Customer Reviews for BSA BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BSA BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope

Extreme accuracy for the hot .17 Magnum Rimfire caliber. Elevation drum is precisely calculated to compensate for the elliptical drop of the .17 HMR with a 17-grain bullet. Once 100-yard zeroing process is complete, trajectory can be compensated for any distance from 100 to 300 yards simply by turning elevation drum to the desired setting.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.697 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
24 out of 33(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Review 21 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2007

sweet .17 6-18x40

By
Location: Floral, Arkansas
I purchased this scope about 3 months ago. After zeroing in the scope I tried to readjust the elavation drum and there was silicone in the screw holes. I called BSA and told them and they said to send it in and they would fix it. So I overnighted it and 6 days later they called and said my scope was done and I had it overnighted back. I got the scope 2 days later and to my suprise was a brand new scope!! That was totaly cool of them. The scope is one of the best for the money. Parallex adjustment is exellent. It may be a hair cloudy but its not bad enough to bother. Im going to buy a sweet.22 next. I have these scopes on savage bolt actions. Very good combination.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2008

No Regrets

By
Location: Grahamsville, NY
When i originaly bought the scope i only inteded on using it for shots under 100 yards but i got it just in case. Well one night while coyote hunting it proved its self ten fold it was very accurate up to the 300 yard mark that we were shootin and it picked up the light very. Also this scope is very durable i have fallen very hard on the scope and it still was shooting the half inch grops that it did the original day i sighted in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2008

Bsa sweet .17

By
Location: Kingwood,Texas
The scope is priced right,was shipped promptly, arrived in great shape,and works greta. This is the third one I have purchased and have been very happy with all three.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2008

scope

By
Location: Indiana
Best I bought for my .17 HMR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2008

DO NOT BUY THIS SCOPE

By
Location: UTAH
BSA used to offer a better sweet 17. I owned the older version and loved it. But when I purchased this one i was extremely disappointed. It is a cheap revision of the older model. The turret clicks are very sloppy, there should be a definate point set between range markers but there isnt. When you change from one yardage setting to another the left to right settings are effected. The zero does not stay set when you go change back and forth thru the yardage range. I was constantly having to re-zero this scope. The optics are hazey. I had to exchange scopes because the first one had debris inside of the tube. DO NOT BUY THIS SCOPE. Cabelas Customer Service was great. They helped me everytime I had to exchange this due to defects(3 times).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2008

sweet

By
Location: modesto ca
The BSA sweet 17 lives up to its name "dude sweet".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2008

sweet 17 scope

By
Location: northern lower michigan
pure junk. point of impact moved all over the place when the power was changed. thought there was something wrong with the rifle until a swapped out the scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2008

poor quality

By
Location: fla.
bought this scope about 1 year ago sighted it in as instructions
required at 100 yards then set elevation turrent on 100 yard
mark but after turning the adjustment up then back to 100
yard mark it shoots 3 feet low.after only shooting my rifle
only maybe 10 times the scope lost it's nitrogen purge and
fogs continuosly inside,but always shot accurate as long the
elevation turrent wasen"t adjusted.I shoot a marlin .17 hmr with bull barrel using hornady .17 grain bullets as required
to be acurrate.It is my first and last BSA scope
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

BSA Sweet 17 Riflescope

By
Location: Louisville, Ohio
Scope was sighted in at 100 yards as direction said. Set turit to 200 yards and impact was 6 inches low when it is suppose to be right on. Resighted in at 200 yards and then it was on at 200 yards. Set the turit to 100 yards and impact point was 2-1/2 inches high. Haven't tried it out to 300 yards yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

SWEET!

By
Scope is very good. love the built in bullet drop compensator
10 yr old is shooting 1 3/4 groups at 150 yrds! with his first rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2009

compared to other reviews

By
Location: greenwood, sc
I rescently bought this scope for my 17hmr bvss savage. Sweet shooting rifle with an excellent scope. I took my time choosing with scope to buy, and after reading other reviews and complaints i tested most of them. No problem with crosshairs moving. if you set the adjustable focus lock ring then it wont move. After zeroing in at exactly 100 yards( not a close guess) the turrets adjusted the drop on it perfectly. No fogging of any kind. Had to use tall mounts but with the large front lense it sat very well with the gun. I have used the rifle on squrels, crows, cyotes and just for target shooting and no loss of accuracy until about 250 yds. i recomend this scope for anyone expecting to get what they pay for. dont buy one to put on a 22 its not the same as a 17. if putting it on a 17 hmr you should get this scope. you wont be dissapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

sweet 17

By
Location: Oceanside, CA
My budy and i both bought one he has sighted his in on a mossberg. He can shoot shotgun shells from 400 yards away.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for BSA Sweet .17 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2009

sweet 17

By
Location: monroe, washington
not a high dollar scope but on a marlin 17 its more than enough.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-33 of 33