Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon ProStaff Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Nikon Nikon ProStaff Riflescope

High-power centerfire, shotgun or rimfire, the ProStaff Scope Series has a model perfect for any shooting or hunting need. Nikon’s BDC reticle can give you the edge you need to determine the correct hold point before taking the shot. Designed for use with most centerfire cartridges, the BDC provides reliable aiming points out to 500 yds. after sighting in at 100 yds. Multicoated lenses deliver maximum light transmission for a bright field of view. Quality lenses ensure edge-to-edge sharpness. Precise 1/4-MOA click windage and elevation adjustments. The 4x32 Rimfire Classic sports a generous 8mm exit pupil and 50-yard parallax adjustment. 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter model delivers a wide field of view at low power and superb definition at high settings. Plus, it has extra-long eye relief. The 3-9x40 offers the versatility required for hunting any type of terrain, heavy timber to wide-open prairie. The 4-12x40 models are ideal choices for customers who seek the perfect balance of versatility, power and performance. All are water-, shock- and fogproof. Specific models feature the BDC reticle. All have Nikon’s lifetime full warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(526 Reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 526 reviews
5 Stars
431
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
516 out of 526(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Review 101 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Living in NH
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon sale

Date:July 19, 2011
Cannot be beat for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope for the $

Date:July 11, 2011
Great scope for the money, I have the 3X9X40 on my 22-250 and am very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best scope for the money.

Date:July 11, 2011
I shopped around a lot looking at reviews for many different scopes. I finally settled on the Prostaff 3-9x40 for my hunting rifle, and couldn't be happier. The very first hunt I took it on the rifle was dropped in the mud and dropped directly on the scope. It kept it's zero perfectly despite this abuse. When the time came to look for a scope for my prairie dog gun, I knew exactly what I was after. You won't be disappointed with this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME

Date:July 6, 2011
I bought this to go on a TC Enocore I had bought my Dad for Father's Day and he loves it :) Also it was on sale which made it even better! The scope is really clear to see out of and the cross hairs are not crooked when looking out of it. I have a Leupold VXII on my BAR and this scope works just as good or better :) We LOVE IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lowell, Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Scope

Date:July 5, 2011
I have bought other Nikon scopes, and am very satisfied with the quality. This scope is what I needed for the rifle it is going on. You cannot beat the quality that Nikon puts in their products. Great scope. I recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:July 5, 2011
This scope is great for it's price point. I spent a lot of time picking out a scope and I think I chose well. I haven't had any issues with this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nekoosa, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grad gifts

Date:June 27, 2011
I use Nikon scopes myself for years, and never had a gripe. These are gifts for my sons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Magnolia, Tx
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon ProStaff

Date:June 23, 2011
This is the second Nikon I own. The first is on a Ruger No1 7mm mag. This one is to go on a tricked out Ruger 10/22. I wanted the same quality that is on my big gun. You can not go wrong with is scope. Great scope for the price. I would recommend to anyone. Save your bucks on the high end, buy more ammo and have fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Winslow, IN
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Scope

Date:June 20, 2011
Replaced an older scope that had become unreliable. This scope is more than adequate, outstanding optics, and excellent finish. What more could one desire?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gorham, ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice clear optic

Date:June 20, 2011
Very clear, great for HMR .17
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:June 20, 2011
I have 4 vx III on other rifles I was a little nervous when I purchased this scope for my wifes rifle. But I mounted it anyway and I love it the crooshairs are clear the scope is great in low light. Nikon has come a long ways and for the price you can't beat it. This scope has taken a lot of abuse and never has failed to hit on target. Since I purchased the first one I have bought two more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Decatur, Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good deal for the money.

Date:June 14, 2011
I own several makes of scopes including Zeiss, Leupold, Redfield, and Tasco. This was my first Nikon and it has performed as expected. I mounted it and took it to the range. The gun was sighted in at 100 yards in short order. The point of impact shifted when adjustments were made and it held with each shot - just like it is supposed to do. The Cabela's price of $50 below retail made it an excellent buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value

Date:June 13, 2011
I have two and both are great values
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VISALIA,CA.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon 3x9x05

Date:June 8, 2011
I love our NIKON scopes,fast shipping,great price and no problems at all. Cabelas beats all other prices hands down. Only wish there was a store close to where we live? Thanks CABELAS..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moscow, Id
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scope

Date:June 8, 2011
Very bright optics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Matamoras, OH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:June 7, 2011
I am totatly satisfied with the nikon scope that I purchased.I have bought several of your scopes and a nikon rangefinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Id
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth Every Penny

Date:June 7, 2011
I have had this scope for 8 months now and this is the scope to buy. The BDC works like a charm if you know the speed and weight of the bullet. I waited a bit to do a review to really test it. I used it for a mule deer hunt last fall and a black bear hunt this spring. It sits on the top of a savage 7mag and has taken a couple of good hard knocks and has never lost it's zero. I would not waste your money on something more expensive this thing is clear bright and very repeatable even on a high recoil rifle. I shot 5 shots at 100 yards in 3/4 of an inch with this combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon scope

Date:June 7, 2011
My dad bought me the 3-9x50 with the BDC for Christmas. This is a very good scope for the price. It has a crisp cristal clear image and hasnt been affected by recoil or falling out of my stand. If you own a Ruger m77 you'll have to order the tallest scope rings from Ruger, if you by the 50mm reticle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Used in No Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon on sale!

Date:June 7, 2011
I had looked at this scope at my local gun shop, then started to look for it on line, finally I went to Cabela's and found it on sale. The optics are superb for over 60 limited focal resolution. It's perfect for my 22 cal Savage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon ProStaff Riflescope

Date:June 7, 2011
Crystal Clear. Nikon has to be the best scope for the dollar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 101-120 of 526