Customer Reviews for BARSKA BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars

BARSKA BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars

Barska’s Atlantic Series Binoculars offer top-quality BaK-4 roof prism binoculars with fully coated optics, ensuring you receive bright, sharp images in even the lowest levels of light. Convenient center-wheel focusing system and twist-up eyecups for convenient use with or without eyeglasses. Rugged rubber-armor finish offers a sure grip in wet weather and shields against rough in-the-field handling. Waterproof and fogproof. Includes neck strap, cleaning cloth, lens caps and carrying case. Limited lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
14
1 Star
20
132 out of 171(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Review 81 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2007

Barska binoculars

By
Location: near NYC in rural area of New York
I found the service prompt. The binoculars are great for bird watching and small game searching. I expect to get a lot of use out of them. The case is good and they are easy to carry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

Pudds

By
Location: Ontario, Canada
a good quality binocular for the price...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2007

Barska Atlantic Binoculars

By
Location: Colorado
Good crisp view, good optics for the price. My wife loves them for bird watching.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2007

barska binoculars

By
Location: spokane washington
Great price. Comparable to binocs ~400.00 range. Not quite as clear as the top of the line group, but for a waterproof set of binocs at this price, this glass is very clear. Focus is easy to use; only drawback is their wt, but for waterproof 10x40's these are a great bargain. We do a lot of long distance spotting for game, these won't disappoint.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2007

Barska Atlantic Binoculars

By
Location: Casper, WY
Haven't had a chance to use them much yet but, they are clear, focus quickly and seem OK. The only problem I really see is the lens caps keep flopping in front of the lenses. They will probably get removed...... Then they will deserve 5 stars!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2007

Great casual glass

By
Location: Franklin, Massachusetts
Used primarily for birdwatching through the windows of my home, I keep three pairs at convenient locations for handy access and use. For this purpose, they perform very well and are a bargain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2007

Mid range binocular - low range price.

By
Location: British Columbia, Canada
I bought these for hunting. They are light, appear to well made, and the clarity of the glass is quite good. These binoculars, from a clarity perspective, are as good or better than more expensive glass from companies like Leopold and Bushnell.
They are not in the Zeiss/Leica range but they cost less than $100 bucks.
The carrying case is a little cheesey and the strap is made for a childs neck diameter but I can look past this for what appears to be a very solid optical value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2007

Barska Atlantic

By
Location: Central NC
Bought these on sale for turkey hunting. They are a great value for the money. However the rubber pads on the side came unglued and I had to super glue them back. Still pleased with them though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

The Batska's

By
Location: Santa Barbara, California
I allways look for quality but the price is what caught my eye. Saying what the heck ,can't beat the price and they looked like a fair set of Bi -noc's. Reciving them I was impressed with the size and feel, Made the adjustments for my eyes and eagerly went outside to check them out. After 5 minutes of gazing around I was back to the world of quaility "glassing"!
I would give these a 5 star rating if it was not for the under $100 price! Subconciously I think this means there is a problem,how" lame" is that!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

barska atlantic binoculars

By
Location: bastian va
These binoculars are great!!They are the perfect size and weight.They are just as clear as all of the high priced competitors version.I like the adjustments for all of the vision.Barska has made a great pair of optics at an incredible price.The camo coating seem to withstand the elements very and seem to take a beating really well.I have hunted in all kinds of elements this year snow ,rain ,heat and ice and I have never had a problem with fogging up or the rain.They especially work well with my bino system to stay close to my body and out of the way but are easily accesable.I recommend that any who purchases a pair of these also buy the bino system because of the way theses two work together.The only thing that I do not like is the adjustment on the eye relief.It does not stay where I need them to so i have to readjust these all of the time.I suggest that it Barska could find a way to make the eye relief to lock into place that these would be the perfect pair of binoculars.I love these and would recommed to anyone who would like great quality at a great price to buy a pair.If my pair would break today I would not hesitate to order another pair as soon as poosible.Thank you Barska for making a top quality product at a great price.I think that this company really has the customer in mind when they make their products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

Barska Atlantic Bino's

By
Location: Jewell, IA
So Far, So Good... Have not yet had a chance to truely field test these under extreme circimstances, yet, the optics are better than I had expected for the price I had paid.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Outstanding Value

By
Location: Towson, Maryland
I have used my Barska binoculars on deer hunts in Canada and North Carolina, in some pretty demanding enviroments - cold, wet, dirty. They have functioned well and for the most part equal to much more expensive brands/models I have used. My only real complaint is they are a tad heavy. Having said this, I think they perform as well as binoculars costing 2 or 3 times what I paid for them - just a few ounces heavier. If you can be comfortable with the few ounces more weight, you can save yourself a couple hundred dollars. I recommend them overall...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

review of barska atlantic binoculars

By
These binoculars are a very good value. The description accompanying the binoculars, however, doesn't accurately reflect the closest focusing point. I have field tested these and the closest focus I can get is around 20 feet. Obviously this is annoying; to be close to a bird and not able to see it better through binoculars is very frustrating! Overall, though, the optics are good and I would recommend them as at least a back-up pair.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Barska Atlantic Binoculars 10x42

By
Location: Virginia
Sharp
image, easy to adjust and focus. Have only had minimal exposure to
moisture so can't vouch for waterproofing. For the price, well under
$100, these are hard to beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Good product

By
Location: Utah
I think that these binoculars are a very good product for the price. I keep them in my truck & use them all of the time. I have several pair of different binoculars, & these are some of the best ones for the value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Barska Atlantic 10X42

By
Location: North Dakota
These binoculars work quite well for the price. Nice clear lenses. The waterproof is nice in wet conditions. Rubber coated housing with finger grips make for a nice comfortable fit in the hands. The only complaint I have is that one of the twist out eyecups seems too tight, while the other seems to loose. Overall, good binoculars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

barska binos

By
Location: Sawtooth mt. Idaho
I was very impressed with the quality of these glasses for the price that I paid we used these glasses alot this past hunting season. I was a little worried of what the quality might be but all in all very impressed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Barska Binoc's

By
Location: Iowa
I liked these binoculars, easy to focus, good field of vision lightweight and compact. Good set of binoculars for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

treker cots

By
Location: wickenburg, Az
easy to put up, very nice to sleep on, very sturdy, light weight what more do you need, price is right
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for BARSKA® Atlantic Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Good binoculars for the price.

By
Location: New Hampshire
A decent pair of binoculars for hunting. They are somewhat compact and the camo is OK. Focusing is acceptable although the view could be a little crisper. They will allow you to ID that buck before you take the shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 81-100 of 171