Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

NIKON Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes

The Buckmaster Series riflescopes feature sleek styling with an innovative ultramatte finish. Nikon's BDC reticle gives you the edge you need to determine the correct hold point before taking the shot. Designed for use with most centerfire cartridges, the BDC provides reliable aiming points out to 500 yds. after sighting in at 100 yds. Nikon matched high-resolution lenses with light capabilities up to 92% for bright, clear images. These Buckmaster scopes also feature 1/4"-MOA positive-click (the 6-18x40 has 1/8-MOA), hand-turnable recticle adjustments, a new fast-focus eyepiece and Nikon's full-lifetime warranty. Like all other Nikon scopes, the Buckmasters are 100% waterproof, fogproof and shockproof for a lifetime of hard use. Specific models feature the BDC reticle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(357 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
297
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
344 out of 357(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Review 1 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: K-Falls, OR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:September 27, 2011
A great scope at a great price. Very clear quality lenses in a well built productive tube housing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scope for the money

Date:November 19, 2013
Good clarity, BDC is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far, no complaints

Date:November 19, 2013
First of all, shipping was fast. Second, the price was competitive for the quality of this optic.
Set up and zeroing in was relatively painless (with the help of someone who has done this before).
Lastly, once zeroed in, I was placing some very nice shots so I have no complaints at the moment. This scope should do exactly want I needed which was to give me a budget scope for a budget deer rifle. I would buy this again.
I have no comment on the BDC reticle. I didn't buy this based on the BDC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wish I Bought 2

Date:November 12, 2013
Bought this scope in 3-9x40. I couldn't believe the clarity. The sale was awesome, too I wish I bought an extra ! Highly recommend Nikon Optics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:October 28, 2013
i was deer hunting in the ruby mountains and had the quad get sideways and flip its a 750cc kingquad the entire front end weight landed on the scope i shot the gun about 2 hours later to see if the scope was shooting fine it was shooting were i had it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great economic value

Date:September 27, 2013
I was looking at nikon and vortex scopes. Both good scopes, but the Buckmaster just made more sense economically. Love the circle reticles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value!

Date:September 10, 2013
We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a scope, but we didn't want to buy junk, either. This scope proved to be a great choice. The image is very clear and stable. The tool-less turrets make sighting the rifle in a snap. This is a great value in optics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikkon buckmaster

Date:August 27, 2013
Great optics
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Fine Product

Date:August 20, 2013
I expect nothing else from Nikon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Buckmasters Riflescopes

Date:July 23, 2013
Easy to mount and sight in.
Would use the same scope on any new rifle of the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

think it will work great

Date:July 16, 2013
Will be a great scope for small varmemt shooting
Put it on a 218 bee rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon vs Leapold

Date:July 2, 2013
My Nikon scope is worth every penny for my Browning X-Bolt rifle. Originally, I was looking at the Leapold line of scopes; but after talking to some people who know a lot more about scopes than I do, they suggested I look at the Nikon line. If I were able to spend a whole lot more money on a scope, then the Leapold was the way to go. But on the money I wanted to spend, then the Nikon was the way to go. From comparing both lines of scope for the same price, I got a lot more scope for the money. And, the quality of the scope is everything I need. If you have a budget of under $700, then Nikon; and if you can afford more than a $1000, then probably the Leapold line is for you. Either way, you can't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent riflescope

Date:June 18, 2013
I've been using Nikon scopes since 1995 when I bought my first Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 with the Nikoplex reticle, which has given me pretty good reliable service. After that I got me two more Nikon scopes, Monarchs 3-9x40 with the BDC reticle; which excels for long range hunting and shooting at the range mainly at the 385 Meters Turkey siluoettes due to the BDC reticle. 2 years ago, I put together a semi custom rifle with a 26 inches long Shilen barrel on a Mark X Mauser action in 7 mm Rem Mag caliber, since it needed a long range scope I decided to buy a Nikon Buckmasters with a BDC reticle to take advantage of the 7 mm cal ballistics. Mainly by the improvements made to this model relative to my old Buckmasters and the affordable price tag. Now I'm a very proud owner of excelent firearms fiited with proper scopes to do its job on wild game
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great entry level scope

Date:June 18, 2013
Clarity and easy of target acquisition are what like best. This is a good entry level scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:June 18, 2013
I now own a total of 5 of these scope and am 100% satisfied with each of them. Great glass, good eye relief and tough as nails. Never had one lose it's zero. You won't be disappointed with these scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Scope

Date:June 4, 2013
Fantastic scope, especially for the money. Bore sighted and had it sighted in within three shots on top of my Savage Axis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Buckmaster rifle scope

Date:May 21, 2013
This product has exceeded all my expectations. The BDC feature is dead on. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice scope after all

Date:March 5, 2013
Been sceptical about quality at 18X. was impressed with Nicon quality, specially sweet with huge discount.
Mounted on varmint riflre, .223 Tikka. fits in original rings well. Side focus is a big plus too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Buckmaster

Date:February 24, 2013
Excellent scope for the dollars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Buckmasters Series Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent for target, varmint rifles

Date:February 12, 2013
I own three of these and find them an outstanding value for in their price range. I own lots of scopes from top-grade European makers to the best in the U.S. down to cheap stuff for my .22 rimfire plinkers. The Buckmaster scopes are clear and crisp with positive clicks. For all but the most demanding jobs, they'll handle it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 357