Customer Reviews for SITE LITE Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter

SITE LITE Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter

Before you head to the range, get superior boresighting accuracy using the latest laser technology from Site Lite. Super-strong magnets in the arbor securely center the laser in the muzzle for consistent accuracy. Unique system of adapters and O-rings fits all .22- to .50-caliber handguns and rifles; 20- and 12-gauge shotguns and muzzleloaders. Designed so no metal touches the rifling of your firearm. To boresight, place the target 25 ft. from the muzzle and center the laser on the target. Dial in the scope's crosshairs and you're boresighted for 100 yards. The included Alignment Verification System Reflective Target lets you quickly verify scope alignment in the field according to your recorded information.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
98 out of 107(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Review 1 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

site lite sl 100 bore sighting made easy

Date:October 30, 2006
I bought a site lite 100 and bore sighted 3 rifles this past week. I was careful to follow the instructions as bore sighting has always been a chore for me. It also usually takes 2 to three boxes of shells, as for some reason I'm never on paper when I get to the range.
This time I bore sighted a 222, a 45-70 and a 338 WM. Eash of the three rifles was so close to perfect it was amazing.
The 45-70 was dead on windage and 2" low. The 222 and the 338 were both 1" high and 1" to the left.
This was the easiest gun sighting in session I've ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works

Date:November 16, 2006
great live in an area that i can't shoot so i sarted useing this went to the range and it was rite on. and i save on bullets too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: XENIA, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bore sighter

Date:March 9, 2007
Great bore sighter. Very great piece of equipment for the price. I have used it on 12 different scopes and guns and have been very successful with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does a good job..would recomend

Date:April 9, 2007
Use - General sighting of my RWS 350M 22cal air rifle (A great gun for wacking groundhogs). I just needed something that would get me closer to the bulls eye than where I would normaly start. Scope is a Bushnel 10X Zoom (for Air Rifles)..My wife is still wondering how I could spend that much on a pellet rifle.
.
Quality - Overall quality was better than I expected. Well made, fitted perfectly into my air rifle's barrel (even though it was fitted with a Brake)
.
Value: - A little pricey but acceptable - It did come with a scope leveler which as a 20$ value (but to manufacture the parts it would cost a couple of three dollars)
.
Experience - Followed instructions..very simple..just put a magnet on the target on the back of my garage door and stepped back 25' and set my mount on the kitchen floor..Adjusted the scope based on the instructions then took the gun in my back yard to see how much it was off...Actually it was really out a lot, but considering I typically sight in at about 30-35yards the results were not un-expected.. Went back and tried lining up the cross-hairs right in the center of the laser dot and then whent back outside...About 1.5" low and .5" to the left...Tweaked the scope and started shooting in about 1.5" group at 100'...Whent back into the house to see where the scope was pointing relative to the red laser dot on the target and it was a hair high and to the right.
.
Air-Gun suggestions: If you sight in at about 100' try starting with the cross-hairs in the center of the dot...I have very little drop in the pellets (almost none) at 1150fps...For a regular rifle it is probably best to follow the instructions..
.
After getting the gun sighted in, flip the sightning target over(you'll see a grid with a circle in the middle), and align the laser-dot to the center (circle in center) then put a mark where you scope cross-hairs intersect the grid..Use that as a reference..Next time I should be able to get very close to what you want on the first "try."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect!

Date:April 16, 2007
What can I say that other folks have not said...nothing! Great piece of machinery that makes bore-sighting a breeze!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It does not get better than this...

Date:May 7, 2007
My original experience with bore sights came from using an optical arbor system. Had it for years and it worked well for getting you on paper although, I was never happy with the metal arbor being tightening against the inside of the rifle barrel.
Last year I started to look around and bought a magnetic optical bore sight were nothing went into the barrel. Tried it and found it to be defective. Contacted the manufacturer, they confirmed it was bad, sent me a new one, it was also bad...the long and short of this is they are all not right so I started looking again.
Next, I bought a cartridge formed laser. Looked like a nice design where nothing goes in the barrel just the breech; however, when I put the 223 laser into the 243 arbor and inserted it into the breech it jammed. I only inserted it with my finger however I did so in a 50-year old Mannlicher Scheonauer I just picked up. I ran a rod down the barrel. The laser slide out but the arbor would not budge. To get it out took a gunsmith. So much for that.
I called Cabela's and talked with one of their product specialist, explaining my recent experiences. He recommended the Sitelite, so I ordered one and tried it. No metal to metal contact in the barrel plus a magnet to secure it in place. Plus, I was immediately impressed with the ballistics program made available with the Sitelite.
With this tool I created customized targets for 2 weapons, targets that match each rifle as well as the ammo I use. Indeed it let me set the zero at 300 yards. Using these targets I zeroed in both rifles in my basement, in 10 minutes and at 8 yards. Yeah 24 feet.
The outcome was amazing. The first rifle was already dead on and the Sitelite confirmed this. The following morning I took the other to the range. It had not been sighted in previous to the Sitelite. It shot dead on without any adjustment.
That is impressive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter

