Customer Reviews for TASCO Tasco .22 Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TASCO Tasco .22 Riflescope

Built especially for rimfire rifles, the .22 Rifle is the perfect choice for short-range shooting action. Magenta multilayered fully coated lenses guarantee bright, clear images. 1" Advanced Monotube Construction. 1/4-MOA windage and elevation adjustments. 50-yd. parallax. Nonglare matte black finish. Waterproof, shockproof and fogproof. Includes a set of .22 rings.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Review 1 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!!

Date:July 2, 2012
One great scope at a good price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newport, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SWEETNESS

Date:April 10, 2012
I purchased this scope for 10/22 #4. #4 is the trail plinker/ small varmit stopper. This 22 gets the hardest use most often. These Tasco scopes will put up with more abuse than the old F-150, they have never lost a seal, never jiggled or shot off target. Everything is secure and the setting don't change until you make the change on purpose.
I give one of these scopes to my best frined.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Inexpensive and adjustable!!

Date:February 28, 2012
For the price of this scope you cannot go wrong. Very accurate and easy to sight. Also very durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hume, MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

plenty good for the dough

Date:January 11, 2012
My husband and I purchased this scope to mount on a Mossberg .22 that we bought at the same time. It's not a Nikon, but for an inexpensive scope, it's just fine. It's not like you're going to shoot several hundred yards with a .22, so optics aren't necessarily needed to be top notch. That being said, it is clear, and bright. Good (enough) eye relief for different users of the gun. We intended it to be used by my husband (tall and lanky), myself (short and NOT lanky) and our daughters, one built not unlike myself, and the other a 10 yr. old. With that in mind, we are all able to use the scope for small game hunting, and target shooting and haven't any issues with it. So really, it is plenty good for the dough........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Poconos, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the $

Date:July 5, 2011
I purchased this scope for a ruger 10/22. Great fit and function. Definitely worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aylmer, ontario
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best scope

Date:June 2, 2011
Im 14 and got this for Xmas last year and put it on a Remington speedmaster, 1/8" groups and holds it's zero. This scope can take a beating and is the best buy you could ever make!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hamburg, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tasco 3x9 .22 Rifle Scope

Date:January 6, 2011
I bought this scope for my son's Crosman air rifle. It is a CO2 powered model, so I am not concerned about the usual worries about using a non-air gun scope, etc. This scope in "Made in China" and I thought it would suffice for a 10yr. old. I bought is specifically as a "plinker." However, I was very suprised at the quality of the scope. Matte finish is excellent. Optics were clear at all settings. The scope zeroed quickly and the point of impact stayed put. My son was spot on with his rifle and the teaching/learning experience was hastened and enhanced by the scope's good qualities. I am very suprised that such a good scope can be made for such a low price. This scope would be a positive enhancement for a "work rifle." Worth every penny paid for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hanover MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It may be cheap but it works great

Date:December 10, 2009
I got this scope this year and it works fantastic. I was hitting it in like a 1 inch circle from about 75 yards out consistently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cbem709075

Date:May 5, 2009
Excelent Product, Great Price, Fair Shipping Charge.
Will Buy Again Soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WA state
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dependable always TASCO

Date:December 3, 2008
Got this one for my birthday, easy mounts, tool and lens cloth, and covers.. cant beat it for the price! typical Tasco , dead on at 70 yds on a bore sight! either i got lucky or somthin overall i love it.....get 1!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Frequent range shooter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tasco .22 riflescope

Date:October 6, 2008
Good value for the money... gets the job done on a regular .22 rifle... mounts included a plus. Good field of focus... easy zero in at 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fredonia, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good quality for the money

Date:August 11, 2008
Shoots dimes at 50 yards, very easy to sight in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good price and Good scope

Date:January 29, 2008
5 stars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rockaway, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tasco

Date:November 2, 2006
I have a Tasco 3-9X32 scope that came with my Marlin 22. Once you have this scope sighted in properly you can hit almost anything. After crankin it up to 9, I was pickin off shotgun shells at over 70 yards. Credit the gun for shootin flat at that distance, but credit the scope for showin it the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happily Satisfied

Date:February 28, 2012
This is a good scope for the money. I have an issue with a mounting screw backing out but once I resolve that I will have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good .22 scope for plinking

Date:January 11, 2012
Good field of vision and eye relief is comfortable and easy to find. Love the crosshairs. Easy to adjust and dial in. Good .22 rifle scope and priced right. Nothing fancy but it gets the job done well. Light and compact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nampa, Id.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the Money

Date:October 10, 2011
I mounted this scope on a Ruger 10/22 for my 10 yr old son. I had not purchased a Tasco scope before, but wanted him to get used to an adjustable magnification, as we have a 4x fixed mag on an older Marlin tube fed .22. I like the scope itself, as it has a good eye relief for him and for me when needed. I was stacking shots at 50yds after a few minutes of MOA adjustment. I gave only four stars due to the so so quality of the mounting rings. It has walked off the Weaver rail twice in the two months it has been in service and about 1000 rounds. I will be replacing the rings with a better quality ring set. For the money spent it is a good product for my son to learn with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok scope

Date:January 8, 2011
this scope is alright for plinking,but if you want to do serious target shooting spend more and get a better scope
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GReat

Date:September 29, 2010
great scope. nothing fancy but it gets the job done well. I like it and it doesn't come off target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cottonwood, Az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tasco Scope

Date:November 23, 2009
For the price a very good scope. Placed this on my new 22 mag rifle, was good out to about 150 yards. Not much drift after first ten rounds. Recentered and it's been on ever since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31