Customer Reviews for BUSHNELL Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BUSHNELL Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope

No matter your target, from small dark bull's-eyes to deer and turkey, there's an adjustment to fit your needs. Choose from four reticles: crosshair, 3-MOA dot, 10-MOA dot and 65-MOA circle around 3-MOA dot. Eleven-position brightness control lets you tailor the scope to your lighting conditions and target. Unlimited eye relief ensures easy mounting on your shotgun or handgun. This scope has multicoated optics, along with a polarizing filter and protective lens cover. Waterproof and fogproof. 1X, 28mm tube. Scope includes Weaver-style rings and battery. Green dot/reticle for dim light and red for bright light. Weight: 6 oz. Length: 5.5" FOV @ 100 yards: 68 feet.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
51 out of 63(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Review 1 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NEW IBERIA, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST COMPACT SCOPE I'VE EVER BOUGHT!

Date:November 13, 2006
THE BUSHNELL TROPHY RED/GREEN DOT SCOPE IS SO AWESOME I BOUGHT TWO OF THEM. THE FIRST WAS FOR MY REMINGTON 870 12 GA. AND THE SECOND ONE I BOUGHT FOR MY RUGER MARK III .22 PISTOL. THEY WERE WORTH EVERY PENNY, AND I WILL MOST LIKELY BUY ANOTHER ONE IN THE NEAR FUTURE FOR MY .357 MAG. HAVING THE RED/GREEN DOT ADVANTAGE IS GREAT, USING THE RED IN BRIGHT DAYLIGHT CONDITIONS, AND THE GREEN IN LOW LIGHT OR NIGHTTIME CONDITIONS. IF BUSHNELL WOULD OFFER THIS SAME SCOPE IN A MAGNIFIED VERSION, I WOULD NEVER BUY ANY OTHER SCOPE IN MY LIFE. AWESOME AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!
-CERO
LOUISIANA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Multi-reticle red green dot scope

Date:November 21, 2006
I put it on my AR-15 and the dot was all the way to the right. I couldn't get it to the center at all. I couldn't see any of the other reticle patterns either. Then I turned the scope around and everything worked fine. I haven't messed with it too much so I don't know if you have to sight it back in once you change reticle patterns. It was easy to sight in and the bullet went were the dot told it to every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Long Island NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bushnell red/green dot multi reticle scope

Date:November 29, 2006
A good sighting instrument BUT:
Bushnell forgot to tell you that when you change the reticle, the point of impact changes. This is not a good thing.
If you leave it alone and shoot one constantly than you are better off. I use the smallest dot. I would take it to the range and choose one I like. Then leave it alone.
Note that changing from red to green does not affect the point of impact. The green works well in low light (deep forest) conditions. The red is a bit too much.
A man needs to know his limitations. He also needs to know his equipment.
It comes with a polarizing filter. So far I have not had a use for it.
All in all not too bad for a sight, not good but not too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.E.Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Multi-Reticle Green&Red Dot Scope

Date:November 29, 2006
I believe this scope to be the best scope on the market for the money,The green dot is great for early morning and in the evening when the light is low. Then you switch to red during brighter light during the day. The scope also allows you to find your target very quickly. I would highly recommend this scope for your crossbow or shotgun mounts. I use on both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked Well

Date:December 7, 2006
I bought this for use on my Thompson/Center Omega muzzleloader because we can not put scopes on muzzleloaders in Wisconsin. It did its job and worked properly. i thought the battery would cause me problems as there was a cold snap this Dec with high temps under 20 degrees. The battery lasted the four days I was hunting. One thing to watch for is that the battery cover is very tight. I thought the cover was tight (hand tightened) when sighting the gun in but after every shot the sight would turn off. I learned that you have to tighten the cover with a penny or other object to prevent this from happening. I didn't see a change in point of impact as I only used the smallest dot setting. The polarization filter works very well in sunlight and snow cover and was needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:December 12, 2006
i put this sight on a 12 gauge shotgun shooting 1oz slugs and 1 3/4oz buckshot, this scope has never needed re-zeroing in over a year and still maintains a perfect zero.
Other than buying an overpriced trijicon or eotech sight this is the best sight that money can buy. If this sight can maintain its zero with the stress of a 1 3/4oz buckshot round, i fail to see its limits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lewisville,NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast and easy

Date:January 18, 2007
I put one of these on my Encore 50cal. Love the green and on the money with both eyes open in low light. Lens has a little more tint than I would like but has not missed yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disapointed

Date:February 13, 2007
Purchase this red dot and put in on a marlin 1895 45-70, forward mount with warne qr rings. The scope failed me in the field on a bear hunt, just stopped working, replaced batteries, still did not work, returned it and bushnell replace it, but sold the scope. Had some problems sighting in, butI beleive that the cold weather I had on the hunt; only in the 20's had a factor, even when I returned home the scope still did not work. Very disapointed, replaced with an eotech.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I'm a 54 year old recreational shooter from Minden
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope

