Customer Reviews for TRUGLO TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights

TRUGLO TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights

Get incredible performance and precise aiming from these red-dot sights. Ideal for hunters and target shooters alike, TRUGLO Red-Dot Sights can be put to good use on shotguns, handguns, muzzleloaders, paintball markers and crossbows. All models feature a 5-MOA red-dot which is easy to see in any hunting situation, but is small enough to allow for precise aiming. The 11-position rheostat controls the brightness to perfectly match any lighting condition. The anti-reflective interior coating and multicoated lenses transmit up to 95% of the available light. Finger-adjustable windage and elevation knobs have rubber cover retainers to prevent loss. Flip-up lens caps included. Available: 30mm Black 30mm Realtree APG™ 40mm Black
Overall Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
19
95 out of 119(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Review 21 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2010

worth the money

By
Location: livingston montana
put this on my 7.26x39 and love it so far. very fun to shoot and works awsome in low light.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2010

Tru-glo

By
Location: Mason City, Iowa
I find these units to be the best, both in quality and any price range you might want. Easy to set up...sighting it in...and you are ready to go...bullseyes every time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Accurate and easy, good value

By
I use this scope at 25-yards on 6-inch targets with a S&W .357 Revolver. The dot is a bit large at that range, covering about 2 inches of the bull. But I regularly hit within that range, well within the error of middle-age wobble, and with a rest it's very true. It manages the recoil impact without complaint. More expensive red-dots provide smaller dots for those needing a half-inch of tolerance on the bull and iron-handed precision. This scope is an excellent value--clear and easy to locate the target. At closer range, the dot effectively shrinks for much more precision. Easy to adjust. Excellent value. Great for for aging eyes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Great Sight

By
Location: Illinois
Accurate and Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2009

cool

By
Location: Alexandria,MN
This was the best investment I have made for my gun so far.
I have It mounted on My Rem..870 Super mag and ones you
get it sighted in its accurate with rifled slugs and sabot slug and it will get you on paper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Wonderful

By
Location: Billings, MT
I always wanted to be as specific shooting a shotgun as a rifle with a scope and took too long to get on the target. This new red dot is quick and accurate. Got two turkeys within 1 to 2 minutes on Saturday with very little shot in the body.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

Truglo Red Dot Sight

By
Location: Canon City, CO
The real deal. Excellent sight scope for quick and easy target zeroing with one or both eyes open. Does the job at a great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009

RED DOT

By
Location: AMORY, MS
THE SITE WORKS WELL. I PUT IT ON MY S&W M&P15T. I LOVE IT SO FAR. WORKS GREAT!@!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

truglo red-dot sight

By
Location: victor,ia
great buy for the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

wonderful

By
Location: iowa
product performs as advertised. works very well on all three barrels for my Rossi. I hate wearing glasses to hunt, this helps if your vision is not quite what it used to be!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

Truglo red dot

By
Location: USA
very nice! very durable. it will take a lot of abuse, and stay sighted in. i sighted it in on my Ruger 10/22 and could take it off and put it back on, and it would stay sighted in. the same with my Rossi Turkey Gun. i really like the brightness ajustment. very handy in the deer and turkey woods as the lights comes in the mornin and goes in the evenin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

WOW!

By
Location: AL
Never a believer in red dot scopes, I finally decided to spring for one. I am impressed. I have this on a DPMS AR-15 and I am shooting very tight groups at 100 yds. Excellent product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

MY FAVORITE RED DOT

By
Location: AUSTINTOWN, OHIO
THIS IS THE SECOND TRU GLO RED DOT I HAVE PURCHASED. I BOUGHT THE FIRST ONE THREE YEARS AGO FOR MY 12 GA TURKEY GUN AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. WHEN I DECIDED TO PUT A RED DOT ON MY 12 GA DEER SLUG GUN, I DIDNT BOTHER LOOKING AROUND FOR A GOOD QUALITY, HIGH PREFORMANCE OPTIC. I KNEW JUST WHERE TO FIND ONE. I SIGHTED IT IN FOUR DAYS AGO...IT TOOK FIVE SHOTS AND I WAS DEAD ON TARGET AT 100 YDS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AND CANT WAIT TILL OHIO DEER GUN SEASON.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2008

Perfect from the first shot

By
Location: Homeland Security since 1492
I bought this scope for my CX4 Storm, so I could co-witness with the iron sights. I bore sigthed with a laselyte at 50'. Went to the range at it's been perfect up to 100 yards so far. On top of that it look good on the carbine to boot!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

Works for Me

By
Location: Massillon, Ohio
Got the 40mm sight and affixed it to a Benelli SBEll with the slug barrel. Fired around 25 shots at the range of heavy 2 3/4 and 3 inch slug rounds with no problem. Was nailing 10 x's at 50 yards consistently. Great sight for low cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2008

camo scope--truglo

By
have not shot yet, but the quality and workmanship seem impeccable...great camoflauge match for my TC in hardwoods gray...looks just like the picture only better...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2008

Mossberg 835 + Truglo Red Dot Sight = Dead Turkey

By
Location: Sylacauga, Al
Should have bought one years ago! Sights in easily to center of your shell / choke pattern, has held zero through 10 - 12
3 1/2 inch #5 Wnchester XX Magnum Turkey Loads. Dot is bright enough to see in all conditions. The scope covers are fine to protect your scope when not hunting, but I remove them while hunting because they will pop open from the recoil and they add a chance to cause more reflection. Good Buy - would recommend that you try one!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

Truglo Red Dot

By
This is the big one, 40mm, sitting on my turkey gun and ready to go. Easy to mount and sight in, just as easy to line up on the turkey targets. I really like the large, bright field of view.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2008

Tru-Glo Red Dot Sights 40mm

By
Location: Ogden,Ut
Awesome product!! Dials in very easily, and holds a setting perfectly on my AK-47! Flip up lens/dust cover is kinda flimsy and tends to pop open when u dont want it to. But easily fixed with a piece of tape. Not sure if all of them are like that, maybe just mine. Never the less, very good product for the money!!! Highly Recomended!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2008

Intuitive and Priced Right!!

By
Location: Summerville, SC
Scope was more than I bargained for. Took only 4 shots to sight it in on a Ruger 10/22 at 30 yds. Works great and my 9 year old son can hit a tin can at 30 to 40 yards every shot. Very good scope for young ones to learn to instinct aim and shoot. Will probably buy another one in the near future. May try one on my Benelli M2 to hunt turkey.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 119