Customer Reviews for TRUGLO TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights

TRUGLO TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights

Get incredible performance and precise aiming from these red-dot sights. Ideal for hunters and target shooters alike, TRUGLO Red-Dot Sights can be put to good use on shotguns, handguns, muzzleloaders, paintball markers and crossbows. All models feature a 5-MOA red-dot which is easy to see in any hunting situation, but is small enough to allow for precise aiming. The 11-position rheostat controls the brightness to perfectly match any lighting condition. The anti-reflective interior coating and multicoated lenses transmit up to 95% of the available light. Finger-adjustable windage and elevation knobs have rubber cover retainers to prevent loss. Flip-up lens caps included. Available: 30mm Black 30mm Realtree APG™ 40mm Black
Overall Customer Rating:
3.836 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
93 out of 116(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Review 1 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

no 3.5 loads

Date:March 25, 2014
I put on rem 1187 turkey gun and the red dot move to the far right after the 2 shot.WILL NOT HOLD CENTER ANY MORE STAY AWAY!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NOT FOR SHOTGUNS!!!

Date:November 29, 2013
We bought this sight for my sons 20ga shotgun for deer and turkey. We went to the range to sight it in. After 15 shots at targets, the inner lens popped loose from the recoil. The red dot was no longer visible. You can shake the scope and the lens would rattle around inside the housing.
I did exchange this at Cableas and they gave me a new one no problem. I remounted it on the gun, shot a few shots to dial it in and set it aside because i was afraid to shoot it much after the first one failed when i shot it.
Deer season opened this past weekend. The sight worked for ONE SHOT before the lens inside popped out again!!!! My 11 year old son shot a doe and 2 minutes later he had a beautiful 10 point buck walk up to him and he couldnt see the dot after the first shot. He was heart broken.
This sight should NEVER be advertised to be used on a shotgun!!!! It cannot take the recoil. And this is only a 20ga shotgun. Not even a big recoil...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did not work for me

Date:September 25, 2013
Bought the 40mm red dot. Mounted it on an Auto Ordinance 30 carbine with an Ultimak rail. First shot was fine. Second shot, the dot disappeared. I checked the switch to make sure I had not bumped it to a 'tween settings position.
It turned out that one of the internal lenses or mirrors had come loose. I can't fix that, so I sent it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked great so far

Date:December 12, 2012
At 50 yards it will keep a two inch pattern. Mounted it on my AK and shot around 50 rounds through it so far. It shouldnt have a problem going out a little further either. Everything seems to be holding tight and working well so far. Lots of fun
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good sight

Date:December 9, 2012
Performed fine on my new DPMS AR-15 (bought at same time as this sight). There is a bit of parallax, and sighting can differ from one shooter to another depending on how they look through it. However, if you are the one sighting it in and the only one using it, it is a very accurate sight. The dot can be seen even in bright daylight (highest settings) and can be dimmed down for usability in dim light situations.
Found the mounting more than adequate, the optics are clear, and I have no real complaints.
I got the 40mm for the extra field of view.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mounting system

Date:December 6, 2012
Bolts that hold scope on are cheap and break off easy cracked off one first shot of the gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good In Nice Weather

Date:December 2, 2012
There are three things that get deer moving in my neck of the woods, the rut, snowfall and gunfire. This Tru Glow Red Dot 40 did not hold up to 45 minutes of mild snow fall while on stand. Water will enter the housing and ruin it. Additionaly, the flip open scope covers fall off easily on the way to the stand and are hard to open without pulling them off. So if you hunt hard, I don't think this is the scope for you. On the plus side, excellent field of view, easy to install and sight in. The red dot held zero on a Benelli Nova with rifled slug barrel shooting lightfield slugs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great for money come on people

Date:November 10, 2012
i got this for my 10/22 and have now put a few hundred rounds through it and it still holds zero at 25 yds. i love it so far. and for all the people leaving it 1 star because it doesnt work on there 44 mag or 12 gauge, come on people its common sense that a low priced sight isnt meant for something with that kind of recoil. its meant for guns with little to no recoil and works great for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome

Date:August 24, 2012
I got the 40mm sight. Took it out today and sighted it in on a 22 and held zero. I was a little skeptical by all the reviews , but got it today and it performed perfect just like Truglo said it would. Couldn't get a better sight for the money. The red dot on its brightest setting in the day light works good and the red dot is clear,but can cover up the target at 25yds if you don't focus on the dot enough. It does fit on a pica tinny rail, it takes about 2 minutes to put into place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did not last

Date:July 26, 2012
Bought this about 4 yr ago. Sighted in ok, seemed to be fine.Only shot about 75 to 100 rds. It is installed on a Winchester 1300 Defender. Pulled the gun from the safe couple days ago, something inside had come loose, like a piece of tape or something, blocking the entire middle of the scope. Will try a different brand next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

waste of money

Date:July 3, 2012
WILL NOT HOLD ZERO AND DOT WILL DISAPPEAR AFTER THE SECOND SHOT. HAD IT ON MY 44 MAG FOR DEER HLUNTING.CANNOT HANDLE ANY THING WITH A RECOIL. GAVE IT TO SON IN LAW FOR HIS 22. JUNK DONT BUY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Second one I bought

Date:May 1, 2012
Can be put on a smaller caliber handgun or rifle. Good for AR's as well. Perfect for my M&P15-22. The other is on my Benelli Supernova.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grantsville,Utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:April 23, 2012
This is a great sight for the price. I have it on my .50 Cal Muzzleloader. easy to sight in shoots straight every time. Will buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Sight

Date:April 10, 2012
After 500+ Rounds on a 22lr. It's a good clear sight no problems so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tulsa Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:April 3, 2012
The Tru Glow red dot was as described on the cabelas website. Easy one minute install to weaver rail. I have used it and it performed very well. The Red dot was visible and i was hitting paper targets at 200 yards. I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have

Date:March 28, 2012
Works very good for target shooting,plus when not using the red dot sight,you skill level is higher than it was before you started using the red light sight.A MUST HAVE IF YOU WANT TO INCREASE YOU SKILL LEVEL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AR scope

Date:March 28, 2012
Was looking for a scope that keeps my AR rifle more of a open sight, quick fire gun than that of the traditonal rifle scope. The red dot scope works great for the job and I can still use the open sights. The scope was priced right and uses easy to get batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: st louis
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

horrible in light

Date:February 29, 2012
works great if your hunting indoors or at dark..other than that you cant see the red dot in day light..i had it on the strongest power and you cant see squat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bham. Al.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Right for my use.

Date:February 27, 2012
Very light and easy to mount & zero. Perfect for my Ruger 22/45.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUGLO® Red-Dot Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo Red Dot

Date:January 16, 2012
I have been happy with the site on my AR. It is a great site for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 116