Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes

NIKON Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes

The Buckmaster Series riflescopes feature sleek styling with an innovative ultramatte finish. Nikon's BDC reticle gives you the edge you need to determine the correct hold point before taking the shot. Designed for use with most centerfire cartridges, the BDC provides reliable aiming points out to 500 yds. after sighting in at 100 yds. Nikon matched high-resolution lenses with light capabilities up to 92% for bright, clear images. These Buckmaster scopes also feature 1/4"-MOA positive-click (the 6-18x40 has 1/8-MOA), hand-turnable recticle adjustments, a new fast-focus eyepiece and Nikon's full-lifetime warranty. Like all other Nikon scopes, the Buckmasters are 100% waterproof, fogproof and shockproof for a lifetime of hard use. Specific models feature the BDC reticle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(357 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
297
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
344 out of 357(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Review 1 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2011

Great Scope

By
Location: K-Falls, OR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
A great scope at a great price. Very clear quality lenses in a well built productive tube housing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Good scope for the money

By
Good clarity, BDC is awesome.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

So far, no complaints

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
First of all, shipping was fast. Second, the price was competitive for the quality of this optic.
Set up and zeroing in was relatively painless (with the help of someone who has done this before).
Lastly, once zeroed in, I was placing some very nice shots so I have no complaints at the moment. This scope should do exactly want I needed which was to give me a budget scope for a budget deer rifle. I would buy this again.
I have no comment on the BDC reticle. I didn't buy this based on the BDC.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Wish I Bought 2

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Bought this scope in 3-9x40. I couldn't believe the clarity. The sale was awesome, too I wish I bought an extra ! Highly recommend Nikon Optics.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2013

great scope

By
i was deer hunting in the ruby mountains and had the quad get sideways and flip its a 750cc kingquad the entire front end weight landed on the scope i shot the gun about 2 hours later to see if the scope was shooting fine it was shooting were i had it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

Great economic value

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I was looking at nikon and vortex scopes. Both good scopes, but the Buckmaster just made more sense economically. Love the circle reticles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013

Great Value!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a scope, but we didn't want to buy junk, either. This scope proved to be a great choice. The image is very clear and stable. The tool-less turrets make sighting the rifle in a snap. This is a great value in optics.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013

Nikkon buckmaster

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great optics
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

A Fine Product

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I expect nothing else from Nikon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013

Nikon Buckmasters Riflescopes

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Easy to mount and sight in.
Would use the same scope on any new rifle of the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

think it will work great

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Will be a great scope for small varmemt shooting
Put it on a 218 bee rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

Nikon vs Leapold

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
My Nikon scope is worth every penny for my Browning X-Bolt rifle. Originally, I was looking at the Leapold line of scopes; but after talking to some people who know a lot more about scopes than I do, they suggested I look at the Nikon line. If I were able to spend a whole lot more money on a scope, then the Leapold was the way to go. But on the money I wanted to spend, then the Nikon was the way to go. From comparing both lines of scope for the same price, I got a lot more scope for the money. And, the quality of the scope is everything I need. If you have a budget of under $700, then Nikon; and if you can afford more than a $1000, then probably the Leapold line is for you. Either way, you can't go wrong.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013

Excellent riflescope

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've been using Nikon scopes since 1995 when I bought my first Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 with the Nikoplex reticle, which has given me pretty good reliable service. After that I got me two more Nikon scopes, Monarchs 3-9x40 with the BDC reticle; which excels for long range hunting and shooting at the range mainly at the 385 Meters Turkey siluoettes due to the BDC reticle. 2 years ago, I put together a semi custom rifle with a 26 inches long Shilen barrel on a Mark X Mauser action in 7 mm Rem Mag caliber, since it needed a long range scope I decided to buy a Nikon Buckmasters with a BDC reticle to take advantage of the 7 mm cal ballistics. Mainly by the improvements made to this model relative to my old Buckmasters and the affordable price tag. Now I'm a very proud owner of excelent firearms fiited with proper scopes to do its job on wild game
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013

great entry level scope

By
Clarity and easy of target acquisition are what like best. This is a good entry level scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013

Great Scope

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I now own a total of 5 of these scope and am 100% satisfied with each of them. Great glass, good eye relief and tough as nails. Never had one lose it's zero. You won't be disappointed with these scopes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Excellent Scope

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Fantastic scope, especially for the money. Bore sighted and had it sighted in within three shots on top of my Savage Axis.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Nikon Buckmaster rifle scope

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This product has exceeded all my expectations. The BDC feature is dead on. Great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013

Nice scope after all

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Been sceptical about quality at 18X. was impressed with Nicon quality, specially sweet with huge discount.
Mounted on varmint riflre, .223 Tikka. fits in original rings well. Side focus is a big plus too
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2013

Nikon Buckmaster

By
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Excellent scope for the dollars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Excellent for target, varmint rifles

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I own three of these and find them an outstanding value for in their price range. I own lots of scopes from top-grade European makers to the best in the U.S. down to cheap stuff for my .22 rimfire plinkers. The Buckmaster scopes are clear and crisp with positive clicks. For all but the most demanding jobs, they'll handle it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 357