Customer Reviews for 5.11 Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

5.11 Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope

The quality and hunt-proven performance you expect from an American-made Leupold Golden Ring scope at a price that’s startlingly affordable. Choose from the 3-9x40mm, 4-12x40mm or 3-9x50mm each featuring the new Wide Duplex reticle; fully coated lenses to maximize brightness, clarity and contrast; and most importantly, pinpoint repeatable accuracy. Like all Golden Ring Scopes, they’re built with extreme ruggedness and absolute waterproof integrity. The classic matte finish is incredibly durable, too. Finally, the Rifleman is covered by the best consumer protection in the business, the Leupold Full Lifetime Guarantee. Legendary Leupold performance at a legendary low price. Waterproof construction is achieved through Leupold’s attention to detail in design, manufacturing and assembly as well as the company’s demanding testing procedures. Elevation and windage adjustments are 1/2-MOA. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
116 out of 118(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Review 1 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope at a Great Price!

Date:January 8, 2013
I have 2 of these scopes, mounted them on Ruger 10/22's and I love them. We're shooting clay pigeons at 100 yards with them and for a 22 I think that's pretty awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:November 26, 2012
I wanted a nice scope for deer hunting that was made in the USA. Leupold scopes are amazing in any type of weather, plus the amount of light seems to be much higher than other scopes (Bushnell or Nikon). Great buy for the money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

270 wsm browning x bolt micro hunter

Date:October 2, 2012
I bought this scope after weeks of research to come up with a ballistic type reticle that was simple to use out to 4 or 5 hundred yards out of my shooting houses. I handloaded 62 grains imr 4350 behind a 130 gr hornady sst bullet . 1.7 inches high at 100, 0 at 200, first dot 300 2nd dot dead on 400 yds I LOVE EVERY THING ABOUT THIS SIMPLE SETUP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:July 3, 2012
I use this scope on 300 win mag. It holds zero without problem. Clear optics and plenty eye releve to fill comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:April 14, 2012
I purchased this scope for my son's.22. We were replacing an older fixed power scope and WOW what a difference. The clarity is fantastic and it was easy to sight in in just a matter of minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Rifle Scope

Date:April 11, 2012
You just can't go wrong with a Leupold Rifle Scope. The clarity, quality, performance, and value are all top notch; Plus it is Made in America. It is a Leupold what more needs to be said.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hampton NH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:April 10, 2012
No fault can be found with this company or any of their products I have ever purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dobson, NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome quality and value

Date:January 17, 2012
I mounted a 2X7 33mm on a .22 and my 8 year old son took his first squirrel with it this year. Very accurate and durable scope. I bought a VX- 1 afterwards for my deer rifle. If it doesn't have a gold ring, I'm not buying!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Louis, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Liked it So Much I Bought a Second One

Date:January 12, 2012
I purchased a Leupold Rifleman 4-12 x 40 and mounted it on my left handed Remington 700 .308 Sendero - I liked the clarity and accuracy and value so much I purchased a second one for my left handed Remington 700 .223 Varmit rifle!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Thompson, Ct
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rifleman Scope

Date:January 11, 2012
Excellent scope! Mounted on 444 Marlin and fits perfect, no problem with recoil. Love the super clear optics!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.E Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:January 9, 2012
Good scope, esp for the money. Great Leupold optics in a less expensive scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Scope!

Date:December 16, 2011
I recently installed the 2x7x33 version of this scope on my Ruger 10/22. Sighting in was quick and simple, and from a shooting bench at a true 50 yards, that little Ruger will consistently hit the bulls eye within 1.5" using this scope. Leupold again has set the benchmark for excellence with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Phila. Pa.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:October 30, 2011
I just purchased the 2x7 scope to put on a cva muzzleloader. I was very pleased with the quality of this scope for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend this scope for use in the field for this type of hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Old Tappan NJ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:July 8, 2011
I purchased this scope from Cabelas in December 2009 to put on my new Winchester Model 70 in 308 Winchester Caliber.
It laid in the box for a year and a half and the new Model 70 in the gun safe.
Now I just retired and mounted the scope on the rifle and sighted it in.
It is a great scope.
To bad I took so long to try it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Princeton, WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:June 3, 2011
If you want a good scope without investing a lot of money then you cant go wrong with the Rifleman series scopes. Leopould has never let me down in any way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CLAYTON, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope good price

Date:May 25, 2011
i bought the 2 x 7 x 33 for my marlin .22 semi squirrel gun, this scope has great clarity, pinpoint accuracey, and very good light transmission in the canopy of the forest where I hunt squirrels here in NC, its easy to sight in and it stays sitghted in even after bumping it off the trees and dropping. I just bought 2 luepold vx-1 and they are just a little better but cost more. i bought the Nikon in a 2x7x33 for the price it is good but the luepold rifleman is way better for just afew dollars more, it was way worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:April 19, 2011
Purchased one for my sons Savage Mach 2 and one for his 94M22. Excellent clarity and reliablity as always from Leupold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hammondsport,N.Y.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Quality

Date:April 1, 2011
As usual you can't beat Leupold quality.You get what you pay for with this scope. The optics are very clear and the adjustments are easy to use.This is the first Leupold that I've owned and I'm sure to buy more !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great, clear optics

Date:March 1, 2011
best clarity of any scope in it's class (and above)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leupold® Rifleman™ Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:February 24, 2011
used it on a trip to wyoming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 118