Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon ProStaff Riflescope

NIKON Nikon ProStaff Riflescope

High-power centerfire, shotgun or rimfire, the ProStaff Scope Series has a model perfect for any shooting or hunting need. Nikon’s BDC reticle can give you the edge you need to determine the correct hold point before taking the shot. Designed for use with most centerfire cartridges, the BDC provides reliable aiming points out to 500 yds. after sighting in at 100 yds. Multicoated lenses deliver maximum light transmission for a bright field of view. Quality lenses ensure edge-to-edge sharpness. Precise 1/4-MOA click windage and elevation adjustments. The 4x32 Rimfire Classic sports a generous 8mm exit pupil and 50-yard parallax adjustment. 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter model delivers a wide field of view at low power and superb definition at high settings. Plus, it has extra-long eye relief. The 3-9x40 offers the versatility required for hunting any type of terrain, heavy timber to wide-open prairie. The 4-12x40 models are ideal choices for customers who seek the perfect balance of versatility, power and performance. All are water-, shock- and fogproof. Specific models feature the BDC reticle. All have Nikon’s lifetime full warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(526 Reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 526 reviews
5 Stars
431
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
516 out of 526(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Review 201 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Nikon Prostaff

By
Location: Twin Cities, Mn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My new Nikon Prostaff 3x9x50 mm Rifle Scope from Cabela's appears to be a fine bargain and good value. Mounted on my new Tikka T3 Lite in.300 Win Mag, it is proving itself to be bright, clear, sharp, reliable and rugged. Oh yes, and attractive. Time will tell, but Nikon's lifetime guarantee provides comfort that they will stand behind the Prostaff over the years ahead.
The only challenge came in mounting (any) 50 mm scope onto a Tikka T3 rifle, since the included Tikka rings are made for a 40 mm reticle or smaller. The solution was to use Leupold standard 2-piece bases with Leupold standard (High) rings.
The Nikon Prostaff provides plenty of light and, for my money, compares quite nicely to the Leupold Vari-X 3x9x50 scope I have been using on another .300 Win Mag for decades, but the Prostaff comes at Cabela's and Nikon's far better price than one now must pay for a Leupold rifle scope. So, then, Bring On the Elk !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Nikon prostaff scopes

By
Location: Jasper, TN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Great Scopes for the money. I ordered one for my 10/22 and one for my savage 93r17. Both are really clear and hold there zero very well. A great scope overall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Reliability

By
Location: Gonzales, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a great scope made by a respected manufacturer. Cannot be beat for the money spent, especially sale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

The best for the money...

By
Location: Traverse City, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Nikon Prostaff line is an outstanding value for the money. I have the 2-7 x 32 models on an 88 Winchester and a Ruger 77 44 magnum. Great glass, durable, and reliable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Very nice scope for not alot of money

By
Location: York Springs, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this scope for my 12 yr. old sons rifle.
we had bought the gun at cabela's also and thought that a friend of ours had a scope for it .
however he sold it before we got a chance to talk too him. lucky for us! we then bought the nikon pro staff scope, had cabela's wonderful staff mount and bore sight it for us and with a few shots at home to finish sighting it in. PERFECT!
At 7:15am on the first day of PA antlered deer season my son shot a 6 point with a 17" inside spread. ONE SHOT AND DONE!
So we thank Cabela's staff for helping us and guiding us in the right direction which in turn led us to purchase the rifle and scope.
I would highly recommend this scope for anyone.
It contributed in making my sons rifle deer season a success.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Nikon BCD

By
Location: Peoria, Az
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Mounted on 300 Win.Mag. One trip to range. Sighted in at 100 with less than 12 hand loads. 1.5" group at 1' high, 1.5" to left. Scope is very clear and user friendly with high mount rings. This is about the best I can do at my age but more work with some different loads will improve groups. I will have my dead shot grandson finish it at 200 yds. and then we will see what it does to a cayote at 300 plus. I was not sure about buying this at first but am completly happy for the price I paid. I am fast becoming a Nikon man over other expensive scopes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

great scope

By
Location: kansas
awesome cant beat it for the money on sale!! will buy more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

great scope

By
Location: mn
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
one of the best scope i have purchased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Very Good Purchase

By
Location: Cajun Country, Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Scope is very clear. Money well spent!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Nikon Nut

By
Location: Kearney, Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is my 3rd Nikon scope the first two were Buckmasters and I also have a pair of Monarch X binoculars and a Nikon 550 range finder and they all work great so you might say I am a Nikon nut.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

It Paid off!!!!

By
Location: Northern Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After installing on my Rememington 243, bore siting and fine tuning. I shot and killed my first buck a 6pt about 160 lbs on the 2nd day of deer season......this is truly a awesome scope.... never fogged up....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

Great Scope

By
Location: Butte La Rose, LA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I used the Nikon on line ballistics table (Spot On) and it worked great. I now have a little laminated card telling me my exact range for each circle. It really works great. If used in conjunction with my Nikon Rifle Hunter range finder it's a sure thing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

Excellent Value & Reliable Performer

By
Location: Baltimore, MD
Excellent scope for the money. It performs as well and has all the features of scopes that cost twice as much. It is accurate, has a clear sight picture at all variable powers, is easy to sight in and holds up well to the shock of high power rifles. The fit & finish is also excellent! The silver model looks very sharp on my all weather stainless steel Ruger.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

Bright and Crisp Scope

By
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have two of these scopes, both are 3-9x40. Both of these scopes are brighter, crisper, and clearer than any other riflescope I own, which is from eleven scoped rifles using quality scopes. I believe that this scope is one of the best around for a 3-9, and I will likely get another on my next rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Great scope for the money

By
Location: Oregon Sportsman
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the third Pro Staff I have mounted on one of my rifles. for the price the optics are great, the Nikon lenses are clear, I mounted one on a Ruger 10/22, one on a 338 Win Mag, and this one on a 30-06 they seem to be durable and even handle the punishment of the 338 and is still dead on accurate, cant ask for better without spending 10 times more, will definately buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2011

Very Good Product, At a Great Price.

By
Location: Wausau, Wi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Nikon Prostaff scope is a great scope for the price. Good eye relief, clear, and holds true throughout magnification changes. I own other brands, and higher end scopes also, but this scope is a quality product. Nikon also offers a lifetime warranty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Nikon Promotion

By
Location: 11128 Terraceridge Road,Moorpark CA 93021
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Inspite of sending all necessart data in time to Nikon i did not get the $30 discount as advertised by Nikon.They should keep their promise if they want to be believed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

By
Location: ND
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Best scope for the money. I've used a lot of scopes over the years and by far the best one yet. Will definitly purchase another one for my next rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Excellant scope

By
Location: Westfield, New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This scope works great on my T/C 20 ga. encore barrel. Cabelas got to me Quick with a great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Nikon ProStaff Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Great price for best scope

By
Location: New York, New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great scope for the right price.. I spend 800 on a scope and this was just as good as the 800. It clear and when sun down you can see the game very clear even with human eye couldnt see a dam thing,. Get this scope if you want a great scope for the great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 201-220 of 526