Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

NIKON Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes

The Buckmaster Series riflescopes feature sleek styling with an innovative ultramatte finish. Nikon's BDC reticle gives you the edge you need to determine the correct hold point before taking the shot. Designed for use with most centerfire cartridges, the BDC provides reliable aiming points out to 500 yds. after sighting in at 100 yds. Nikon matched high-resolution lenses with light capabilities up to 92% for bright, clear images. These Buckmaster scopes also feature 1/4"-MOA positive-click (the 6-18x40 has 1/8-MOA), hand-turnable recticle adjustments, a new fast-focus eyepiece and Nikon's full-lifetime warranty. Like all other Nikon scopes, the Buckmasters are 100% waterproof, fogproof and shockproof for a lifetime of hard use. Specific models feature the BDC reticle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(357 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
297
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
344 out of 357(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Review 41 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:December 26, 2012
I just purchased the 3x9x40mm with BDC to replace an old Weaver Scope on a Mauser 98K Sporter in 308 cal. This is my first Nikon Scope and I have many rifles with Leupold and Redfield Scopes. It compares to Leupold's VXI that I purchased about 3 years ago. The real test will be next deer season when I take it out in the field, low light and bad weather conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I would not own anything else.

Date:December 19, 2012
I have used the Nikon Buckmaster 6420 on all calibers of rifle including 45/70, 12 guage slug guns in all kinds of weather conditions and have never had one fail. It's clarity in dawn and dusk shooting conditions is unmatched. I would highly recommend this scope for any of your shooting needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Buckmaster Scope

Date:December 18, 2012
I own three Nikon Buckmaster 4-12 BDC scopes. I have one on each of my deer rifles. They have outstanding optics. They hold their position and work well in low light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well matched scope

Date:December 18, 2012
This scope was very easy to tune in to my new Savage 14/114 ---223 Cal. matched up well, and looks good too. Can't wait to get a coyote in the crosshairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:December 11, 2012
I could not let this scope go for the price I paid. The Leupold was by far better and more expensive but for the price this scope was mounted on my Tika 3. Lapped the rings, laser bore sighted and had the gun zeroed in at 100 yards in 5 shots. Scope was easily adjusted to meet the requirements of my hunting and target shooting needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nikon scopes

Date:December 6, 2012
this is I think dollar for doller this is the best deal around / I put this 3x9x50 on a AR M4 300 blackout and so far after zeroing I have 4 deer 3 hogs and 2 skunks and just getting started
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scope for the money

Date:November 27, 2012
Bought the 6X18 reticle and put it on my 7mm rem mag for mostly deer hunting in central SD. To site it in was quite easy. The dials are very big and give you a nice click to feel. I am no expert marksmen but at 200 yards was putting nice tight groups. 400 yards I was able to put 5 shots in a 10"x10" group. like I said good scope for just your typical deer hunter. shot my buck in the lungs at 300 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:November 26, 2012
Nikon quality at a reasonable price. This scope mounted easily and was simple to boresight and zero. Excellent clarity...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buckmasters 3-9-40

Date:November 26, 2012
i own zeiss and leupold scopes and they are great i just bought two nikon buckmasters and they are a cheaper price but they are great optics very clear easy to zero and they gather alot of light in the evening hours i highly recommend these scopes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nikon buckmaster scope

Date:November 26, 2012
Bought this scope for my nephews first deer rifle. he bagged his first buck opening week end .scope was clear and bright at first light . the BDC helps his confindence on placing shots. something to consider with beginning shooters. great product for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Scope

Date:November 26, 2012
Scope was straightforward to setup. Did the job. Seems to hold up to magnum recoil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope for the money

Date:November 19, 2012
i own two of these buckmaster edition scopes for about 3 years now on shotguns,perform great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome Value 4x14x40SF

Date:November 1, 2012
Awesome Value!! The clarity is better then any other scope I have owned in this price range, and the light transmission is amazing. The the side focus is also a great addition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Clear glass

Date:October 16, 2012
I've put this scope on my 6.5 Grendel. Excellent light gathering and the side focus is very user friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nikon buckmasters series riflescopes

Date:October 16, 2012
i have purchased nikon buckmasters riflescopes in the past. great scopes. love the side focus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this scope!

Date:October 16, 2012
Very good quality in a very affordable scope. I have several Nikon scopes on my rifles from a 17 Mach 2 to a 300 WSM and they have all performed very well. Crisp, clear images and very dependable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent purchase

Date:October 2, 2012
I have used this scope in the past on other rifles. I like the fact that it is easy to adjust and with alittle practice you can get on target quick at different ranges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Master 4X14X40 with BDC

Date:October 2, 2012
Very clear optics! Love this scope! I am getting up in years and my eye sight isn't what it used to be but this scope allows me to see the target clearly. I tried a Bushnell and a Simmons scope before buying the Nikon. I am disabled and on a budget so spending alot of money on optics was not an option. Thanks to Cabelas and their no payments no interest for one year now I can see clearly. The BDC takes some getting used to and if you' re an old timer who shoots more instinctive then forgo this option. The scope holds zero very well and was a breeze to sight in 1/4 clicks right on the spot. The only draw back I can see is the small objective. A 44 would allow much more light in.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High quality optic.

Date:October 2, 2012
Excellent value for the money spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:September 22, 2012
First scope I have owned so I really don't have anything to compare. Went to range to sight in my new rifle and scope and the scope was easy to sight-in. The BDC reticle makes it easier to adjust quickly for the correct yardage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 357