scope for it. Scope is perfect. Exactly what you'd expect from Leupold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

Great Optics

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
American quality Leupold scope, you can't go wrong with this brand. I really like the fine cross-hairs for shooting precision at target or game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2012

Very Nice 22 scope

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very nice crystal clear 22 scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2012

Sweet little scope

By
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Upgraded my 22 rifle to a CZ452, left handed bolt gun so I could practice more (and cheaper!) instead of just shooting my hunting/centerfire remington 700 chambered in a .30-06. I have a great leupold scope on my '06 and now I have a great little rimfire scope on my 22. Great quality and great light gathering properties in low light conditions. You get what you pay for with any leupold product, worth every penny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012

Excellent Chioce

By
Location: Montoursville, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have had the Leupold fixed 4X on my Winchester 9422 Mag since I bought it and the thing is a tack driver out past 100 yds as long as there is little or no wind. The scope has excellent clarity even after over 20 years of in field service. I have never had to resight this rifle & yes I always use the same brand & load of ammo. This rig has taken it's knocks over the years & has never let me down. I own several Leupolds & I have never been disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

I could not be happier with my choice.

By
Location: Powder Springs, GA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have a nice Weatherby 22 and wanted nice scope to go with it. I could not be more satisfied with this scope. It complements the rifle perfectly, small enough not to affect handling but has a full size feel. The scope's optics are superb and is everything I have come to expect from Leupold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Very nice scope

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This scope has crystal clear optics. a great low power scope with versatility. My only gripe is that the 2-7 power doesn't have as much eye relief as the fixed 4X.
Made in USA with an outstanding warranty. what more do you want?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Light in weight - Heavy in quality

By
This scope is small and light, which were two very important factors in selecting it. The action on my semi-auto rifle required a longer than ordinary eye relief scope. Eye relief of about 4.5 inches is just what I needed. It is longer than some others I considered before I bought this scope. Scope image magnification of 3.6x is great for shooting at 25 to 100 yards. Focus is crisp and easy to adjust. Made in USA, that is a plus if I need warranty work. Very happy with the scope performance while mounted on my small semi-auto rimfire rifle. Everyone who has shoot this setup likes it, and some love it. Given a choice, I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Leupold rimfire scope

By
very good scope easy to sight in , only problem is I could not find scope caps
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

great scope

By
I got this scope for a lever action 22cal. looks great and is everything you want from Leupold!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 100