Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope

LEUPOLD Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Leupold has been carefully crafting some of the finest sporting optics in the world for more than 50 years. The Rimfire series, like all of their scopes, is designed and built to last generations. Their ruggedness, dependability and waterproof integrity have become legendary with hunters and shooters worldwide. These scopes have a fine duplex reticle, rugged waterproof construction and a lifetime guarantee.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
90 out of 90(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Review 1 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exellent Choice

Date:March 5, 2014
This scope is perfect. It doesn't fog, holds its sight true, and works well in low light conditions. Without a doubt, this is a "two thumbs-up" product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SWEET!

Date:February 12, 2014
I purchased the 2x7x28 gloss and mounted it on my new browning bl-22! This is a SWEET set up! Thank You Cabela's!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super clear scope

Date:January 14, 2014
Bought the Leupold VX-1 2-7 power Rimfire scope in the Matte finish to go on the new Ruger American Rimfire Rifle I bought for my sons Christmas. Very nice looking and clear sharp images. Looked at cheaper scopes but they were not as clear, so spent the extra money and glad I did. This scope and Rifle setup is awsome a real tack driver. So if you want a excellant scope to go on your rimfire you cant go wrong with this one.They didnt have it in stock so I ordered it in store and was shipped to my house for free cant beat that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leupold on a lever action rimfire

Date:January 14, 2014
I bought several scopes for 22 cal. shooting by far my leupold 2 x 7 is the best and clearest scope it even was still shooting dead on after falling off the back of my pickup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's a Leupold--what else needs to be said

Date:November 13, 2013
I read through the posted reviews and found one by "gfa1" and agree completely. I bought this for a CZ 452 and it's a tack-driving combination. The clear view and fine reticle enables my 68 year old eyes to see the hits at 50 yds. The quality is worth the price--I've never been disappointed by a Leupold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22 scope

Date:November 5, 2013
Nice scope with easy sight in. No profound difference in it and the 30 year old scope it replaced, (different brand). The light transmission is good, but not quite as profound as I expected based on other reviews & reputation. Not really disappointed in the scope, but not overly impressed either. Plan to shoot it some more & maybe grow to like it better. At this point, the extra money for the "name" scope really might not be worth it. On the positive side, it is accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good purchase

Date:September 10, 2013
Product is great, but salesperson was excellent. He assisted me in installing the scope on my rifle and did a bore sight to help me in sighting in the scope at the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:September 4, 2013
This is a nice clear scope and a perfect size for a rimfire. The price was also great for a quality Leupold product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Scope

Date:August 4, 2013
I continue to come back for another Leupold scope time after time. This is my the third Leupold rim-fire scope and one of many Leupold products that I've purchased over time. Leupold scopes function perfectly every time and are about as clear as scopes get so why change? Best of all; they are made right here in the good old USA by American workers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:June 18, 2013
This scope ended up on a Ruger 10/22 TD and is a great piece of glass. It even fits in the case broken down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rimfire Riflescope

Date:June 4, 2013
It was easy to sight in and has a clear field of view. It does what it was intended to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rimfire

Date:May 21, 2013
Squirrels beware !! Awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellant choice

Date:April 20, 2013
after installing on my 22 lever gun...bought another to install on my browning auto...excellant scope...image clear and sharp...dont buy cheap...buy american quality...this scope will last a lifetime
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You get what you pay for

Date:March 26, 2013
great little scope. Leopold is the only brand of scope I will buy now. They stand behind there products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great little scope

Date:February 5, 2013
I purchased this scope for a Ruger 10/22 that I recently purchased. It worked out great. It is realatively inexpensive for a Leupold Scope but the quality is everything that you would expect from Leupold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding

Date:January 22, 2013
I bought this for my CZ 452 FS. I had shot fairly well with this rifle using cheap scopes. This scope showed me what I was missing. First time out with Wolf MT I was shooting several 5 shot groups in the .3s and .4s at 50 yards. Shot better at 7x than other scopes at 9x. It has a fine reticle and is very precise. I highly recommend it. I used Talley low mounts and this was a good combination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another Great Scope from Leupold

Date:January 3, 2013
This new rimfire scope from Leupold continues the legacy of great rifle scopes made right here in America. I purchased this scope as a Christmas present for my grandson and it was mounted on his Ruger 10/22. Perfectly sized for the rifle. The shorter overall length of this scope is just right. Great eye relief and a super clear image edge to edge. The fine duplex reticle is just whats needed for fast and accurate target acquistion. I would highly recommend this scope for any rimfire application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Classic Leupold

Date:December 5, 2012
Compact size and classic good looks on a 77/22. The scope is very sharp, bright and smooth. Although 10x or 14x is the current trend, 7x is more than enough power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold never disappoints

Date:November 20, 2012
Mounted on my wife's MP22. A super combination. Very light and accurate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leupold® Rimfire Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First, but not last, Leupold scope

Date:October 22, 2012
I put the 2x7 on a Henry Golden Boy .22 mag. It looks fantastic and feels great! I had read some negative things about mounting a scope on this rifle, but I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did. The size is perfectly proportioned for this rifle and the eye relief is exactly right for me. I carry my rifle with the scope set on 2x. That is generally all I need but if I want to try some "extreme plinking" I am ready. If I were to start over today, this is exactly what I would buy. This setup goes with me now on every desert off road adventure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 90