Customer Reviews for SOUTHSIDE Burris Landmark Spotting Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

SOUTHSIDE Burris Landmark Spotting Scope

If you’re looking for a high-quality spotting scope with unbeatable image quality, this is the scope you’ve been shopping to find. The Landmark is compact enough to carry in your pack or duffel bag and lightweight enough for long trips over rough terrain. And, of course, it delivers bright, crisp glare-free, images. Multicoated optics minimize light loss. The 20-60x80 model includes a FREE hardside carry case and a 8.5-18 inch tripod (a $49.99 value). Available: 15-45 x 60 model 20-60 x 80 model
Overall Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
55 out of 64(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Review 21 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maddog17066 ,Washington ,Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love it

Date:May 4, 2011
Will never have to go any further on spoTting scopes it is great best money I hAve spent on products of this type highly recomend this and all other burris produts as I. Have scopes as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great value

Date:April 4, 2011
my wife brought me this after reading reviews on lots of scopes. But still was unsure it would do what I wanted it to. No worries at all. I did Washington's Match Rifle terminate and could see the target and my shot from 200 yards without any trouble. We were told by several sale people that we could not get this type of site without spending at least $600.00. Would recommend this scope with out hesitation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: pittsburgh pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

burris landmark spotting scope 20x60x80

Date:April 2, 2011
i wanted to spend more than the cost of an entry level scope figuring i'd get a better than an entry level spotting scope. turns out i bought an expensive entry level scope. the scope wouldn't focus at 60x , it was a little front heavy ,but the "micro adjust" minitripod was excellent.cabelas has a great return policy , so i immediatly returned it and purchased a different brand and more expensive (hopefully better quality) spotting scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: East Central Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Scope

Date:March 2, 2011
Nice scope for what I needed it for, which is spotting deer from my Jeep in the winter. I highly recommend the window mount that Cabelas has available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Finally a spotting scope

Date:February 27, 2011
After 30 years of wanting, I finally purchased a spotting scope that has proved well worth the expense. I have only used it on the farm to check area's of interest, and at the shooting range, but to-date the image has been crystal clear, and the dependability flawless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spotting scope

Date:February 17, 2011
I bought the scope to look across a valley ranging between 400-600 yards. I was happy with the scope performance but the free stand is worth what you pay for it "not much". The scope mounts to the stand are in a poor location so the scope is front heavy. The spotting scope however worked very well at sighting in a 308 at 200 yards. Bullet holes were clear. The clarity at 60 power and higher is not great but sufficient. For $250 this is a good buy but if you can spend a little more you may be able to find a better value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris Landmark

Date:February 17, 2011
Great spotting scope. Very clear and easy to adjust. 100 yds it is awesome, 200 yds is very acceptable, 300 yds am still able to see holes but takes alittle concentration, and have not tried it beyond that. Great for shooting range and expect it to do just fine in the field. Would have given a 5 star but there are much better out there just at a higher cost...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Floral Park, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Range Scope

Date:January 18, 2011
I've only used it on the range and it is everything I expected for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Richland Pa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:January 18, 2011
The scope itself is excellent. I use it at the range to spot bullet holes as small as .22 caliber at 300 yards. The focus control allows a very fine degree of precision (unlike some others I've tried) and even though twilight forces me to reduce magnification, I am still able to find my 7mm holes in the last shootable light. The tripod is the weak point- the T&E adjustments are only loosely anchored, and are very easy to strip, and in windy conditions allow the scope to vibrate pretty freely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not clear and too sensitive

Date:May 24, 2010
I can only use this on low power settings. Everything is blurry as the magnfication increases. The focus is so sensitive that it is almost impossible to stop it on a clear focus. I sent mine back to Burris and and they think it is just a lemon that slipped through. Oh, The Burris folks are great and since I have used Burris products in the past, I am sure when the new one arrives, All will be excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Valley Springs, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TOO LONG, TOO HEAVY

Date:May 17, 2010
Resolution is just fine; however, it is so long and heavy that the tripod is barely able to balance it, and the slightest movement, e.g. wind,, causes the scope to move off target. Also, there is no "spotter" (unmagnified tube) that can be used to initially direct scope to target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: I live i Norway
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Landmark Spotting Scope.

Date:April 12, 2010
I am very pleast with it.
Could be better focus adusment at X60.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

spotting scope

Date:April 10, 2010
A really good spotting scope. Moderate weight, good clarity, great price. Love the micro adjust window mount. Got mine obviously for looking at wildlife but also wanted to take pictures. I can take good pictures out to 300 yds. You loose a few minutes of viewing with the size of objective lens but for the money, great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Range Happy

Date:March 2, 2010
I purchased this spotting scope for range use and I am pleased with the results. I positioned the front leg of the tripode towards the front of the scope and have not experienced the scope tipping over. I agree that the tripode could be more stable. I can see my bullet holes at 300 yards with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Landmark Spotting Scope

Date:February 18, 2010
I have the 20-60x80mm spotting scope and it is great, ESPECIALLY for the money. It is lightweight and extremely clear, even in low light. The tripod that comes with it is junk but does do the job, I quickly purchased a different tripod. I mostly have used it at the target range to spot bullet holes, but also have watched deer at around 600 yds in low light and can see them very well. I highly recommend this scope!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Iowa - bow hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Improvements in scope

Date:December 29, 2009
Point where mounting bracket screws to scope should be more centered on scope. It is located to far towards the eyepiece and makes the scope end heavy. Scope is longer than most. Field of view is excellent and so is clarity until you hit the higher magnifications. Loss of clarity at higher magnifications is a common fault, I have noticed, with all brands. Good scope and with the above design changes could be excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Walpole, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Landmark 20x60 - 80mm spotting scope

Date:November 22, 2009
I bought this mainly for seeing 223 holes in paper at 100-200yds, while I have yet to get to the range for those distances I have used it at shorter ranges with superior results. I also took it on a recent bow hunt and was able to see into the fields upto a mile away right through dusk with no problems. One issue I have is with the case. It is cheaply made and is a little small for the 80mm so the sides are busting out. I am sure the smaller scopes would not have this problem. I duck-taped the whole case and it should work ok for a while. The tripod seems to be adequate. I gave this a 5 star rating for the scope. If I were to rate the case it would get a 2. Tripod a 4.
I would recommend this scope if you are looking for one in medium price range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jpstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great optics

Date:October 20, 2009
Excellent spotting scope, very good value. Unfortunatly, it was a gift, but not the right model #. As usual Cabela's has that great return policy. Nooooooooo problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:October 14, 2009
Took it up to NH could could count turkeys in a group at 2 miles away. Awesome scope. Also did well looking at the moon even though not meant for that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Burris Landmark Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wray, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coyoteman

Date:October 11, 2009
I dont use it a lot but when I do its so clear and easy to use the cases that came with it are strong and durable GREAT PRICE. If fact I would buy is AGAIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 64