Customer Reviews for Leupold Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Leupold Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes

When game start moving at first or last light, and you're apt to have little notice of an approaching buck, the action is likely to be quick. That's when you need a scope that pulls in every drop of available light and makes the most of it with index matched lens coatings for a bright, crisp sight picture with good contrast in all light conditions. This scope features finger-adjustable windage and elevation dials with resettable pointer dials, marking the zero point. Three illuminated models provide the reticle-to-target contrast you need when hunting in low light. A fast-focus eyepiece comes on all models. Models without the illuminated reticle have a lockable, fast-focus eyepiece so you can securely lock the eyepiece once you've set your reticle focus. Side focus parallax adjustment is standard on many models, so you can easily focus from any shooting position. All side focus models have 30mm maintube with increased elevation and windage adjustments (up to 80 minutes of adjustment on some models). This is an excellent scope for both large and small game rifles alike, its mid-range magnification levels and its moderate size make it extremely adaptable to a wide range of shooting conditions and game, while its 50mm objective bell offers a larger exit pupil to the user. Leupold full lifetime guarantee.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.832 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
261 out of 267(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Review 201 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Litchfield, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold VXIII Scope

Date:April 10, 2007
Just purchased and not had a chance to use yet, but appears to be a very high quality scope. Excited to get out and use.
Very much like the BC reticle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Scope

Date:April 10, 2007
I mounted this scope on my new Winchester Model 70 300WSM. The scope has excellent eye relief and fantastic light gathering. Unfortunately, but a good thing, the only time I had to sight it in was at dusk and I was impressed with the light gathering ability and clarity. A little pricey, but well worth the money when you have a trophy Bull Elk in front of you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold vari x III scopes

Date:April 9, 2007
I have used most brands of scopes and consider leupold the only brand I will purchase. The eye relief is far superior than other brands, the tracking of windage and elevation is precise, (other brands don't track accurately). The sight picture is always clear and sharp. The mounting on rifles is excellant for eye relief. They withstand 50 BMG recoil. If they don't leupold will fix it so it will for free. The customer service for leupold and warranty is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leupold scope

Date:April 4, 2007
this is the most accurate and clear scope you can get for the money!! it stays true. love this scope i might just buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minot, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top of the line!

Date:March 13, 2007
You cannot go wrong with Leupold! I have used Leupold's VX-III scopes for 14 years and have yet to experience a problem. The quality for the price is unmatched and the full lifetime warrenty is the best you will find. If it has a gold ring on it, Leupold will fix it...original owner or not! The light gathering ability of Leupold's scopes and their clarity is fantastic. Leupold's scopes have allowed me to make use of every last minute of shooting time in the field. Leupold also offers a great selection of accessories for their scopes which adds to their performance and value in the field. To top all that, they are made right here in the USA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VX-III 1.5x5 30mm ILL Rect

Date:January 11, 2007
Purchased this scope for my Marlin Guide Gun, which is a perfit match. Excellant scope for my hunting purposes. Bright Clear optics
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oppenheim,newyork
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent scope 1.75,2.5,2.5,3.5 vx-iii

Date:December 30, 2006
LEUPOLD need to say no more,i have 4 vx-iii and they perform awesome,low light conditions they are great,crisp and clear way to go leupold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nuff Said!!

Date:December 8, 2006
swarovski quality at a fraction of the cost, nuff said!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth Every cent AND made in America!!!

Date:December 2, 2006
I bought the VX-III 4.5-14x40 and mounted it on a Winchester Model 70. I loved the scope to begin with but after seeing it mounted on my rifle that sealed the deal, I will never buy another brand other than Leupold. Enough small talk, I zeroed the scope at an outdoor range at night. The shooting bench and target were lit but the light was dim, no matter the light transfer, this thing is great, I got zeroed in with only 12 rounds with no boresighting and I shot the other eight just because. This scope is so great that at night I shot groups that fit under a nickel on a 100 yard target, no joke. The transition from the four times to the 14 times is smooth and quite and the magnification is sharp and detailed, even in low light conditions. The eye relief is approximately four inches which is nice if you are shooting heavy rounds, nothing worse than getting a scope cut over your eye. The scope stays on point shot after shot, after two boxes of 130 grain short mags this scope still has the same zero as the night it was shot in. So overall this is the best scope I have ever owned. Made in America, affordable, accurate, and durable what more can you ask for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VX-III Review

Date:November 27, 2006
I have owned three Leupold VX-III Riflescopes and I am very pleased with their performance. There light gathering capabilities are outstanding and accuracy is clearly documented on paper and in the field. They are lightweight and very durable. I have climbed and hiked in all types of terrain; although my gear shows signs of abuse, the crosshairs on my Leupolds have never moved. I have considered many other scopes, but tend to fall back on Leupold for their light gathering capability, minimal weight and excellent customer service. I would recommend the VX-III to anyone who is looking for a top-end riflescope at an affordable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Casper, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You can't go wrong

