Customer Reviews for TASCO Tasco .22 Riflescope

TASCO Tasco .22 Riflescope

Built especially for rimfire rifles, the .22 Rifle is the perfect choice for short-range shooting action. Magenta multilayered fully coated lenses guarantee bright, clear images. 1" Advanced Monotube Construction. 1/4-MOA windage and elevation adjustments. 50-yd. parallax. Nonglare matte black finish. Waterproof, shockproof and fogproof. Includes a set of .22 rings.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Review 1 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012

AWESOME!!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
One great scope at a good price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

SWEETNESS

By
Location: Newport, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this scope for 10/22 #4. #4 is the trail plinker/ small varmit stopper. This 22 gets the hardest use most often. These Tasco scopes will put up with more abuse than the old F-150, they have never lost a seal, never jiggled or shot off target. Everything is secure and the setting don't change until you make the change on purpose.
I give one of these scopes to my best frined.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2012

Inexpensive and adjustable!!

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
For the price of this scope you cannot go wrong. Very accurate and easy to sight. Also very durable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

plenty good for the dough

By
Location: Hume, MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
My husband and I purchased this scope to mount on a Mossberg .22 that we bought at the same time. It's not a Nikon, but for an inexpensive scope, it's just fine. It's not like you're going to shoot several hundred yards with a .22, so optics aren't necessarily needed to be top notch. That being said, it is clear, and bright. Good (enough) eye relief for different users of the gun. We intended it to be used by my husband (tall and lanky), myself (short and NOT lanky) and our daughters, one built not unlike myself, and the other a 10 yr. old. With that in mind, we are all able to use the scope for small game hunting, and target shooting and haven't any issues with it. So really, it is plenty good for the dough........
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2011

Worth the $

By
Location: Poconos, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased this scope for a ruger 10/22. Great fit and function. Definitely worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2011

Best scope

By
Location: Aylmer, ontario
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Im 14 and got this for Xmas last year and put it on a Remington speedmaster, 1/8" groups and holds it's zero. This scope can take a beating and is the best buy you could ever make!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

Tasco 3x9 .22 Rifle Scope

By
Location: Hamburg, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this scope for my son's Crosman air rifle. It is a CO2 powered model, so I am not concerned about the usual worries about using a non-air gun scope, etc. This scope in "Made in China" and I thought it would suffice for a 10yr. old. I bought is specifically as a "plinker." However, I was very suprised at the quality of the scope. Matte finish is excellent. Optics were clear at all settings. The scope zeroed quickly and the point of impact stayed put. My son was spot on with his rifle and the teaching/learning experience was hastened and enhanced by the scope's good qualities. I am very suprised that such a good scope can be made for such a low price. This scope would be a positive enhancement for a "work rifle." Worth every penny paid for it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2009

It may be cheap but it works great

By
Location: Hanover MN
I got this scope this year and it works fantastic. I was hitting it in like a 1 inch circle from about 75 yards out consistently.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

cbem709075

By
Location: Connecticut
Excelent Product, Great Price, Fair Shipping Charge.
Will Buy Again Soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2008

dependable always TASCO

By
Location: WA state
Got this one for my birthday, easy mounts, tool and lens cloth, and covers.. cant beat it for the price! typical Tasco , dead on at 70 yds on a bore sight! either i got lucky or somthin overall i love it.....get 1!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Tasco .22 riflescope

By
Location: Frequent range shooter
Good value for the money... gets the job done on a regular .22 rifle... mounts included a plus. Good field of focus... easy zero in at 100 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2008

Very good quality for the money

By
Location: Fredonia, NY
Shoots dimes at 50 yards, very easy to sight in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2008

Good price and Good scope

By
5 stars
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2006

Tasco

By
Location: Rockaway, NJ
I have a Tasco 3-9X32 scope that came with my Marlin 22. Once you have this scope sighted in properly you can hit almost anything. After crankin it up to 9, I was pickin off shotgun shells at over 70 yards. Credit the gun for shootin flat at that distance, but credit the scope for showin it the way.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2012

Happily Satisfied

By
This is a good scope for the money. I have an issue with a mounting screw backing out but once I resolve that I will have no complaints.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good .22 scope for plinking

By
Good field of vision and eye relief is comfortable and easy to find. Love the crosshairs. Easy to adjust and dial in. Good .22 rifle scope and priced right. Nothing fancy but it gets the job done well. Light and compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Good for the Money

By
Location: Nampa, Id.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I mounted this scope on a Ruger 10/22 for my 10 yr old son. I had not purchased a Tasco scope before, but wanted him to get used to an adjustable magnification, as we have a 4x fixed mag on an older Marlin tube fed .22. I like the scope itself, as it has a good eye relief for him and for me when needed. I was stacking shots at 50yds after a few minutes of MOA adjustment. I gave only four stars due to the so so quality of the mounting rings. It has walked off the Weaver rail twice in the two months it has been in service and about 1000 rounds. I will be replacing the rings with a better quality ring set. For the money spent it is a good product for my son to learn with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2011

ok scope

By
Location: new jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
this scope is alright for plinking,but if you want to do serious target shooting spend more and get a better scope
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2010

GReat

By
great scope. nothing fancy but it gets the job done well. I like it and it doesn't come off target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tasco .22 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

Tasco Scope

By
Location: Cottonwood, Az
For the price a very good scope. Placed this on my new 22 mag rifle, was good out to about 150 yards. Not much drift after first ten rounds. Recentered and it's been on ever since.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 31