Date:April 10, 2007
Great value, great features, easy to operate, works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Multi-Recticle Red Green Dot Scope

Date:April 26, 2007
I purchased the scope for my 3-1/2" turkey shotgun. Good quality multi-Recticle Red is awesome green is hard to see could be as brite as red. Good buy. would like to see it offered in Camo. Easy to sight in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Estill Springs, Tn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy, Great Product

Date:May 1, 2007
I like the fact this product is so easy to use and very adaptible to any light conditions. Use green for low light, or red for bright days. The various recticles to choose from work very well too. I used this scope on my Remington SP-10 with a B-Square mount and It made a deadly combination. With my friend/guide Daniel's calling, I killed my second turkey ever at 20 yards. It weighed 19.1 lbs, had a 10 3/4 in beard, and had 1 7/16 spurs. Needless to say I was very excited.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Canaan Valley, WV.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Wouldn't work

Date:May 29, 2007
This product would not function on the red dot side but did have a nice green dot most of the time.The concept of using green for low light conditions has merit but if the quality of the sight is as poor as this one then it is of little or no use.
I have four other red dot type scopes in use on my firearms and they all work quite well. This one could have been an example of someone missing the boat when it was put through quaility control.
I was awarded a refund on my credit card however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scope for fading eyesight and light

Date:June 13, 2007
I have found this sight to be very beneficial in low light conditions and with aging eyesight. Strongly recommend it for anyone who has trouble with open sights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice

Date:June 24, 2007
I have two that I use on a TC Encore 12 ga turkey barel and 12 ga black powder barrel. They have both held up to a lot of abuse and rough treatment. I really like the options of red or green and the multiple "dot" configurations. I wish it came in a camo version.
The only negative is that in low light the reticles, other than the small dot, are blurry. Once the sun gets up good you can use any of them with no problems. I just wish they were crisp first thing in the morning and late in the evening.
Sure takes all the guess work out of aiming when you have to shoot at odd angles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Madera, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2nd Time a Charm

Date:September 17, 2007
When I received the dot scope the on/off switch was not properly set. The off indicator was not properly set so you have to review all the selections to figure out when the red/green dot was not on. What a pain.
I returned it and got another one. Works perfectly. I sighted in my TC with a 223 barrel and the hits are dead on at 100 yards. It's amazing such a small dot could be so accurate. I prefer it over a traditional scope at 100 yds or less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushness Red-Green Multi-Reticle Scope

Date:October 3, 2007
This optic is worth every nickle. There's a nice range of brightness for both the red & green reticle colors & a nice range of reticles. I haven't fiddled much w/ switching among the reticles, but suspect that getting the zero to repeat among them would be quite a trick. I'd pick one reticle & stick w/ that, I've picked the small dot in the center of the larger ring. Horizontal and vertical adjustments do change the impact point, recommend for shotguns using sabot slugs you make adjustments based on the average of at least a 3 shot group. Groups at 50 yards were pretty good w/ some ammo types, I'm happy w/ my purchase, can't wait to use it deer hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Who needs magnification with a scope like this?

Date:November 29, 2007
This scope exceeded my expectations by far. When i first received it, it seemed smaller than heck to me. I was thinking, darn i just wasted my money on this. Then, when i sighted it in on my springfield 7400 30-06., it amazed me. I now have it on my .22 and it is dead on. There is just something about using a small dot, instead of crosshairs that makes aiming so much easier. I well recommend this product to anyone with good eyesight. Although this is meant for close shots, i have taken some game from 100yards plus. I give it 5 starts because it proved to be everything it said it was, and than some. Also, battery life is great. Whether its midday, or deep in the night, this scope will assist you in killing whatever you have your sights on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ring sensitive

Date:December 14, 2007
I mounted it on a 22LR Browning Buckmark Camper pistol. DO NOT experiment with different rings. This reddot is extremely sensitive to any rings except the included rings.(tube is easily binded) I tried to install lower rings and it quit working so I had to send the scope back. The scope works great with the stock rings. I love the scope but for the ring height is a tad too high. BTW Cabelas replaced the scope free. I use the smallest reddot setting which is a legitimate 3moa if not smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

beautiful

Date:December 25, 2007
First scpe of this type I have ever used. I was skeptical at first. I put it on my B.F.R. from Magnum Research chambered for .500S&W. BEAUTIFUL.. I don't like scopes on my hunting pistols, but fiber optics were not available for this gun. Figured it was a trade off. I like I can take aim with both eyes open. The sight stays spot on. good investment. I am going to get one for my H&R slugger next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Beaver, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RED GREEN DOT SCOPE

Date:February 2, 2008
Good product. Nice field of view. I really like the option of red or green. The green is good for low light or cloudy days. The only thing I do not like about this product is you can only sight in for one reticle. You change reticles and you have to sight in again. I noticed it changed about 6-9" by changing the reticle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 63