Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon ProStaff Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Nikon Nikon ProStaff Riflescope

High-power centerfire, shotgun or rimfire, the ProStaff Scope Series has a model perfect for any shooting or hunting need. Nikon’s BDC reticle can give you the edge you need to determine the correct hold point before taking the shot. Designed for use with most centerfire cartridges, the BDC provides reliable aiming points out to 500 yds. after sighting in at 100 yds. Multicoated lenses deliver maximum light transmission for a bright field of view. Quality lenses ensure edge-to-edge sharpness. Precise 1/4-MOA click windage and elevation adjustments. The 4x32 Rimfire Classic sports a generous 8mm exit pupil and 50-yard parallax adjustment. 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter model delivers a wide field of view at low power and superb definition at high settings. Plus, it has extra-long eye relief. The 3-9x40 offers the versatility required for hunting any type of terrain, heavy timber to wide-open prairie. The 4-12x40 models are ideal choices for customers who seek the perfect balance of versatility, power and performance. All are water-, shock- and fogproof. Specific models feature the BDC reticle. All have Nikon’s lifetime full warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(526 Reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 526 reviews
5 Stars
431
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
516 out of 526(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Review 201 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Twin Cities, Mn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Prostaff

Date:February 8, 2011
My new Nikon Prostaff 3x9x50 mm Rifle Scope from Cabela's appears to be a fine bargain and good value. Mounted on my new Tikka T3 Lite in.300 Win Mag, it is proving itself to be bright, clear, sharp, reliable and rugged. Oh yes, and attractive. Time will tell, but Nikon's lifetime guarantee provides comfort that they will stand behind the Prostaff over the years ahead.
The only challenge came in mounting (any) 50 mm scope onto a Tikka T3 rifle, since the included Tikka rings are made for a 40 mm reticle or smaller. The solution was to use Leupold standard 2-piece bases with Leupold standard (High) rings.
The Nikon Prostaff provides plenty of light and, for my money, compares quite nicely to the Leupold Vari-X 3x9x50 scope I have been using on another .300 Win Mag for decades, but the Prostaff comes at Cabela's and Nikon's far better price than one now must pay for a Leupold rifle scope. So, then, Bring On the Elk !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jasper, TN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon prostaff scopes

Date:February 8, 2011
Great Scopes for the money. I ordered one for my 10/22 and one for my savage 93r17. Both are really clear and hold there zero very well. A great scope overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gonzales, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliability

Date:February 8, 2011
This is a great scope made by a respected manufacturer. Cannot be beat for the money spent, especially sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Traverse City, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best for the money...

Date:February 3, 2011
The Nikon Prostaff line is an outstanding value for the money. I have the 2-7 x 32 models on an 88 Winchester and a Ruger 77 44 magnum. Great glass, durable, and reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: York Springs, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice scope for not alot of money

Date:February 3, 2011
I bought this scope for my 12 yr. old sons rifle.
we had bought the gun at cabela's also and thought that a friend of ours had a scope for it .
however he sold it before we got a chance to talk too him. lucky for us! we then bought the nikon pro staff scope, had cabela's wonderful staff mount and bore sight it for us and with a few shots at home to finish sighting it in. PERFECT!
At 7:15am on the first day of PA antlered deer season my son shot a 6 point with a 17" inside spread. ONE SHOT AND DONE!
So we thank Cabela's staff for helping us and guiding us in the right direction which in turn led us to purchase the rifle and scope.
I would highly recommend this scope for anyone.
It contributed in making my sons rifle deer season a success.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria, Az
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon BCD

Date:February 3, 2011
Mounted on 300 Win.Mag. One trip to range. Sighted in at 100 with less than 12 hand loads. 1.5" group at 1' high, 1.5" to left. Scope is very clear and user friendly with high mount rings. This is about the best I can do at my age but more work with some different loads will improve groups. I will have my dead shot grandson finish it at 200 yds. and then we will see what it does to a cayote at 300 plus. I was not sure about buying this at first but am completly happy for the price I paid. I am fast becoming a Nikon man over other expensive scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:February 3, 2011
awesome cant beat it for the money on sale!! will buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mn
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:February 1, 2011
one of the best scope i have purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cajun Country, Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Purchase

Date:January 31, 2011
Scope is very clear. Money well spent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kearney, Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Nut

Date:January 31, 2011
This is my 3rd Nikon scope the first two were Buckmasters and I also have a pair of Monarch X binoculars and a Nikon 550 range finder and they all work great so you might say I am a Nikon nut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It Paid off!!!!

Date:January 27, 2011
After installing on my Rememington 243, bore siting and fine tuning. I shot and killed my first buck a 6pt about 160 lbs on the 2nd day of deer season......this is truly a awesome scope.... never fogged up....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Butte La Rose, LA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:January 27, 2011
I used the Nikon on line ballistics table (Spot On) and it worked great. I now have a little laminated card telling me my exact range for each circle. It really works great. If used in conjunction with my Nikon Rifle Hunter range finder it's a sure thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Value & Reliable Performer

Date:January 27, 2011
Excellent scope for the money. It performs as well and has all the features of scopes that cost twice as much. It is accurate, has a clear sight picture at all variable powers, is easy to sight in and holds up well to the shock of high power rifles. The fit & finish is also excellent! The silver model looks very sharp on my all weather stainless steel Ruger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bright and Crisp Scope

Date:January 25, 2011
I have two of these scopes, both are 3-9x40. Both of these scopes are brighter, crisper, and clearer than any other riflescope I own, which is from eleven scoped rifles using quality scopes. I believe that this scope is one of the best around for a 3-9, and I will likely get another on my next rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon Sportsman
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the money

Date:January 24, 2011
This is the third Pro Staff I have mounted on one of my rifles. for the price the optics are great, the Nikon lenses are clear, I mounted one on a Ruger 10/22, one on a 338 Win Mag, and this one on a 30-06 they seem to be durable and even handle the punishment of the 338 and is still dead on accurate, cant ask for better without spending 10 times more, will definately buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wausau, Wi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Product, At a Great Price.

Date:January 22, 2011
The Nikon Prostaff scope is a great scope for the price. Good eye relief, clear, and holds true throughout magnification changes. I own other brands, and higher end scopes also, but this scope is a quality product. Nikon also offers a lifetime warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: 11128 Terraceridge Road,Moorpark CA 93021
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Promotion

Date:January 19, 2011
Inspite of sending all necessart data in time to Nikon i did not get the $30 discount as advertised by Nikon.They should keep their promise if they want to be believed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ND
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:January 18, 2011
Best scope for the money. I've used a lot of scopes over the years and by far the best one yet. Will definitly purchase another one for my next rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Westfield, New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellant scope

Date:January 18, 2011
This scope works great on my T/C 20 ga. encore barrel. Cabelas got to me Quick with a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York, New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price for best scope

Date:January 18, 2011
Great scope for the right price.. I spend 800 on a scope and this was just as good as the 800. It clear and when sun down you can see the game very clear even with human eye couldnt see a dam thing,. Get this scope if you want a great scope for the great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 201-220 of 526