Date:May 8, 2007
Found this to be excellent. Will recommend to others. Easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:July 30, 2007
Easy to use, accurately adjusts the scopes or sites. A product that does what is is suppose too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mesa, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product, Easy to use

Date:August 20, 2007
I especially liked the scope leveling attachment. Worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Fremont, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

.22 o-rings easy to misplaced

Date:September 14, 2007
I bought the boresighter and used it on my .22 rifle on the range. I put the unit and use it to zero in. I pulled the sighter and did not noticed that I left the o-ring inside the barrel. I fired the rifle and tried to put the sighter back but I cannot locate the o-ring. I took th espare o-ring and somehow I dropped it. Now I ended up with no o-ring. This store does not carry spare o-ring. I recommend the other product that does not use o-ring and even cheaper than this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LaGrange, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My shoulder thanks you

Date:September 17, 2007
I bought this to sight in my slug barrel/scope comination. Was VERY easy to use. When I went to the range the windage was dead on perfect, elevation needed some minor adjustment and 5 rounds later I am shooting 1 inch groups at 100yds out of a rifled barrel!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:September 24, 2007
Used this boresight on my brothers .270 wsm. Within 3 shots, he was zeroed at 200 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salem, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boresighting mad easy

Date:September 24, 2007
I purchased the sl-100 boresighter took it to the range, did the initial adjustments then fired 3 shots at at 100 yds. I had 3 shot group the size of a quarter 4.5inches high and .5 inches to the left. I adjusted my scope made another 3 shot group, still the size of a quarter directly in the center of the bulls eye. I have a leupold scope with the BDC elevation adjustments so all I have to do is adjust to whatever distance I need and I should be dead on. Thanks for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Muzzle Loader Bore Siting

Date:October 20, 2007
I used this product to bore site my recently aquired CVA Wolfe muzzle loader. When I went to the range to site the rifle in I was no more than 2 clicks high...from dead center. I could easily have used this product to site my rifle close enough without fine tuning at the range, that had I seen a deer during muzzle loader season, I would be eating venison the following week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The Rock Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Site Lite SL-100 Boresight Best I have used!!

Date:November 5, 2007
I have used the Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter for several years now. This is the best boresight I have ever used!! Tried other boresighters but. this one is best for the money!! Will put you on target in an inch or 2 at 50 yards.
Also, it will check your zero after a hunt. No excuses after missing on a trophy of a life time. But, don't blame it on the boresigher if you loose the a O ring. Just call them at
1 800 472-4405. I called them about some batteries that came with it, that only lasted for about 15 minutes. Within 3 days there they were in the mail, NO charge!!
GREAT boresighter! Great People! Would recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gets You Close

Date:January 7, 2008
Maybe 4.5 stars... It was five inches high and two inches left at 100. There was some decent crosswind that likely influenced the 2 inches left. Getting on the paper with the first shot sure makes sighting in easier. I wouldn't go into the woods on the boresighting alone, however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cape Cod Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

weak O-rings

Date:January 7, 2008
This bore sighter did exactly as advertised.
The only problem I experienced is that the O-rings tear extremely easily which caused the sight to wobble. If I didn't have this problem I would have given it 5 stars. After bore sighting three rifles all hit the target approximately 3 inches left of center. Not bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Flagstaff AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quick and easy

Date:January 7, 2008
Got it in mail. Open the box. Sighted it in the house. Worked well but you must read the instructions first. Other than that I'm glad I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Swartz Creek Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sight

Date:January 8, 2008
I followed the instructions and it worked beautifully. Everything was right on !!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Site Lite SL-100 Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Edmonton,Alberta,Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

SL-100 Bore Sighter

Date:January 8, 2008
The Sl-100 bore sighter worked very well for me, but the,
O-ring system Does not work very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 107