Customer Reviews for TRUGLO TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights

TRUGLO TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights

Get incredible performance and precise aiming from these red-dot sights. Ideal for hunters and target shooters alike, TRUGLO Red-Dot Sights can be put to good use on shotguns, handguns, muzzleloaders, paintball markers and crossbows. All models feature a 5-MOA red-dot which is easy to see in any hunting situation, but is small enough to allow for precise aiming. The 11-position rheostat controls the brightness to perfectly match any lighting condition. The anti-reflective interior coating and multicoated lenses transmit up to 95% of the available light. Finger-adjustable windage and elevation knobs have rubber cover retainers to prevent loss. Flip-up lens caps included. Available: 30mm Black 30mm Realtree APG™ 40mm Black
Overall Customer Rating:
3.836 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
93 out of 116(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Review 21 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mason City, Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tru-glo

Date:February 3, 2010
I find these units to be the best, both in quality and any price range you might want. Easy to set up...sighting it in...and you are ready to go...bullseyes every time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate and easy, good value

Date:September 30, 2009
I use this scope at 25-yards on 6-inch targets with a S&W .357 Revolver. The dot is a bit large at that range, covering about 2 inches of the bull. But I regularly hit within that range, well within the error of middle-age wobble, and with a rest it's very true. It manages the recoil impact without complaint. More expensive red-dots provide smaller dots for those needing a half-inch of tolerance on the bull and iron-handed precision. This scope is an excellent value--clear and easy to locate the target. At closer range, the dot effectively shrinks for much more precision. Easy to adjust. Excellent value. Great for for aging eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:September 30, 2009
Accurate and Easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria,MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cool

Date:May 2, 2009
This was the best investment I have made for my gun so far.
I have It mounted on My Rem..870 Super mag and ones you
get it sighted in its accurate with rifled slugs and sabot slug and it will get you on paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Billings, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful

Date:April 20, 2009
I always wanted to be as specific shooting a shotgun as a rifle with a scope and took too long to get on the target. This new red dot is quick and accurate. Got two turkeys within 1 to 2 minutes on Saturday with very little shot in the body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canon City, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo Red Dot Sight

Date:March 17, 2009
The real deal. Excellent sight scope for quick and easy target zeroing with one or both eyes open. Does the job at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AMORY, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RED DOT

Date:February 24, 2009
THE SITE WORKS WELL. I PUT IT ON MY S&W M&P15T. I LOVE IT SO FAR. WORKS GREAT!@!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: victor,ia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

truglo red-dot sight

Date:February 17, 2009
great buy for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wonderful

Date:January 27, 2009
product performs as advertised. works very well on all three barrels for my Rossi. I hate wearing glasses to hunt, this helps if your vision is not quite what it used to be!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo red dot

Date:January 5, 2009
very nice! very durable. it will take a lot of abuse, and stay sighted in. i sighted it in on my Ruger 10/22 and could take it off and put it back on, and it would stay sighted in. the same with my Rossi Turkey Gun. i really like the brightness ajustment. very handy in the deer and turkey woods as the lights comes in the mornin and goes in the evenin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW!

Date:December 9, 2008
Never a believer in red dot scopes, I finally decided to spring for one. I am impressed. I have this on a DPMS AR-15 and I am shooting very tight groups at 100 yds. Excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AUSTINTOWN, OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MY FAVORITE RED DOT

Date:September 23, 2008
THIS IS THE SECOND TRU GLO RED DOT I HAVE PURCHASED. I BOUGHT THE FIRST ONE THREE YEARS AGO FOR MY 12 GA TURKEY GUN AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. WHEN I DECIDED TO PUT A RED DOT ON MY 12 GA DEER SLUG GUN, I DIDNT BOTHER LOOKING AROUND FOR A GOOD QUALITY, HIGH PREFORMANCE OPTIC. I KNEW JUST WHERE TO FIND ONE. I SIGHTED IT IN FOUR DAYS AGO...IT TOOK FIVE SHOTS AND I WAS DEAD ON TARGET AT 100 YDS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AND CANT WAIT TILL OHIO DEER GUN SEASON.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Homeland Security since 1492
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect from the first shot

Date:September 20, 2008
I bought this scope for my CX4 Storm, so I could co-witness with the iron sights. I bore sigthed with a laselyte at 50'. Went to the range at it's been perfect up to 100 yards so far. On top of that it look good on the carbine to boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massillon, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works for Me

Date:September 1, 2008
Got the 40mm sight and affixed it to a Benelli SBEll with the slug barrel. Fired around 25 shots at the range of heavy 2 3/4 and 3 inch slug rounds with no problem. Was nailing 10 x's at 50 yards consistently. Great sight for low cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

camo scope--truglo

Date:May 27, 2008
have not shot yet, but the quality and workmanship seem impeccable...great camoflauge match for my TC in hardwoods gray...looks just like the picture only better...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sylacauga, Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg 835 + Truglo Red Dot Sight = Dead Turkey

Date:March 25, 2008
Should have bought one years ago! Sights in easily to center of your shell / choke pattern, has held zero through 10 - 12
3 1/2 inch #5 Wnchester XX Magnum Turkey Loads. Dot is bright enough to see in all conditions. The scope covers are fine to protect your scope when not hunting, but I remove them while hunting because they will pop open from the recoil and they add a chance to cause more reflection. Good Buy - would recommend that you try one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo Red Dot

Date:February 26, 2008
This is the big one, 40mm, sitting on my turkey gun and ready to go. Easy to mount and sight in, just as easy to line up on the turkey targets. I really like the large, bright field of view.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ogden,Ut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tru-Glo Red Dot Sights 40mm

Date:February 22, 2008
Awesome product!! Dials in very easily, and holds a setting perfectly on my AK-47! Flip up lens/dust cover is kinda flimsy and tends to pop open when u dont want it to. But easily fixed with a piece of tape. Not sure if all of them are like that, maybe just mine. Never the less, very good product for the money!!! Highly Recomended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Summerville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Intuitive and Priced Right!!

Date:February 19, 2008
Scope was more than I bargained for. Took only 4 shots to sight it in on a Ruger 10/22 at 30 yds. Works great and my 9 year old son can hit a tin can at 30 to 40 yards every shot. Very good scope for young ones to learn to instinct aim and shoot. Will probably buy another one in the near future. May try one on my Benelli M2 to hunt turkey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sutton, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo Red Dot Scope

Date:February 1, 2008
Quick and eay to mount on my muzzle loader. Enables me to use my open sights (Peep sights) through the bottom of the scope during normal conditions and in low light I can drop back and use the red dot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 116