Date:November 27, 2006
I have Vari XIII scopes on every rifle that I own. They are clear, reliable, and durable. For the money, I don't think there is a better made scope out there. The warranty that comes with the Vari XIII is unsurpassed. You will never have to buy a new scope.
My favorite is the 2.5-8 x 36. It is lightweight and allows me to be able to shoot in dark timber. When zoomed in to 8 power, I can see anything I need to see. Heck, if 8 power doesn't work, then sneek in closer!
Like I said, I've tried a lot of other optics. You can pay more, but for the money, you can't get any better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold VX-III Riflescopes

Date:November 27, 2006
The 3.5x10x50 Leupold VX-III Riflescope I have has absolutely awesome clarity, and light gathering ability in the first & last minutes of shooting light that is so important to the serious hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Round Rock, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

8.5-25x50 VXIII

Date:November 25, 2006
I purchased this scope to compliment my Remington 700 Sendero chambered in .300 Ultra Mag. I had my doubts if this scope would hold up like a NF but I was happy to see this scope holds up. It's quite clear and has a vast range of adjustment VS. a 1" tube scope. I've put about 300 rounds down the tube with this scope mounted and it just keeps on trucking.
I can easily see .224 and .30 cal holes at 300 yards in good conditions. The only problems I see with this scope, I see with all others out there. There is a mirage if you crank it up to 25 power in the middle of the day, but that will come with any scope even if you are going to spend a thousand dollars more.
The side focus is a very nice feature as well. It makes it easier to adjust the objective without changing your position on the bench/stand and it just feels more precise.
The adjustments are click, and not friction which is nice. The scope seems to track very very well, better than any others I have used in the past. It does track marginally better than my older Leupold Vari-X III 6.5-20x40 so if you're use to Leupold quality than you know what to expect.
The eye relief is perhaps the greatest thing of all with a 300 Ultra. I don't worry that the gun will come back and bite my face with this thing. I easily have 4.5in of eye relief at 8.5 power and probably 3.5 at 25 power. I would give this scope 20 stars if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hampstead,md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scope

Date:November 23, 2006
best scope i every used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lakewood, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold VX III 4.5 X 14 X 50mm

Date:November 22, 2006
Recently I was preparing for a hunting trip to Montana. While working a load up for my 340 Weatherby my scope failed and would not hold zero. I had a minimum amount of time before leaving on my trip. My options were very limited so I ended up doing what I should have done to start with---purchasing the best built scope on the market for the money!
I own several Leupold scopes and have never had one fail on me. Even if one does fail they have the best warrantee on the market, lifetime�whether you are the original owner or not! The terrain I hunt in is very rugged and I can not afford to have my equipment fail in the field. Time and time again Leupold has lived up to my demanding expectations.
The clarity of the optics is incredible and there seems to be no parallax problem when I increase the power setting on the scope. The index matched lens system adds an already unrivaled quality in optical performance. This scope gathers light better than any other scope I own. This was made evident during my recent trip when I was able to still count the points on the bucks in a herd of Whitetail just before dusk at a distance of 300 yards. My wife was using a different brand scope with the same magnification and objective size and she could not make out the points on the deer.
In my opinion the best scope made is Swarovski, the best scope made for the money is Leupold. Personally, given a choice between the two, I choose Leupold. The price is right, the quality is incredible, and it is American made!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

durability

Date:November 22, 2006
This scope has been a real trooper for me. It has really proven itself many times over. The optics are very clear. The quality is well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baldwinsville, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold VX-III Riflescopes

Date:November 21, 2006
Great scope, great company
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold Scopes

Date:November 21, 2006
I have Leupold scopes on 5 different rifles, and love them all. The last one I purchased was a VX-III 6.5X20 stainless for a new .22-250. It has super clarity for zooming in on rats and rock chucks at long range, and brings those coyotes right up close for more consistant shot placement. With this scope, at the range I no longer need a spotting scope, all I have to do is turn up the power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brookings, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The VX-III was definitely for me!

Date:November 21, 2006
The Leupold VX-III riflescope was an excellent purchase for my new rifle. The eye relief and clarity is amazing. Sighting in was a breeze as was the installation using Leupold's standard rings. I will definitely be purchasing another VX-III for my next rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Leupold® VX®-III Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yulee, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold VX-III Scope

Date:November 21, 2006
This is a great scope within this price range and category. Great optics for all uses and a very rugged scope. Would highly recommend this riflescope to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 201-220 of 267