Customer Reviews for BUSHNELL Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BUSHNELL Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope

No matter your target, from small dark bull's-eyes to deer and turkey, there's an adjustment to fit your needs. Choose from four reticles: crosshair, 3-MOA dot, 10-MOA dot and 65-MOA circle around 3-MOA dot. Eleven-position brightness control lets you tailor the scope to your lighting conditions and target. Unlimited eye relief ensures easy mounting on your shotgun or handgun. This scope has multicoated optics, along with a polarizing filter and protective lens cover. Waterproof and fogproof. 1X, 28mm tube. Scope includes Weaver-style rings and battery. Green dot/reticle for dim light and red for bright light. Weight: 6 oz. Length: 5.5" FOV @ 100 yards: 68 feet.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
51 out of 63(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Review 21 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Decorah, Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality scope for price

Date:January 17, 2012
This scope works great for the cost. I dialed it in at 25 yards and it keeps a tight 1" ring at up to 100 yards. Mounted fairly easily to my DPMS ar. No need to pay alot more for your kill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Richland Center, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dot scope

Date:October 1, 2011
This is a nice scope. Worth the money. I put this on my AR and had it sighted in in 45 min. Some of that time was reloading and waiting for other shooters at the range. Less than 2 boxes of shells and I was shooting a 3/4 " group at 50 yds. I didn't even bore sight and the first shot hit the paper! I was impressed at the clarity of the optics. With no magnafication I wasn't sure the 28mm would bring in enough light. It does. Looking with both eyes open I had a great sight picture and awesome clarity. Ten rounds of rapid fire and my group opened up to 1-1/2" at 50 yds. I would recommend this scope for anyone that is not doing long distance shooting. Any over about 150-200 yds and the small dot will cover several inches of the target. I didn't switch between reticles. I only plan to use the small dot. Some people experience POI shift between the different reticles, this is why I didn't try it. Next trip to the range when I have more time I plan to to find out what happens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lombard, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Found a nice compact scope for a 10/22

Date:May 16, 2011
this scope offers many choices in color, size, and shape recticles for a clear, concise sight picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bushnell red dot

Date:July 29, 2009
Scope is great but had problem finding mounts for mini-14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tawas City, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for 22 Indoor Pistol

Date:February 14, 2009
I purchased this optic to put on a 22 target pistol for shooting indoor NRA Bullseye. The Red Dot works great for this and I like all of the reticles except the crosshairs. The Green Dot is worthless indoors. Go with just the Red Dot if you will only use the optics indoors. The scope was easy to mount, but it took awhile to get it sighted in. So far, my sighting in is holding for all of the different reticles. I would recommend this optic for use on a 22 pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Pole, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Multi Reticle Red/Green dot Scope

Date:January 5, 2009
This is the second Bushnell red dot I've purchased. Good overall scope for pistol or small caliber rifle (22 lr). on the brighter dot settings the dot tends to elongate.
PBJAC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA the best city
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice scope

Date:August 13, 2008
This scope is fantastic for the price you pay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Beaver, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RED GREEN DOT SCOPE

Date:February 2, 2008
Good product. Nice field of view. I really like the option of red or green. The green is good for low light or cloudy days. The only thing I do not like about this product is you can only sight in for one reticle. You change reticles and you have to sight in again. I noticed it changed about 6-9" by changing the reticle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ring sensitive

Date:December 14, 2007
I mounted it on a 22LR Browning Buckmark Camper pistol. DO NOT experiment with different rings. This reddot is extremely sensitive to any rings except the included rings.(tube is easily binded) I tried to install lower rings and it quit working so I had to send the scope back. The scope works great with the stock rings. I love the scope but for the ring height is a tad too high. BTW Cabelas replaced the scope free. I use the smallest reddot setting which is a legitimate 3moa if not smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushness Red-Green Multi-Reticle Scope

Date:October 3, 2007
This optic is worth every nickle. There's a nice range of brightness for both the red & green reticle colors & a nice range of reticles. I haven't fiddled much w/ switching among the reticles, but suspect that getting the zero to repeat among them would be quite a trick. I'd pick one reticle & stick w/ that, I've picked the small dot in the center of the larger ring. Horizontal and vertical adjustments do change the impact point, recommend for shotguns using sabot slugs you make adjustments based on the average of at least a 3 shot group. Groups at 50 yards were pretty good w/ some ammo types, I'm happy w/ my purchase, can't wait to use it deer hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Madera, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2nd Time a Charm

Date:September 17, 2007
When I received the dot scope the on/off switch was not properly set. The off indicator was not properly set so you have to review all the selections to figure out when the red/green dot was not on. What a pain.
I returned it and got another one. Works perfectly. I sighted in my TC with a 223 barrel and the hits are dead on at 100 yards. It's amazing such a small dot could be so accurate. I prefer it over a traditional scope at 100 yds or less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice

Date:June 24, 2007
I have two that I use on a TC Encore 12 ga turkey barel and 12 ga black powder barrel. They have both held up to a lot of abuse and rough treatment. I really like the options of red or green and the multiple "dot" configurations. I wish it came in a camo version.
The only negative is that in low light the reticles, other than the small dot, are blurry. Once the sun gets up good you can use any of them with no problems. I just wish they were crisp first thing in the morning and late in the evening.
Sure takes all the guess work out of aiming when you have to shoot at odd angles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Multi-Recticle Red Green Dot Scope

Date:April 26, 2007
I purchased the scope for my 3-1/2" turkey shotgun. Good quality multi-Recticle Red is awesome green is hard to see could be as brite as red. Good buy. would like to see it offered in Camo. Easy to sight in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lewisville,NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast and easy

Date:January 18, 2007
I put one of these on my Encore 50cal. Love the green and on the money with both eyes open in low light. Lens has a little more tint than I would like but has not missed yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked Well

Date:December 7, 2006
I bought this for use on my Thompson/Center Omega muzzleloader because we can not put scopes on muzzleloaders in Wisconsin. It did its job and worked properly. i thought the battery would cause me problems as there was a cold snap this Dec with high temps under 20 degrees. The battery lasted the four days I was hunting. One thing to watch for is that the battery cover is very tight. I thought the cover was tight (hand tightened) when sighting the gun in but after every shot the sight would turn off. I learned that you have to tighten the cover with a penny or other object to prevent this from happening. I didn't see a change in point of impact as I only used the smallest dot setting. The polarization filter works very well in sunlight and snow cover and was needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Multi-reticle red green dot scope

Date:November 21, 2006
I put it on my AR-15 and the dot was all the way to the right. I couldn't get it to the center at all. I couldn't see any of the other reticle patterns either. Then I turned the scope around and everything worked fine. I haven't messed with it too much so I don't know if you have to sight it back in once you change reticle patterns. It was easy to sight in and the bullet went were the dot told it to every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great A+++

Date:January 13, 2012
I have bought two and will buy more of these I have one on a pistol and one on a muzzelloaded both work great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:May 30, 2012
I put it on a 357 Mag. I was impressed, no problem seeing the Dot in any light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ENDICOTT, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice dot

Date:February 14, 2012
I put the red dot scope on my mini14 and it shoots like a champ. Very quick to sight in and easy to use. Nice addition to my rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Bushnell® Trophy Multi-Reticle Red Green Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chestertown, MD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turkey Optic

Date:January 31, 2012
I mounted mine on my turkey gun and absolutely love it. The green is a great option for low light because it won't wash out the optics with any glare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 63