Customer Reviews for TASCO Tasco World Class Riflescope

TASCO Tasco World Class Riflescope

A premium value in a top-quality scope. Super-Con™ multilayered coating on the objective and ocular lenses, plus fully coated optics throughout. Each layer of coating helps to increase light transmitted to the eye by reducing reflection and maximizing light absorption. One-piece tube construction in a wide-angle design that gives a 25% greater field of view over conventional scopes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
84 out of 90(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Review 1 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

It is junk

By
Location: Carolina Beach , North Carolina,
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I took the scope out of the box and sighted it, 2 inch low and 2 inch to the right first shot, second level 1 inch left, third sjot was 5 inches right, did I pull. Next 2 shots one bulls eye one MISSED THE TARGET??? 2 more shots one a couple inches out one miss. Lense seems foggy , wipe lense, What!! Lense close to ey is sliding around. Broken!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2007

Tasco Riflescope (warranty)

By
I have this scope, plus the Golden Antler. I had them for a couple of years. I found that the Tasco scopes won't hold up to the recoil of shotguns. On the Golden Antler, the crosshairs came apart and on the World class, the cross hairs rotated when I turned it from 3 to 9. I returned them both to Tasco for repair as they were supposed to be lifetime warranty, but they gave me a lot of excuses and returned them unrepaired. At the cost of todays amo, an inexpensive scope is not inexpensive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2006

tasco world class

By
Location: mi
Wow junk I cant get this thing to hold the sighting. I sight it in undergroung no wind no nothing. I come back two days later and its off again. Dont buy spend more money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2006

This scope is junk

By
I bought one of these for a break-over 270 that I gave my son for Christmas. I didn't want to spend too much on a scope for a kid given that he was more likely to drop it and damage it.
I got what I paid for. The scope is junk. It is so dark that is difficult to see at 100 yards. It works pretty well at 50 yards but then again so do iron sights.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2007

World Class 3-9X40

By
Location: Medical Lake, Wa
The one I got is OK for the money, but is not nearly as bright and clear as the Nikon Prostaff and and Simmons Whitetail Classic scopes I compared it against. The picture is clear but it is dark, like the pollution you would see over a big city like Denver or LA. In fact, fresh snow even looks brown! The funny thing is I've got two World Class 2-8X32 (now discontinued) scopes that are very bright and clear. The scope in question zeroed well on a .243 Win at 100 yards. This would make a good "starter" scope, but as soon as you use something better you'll want to replace it when you see the huge difference! But then again, maybe it's just my scope and others are OK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2010

Scope

By
Location: Mesa Arizona
This is an OK scope for the money. Reticles too thin. Might send it back for a Simmons.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011

Tascos are world class

By
Location: Morgan hill,calif
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I own 3 of these scopes on rifles from .22 ,.270 and shotgun slug gun, I have taken 300 pound wild boars at 50-300 yards and also nice blacktail deer along
with coyotes and countless ground squirrels, great
value and good quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Good for the price

By
Location: Williamsport, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this to put on a "beater" gun (under $500 total). Once I got it sighted in, it stayed consistent. The field of view has a little blur at the outer edges, but overall it does what I ask of it for what I paid for it.
Is it a Leupold...No. Will it work to kill deer...Yes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2010

Great Scope for the Money!!

By
Location: Corfu, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Tried the 3-9 x 40 on my 30-30 lever gun and was so pleased I bought two more. Put one on my slug gun and one on my .50 cal. muzzleloader. I am able to repeatedly take the x out of a 100 yd. rifle target leaving the ring intact at 134 yards (ranged it) with the muzzleloader!! Turned the gun into a tack driver!! Only complaint is that the view becomes a little distorted at the higher powers. Does not seem to affect accuracy or point of impact. My scope of choice from now on!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

best value

By
Location: Indianapolis, In
I have used and abused many Tasco products in my 40 plus years of hunting. I believe you will be hard pressed to find any better optics for the price. I do not have any opinion on Tasco's warranty policies, as I have never had the need to find out. I am still using every scope I have purchased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2009

nice scope for the money

By
Location: West Virginia
I bought this scope for my 30-06 for deer hunting in WV. Most shots are with in 100yds in my neck of the woods. Just sighted in yesterday & have not used in the field yet, but the reviews look good. I used my Cabela's bore sighter with recticle leveler to get started. First shot at 100yds was 3" low & 2" right. Made the necessary adjustments for 1 click = 1/4" @ 100yds & my second shot was dead on. I like to be 1" high at 100yds so I moved it up 4 clicks, shot twice & almost put it in the same hole on both shots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2009

Tasco 3x9x40

By
Location: NC
Picked one up due to the fair price and decent reviews. I placed the 3x9x40 on a Mini 14; fits great, decent optics for the price. Only plan to use it for plinking out to 100 yds and this works great for the price. If I was planning to use for serious varmint hunting or place on a rifle shooting out to 200 yds, I would spend the extra money on the Nikon Buckmaster series of scopes. But for the price, this one is hard to beat for plinking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2009

3X9-40

By
Location: San Antonio, Tx.
Recently purchased the 3X9 40mm and mounted it on a Marlin .22. Went straight to the shooting range WITHOUT bore sighting it in. Within minutes I was shooting X's at 50yds! Its a GREAT little scope for the money i paid. The only complaint i have is at certain angles i get a little white fuzzyness< other than that ITS GREAT! I will be getting a 3X9-50 for my .243 this week. THese are very well made for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

MONEY'S WORTH

By
Location: MIDDLE GA.
THIS SCOPE SHOOTS VERY DEPENDABLE GROUPS. COMPARED TO HIGHER DOLLAR SCOPES, YOU DEFINITELY GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2009

Good buy

By
Location: Midway, kentucky
good buy for the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

tasco world class 3x9x50 riflescope

By
Location: gibsonville,n.c.
good scope for the price , real clear,good shock resistance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

GOOD SCOPE FOR THE BUCKS

By
Location: seal beach, ca
NOT BAD WAS PUT ON A 22 MAG H&R AND HAS BEEN ON TARGET SINCE WITH NO ADJUSTMENTS IS NOT AS CLEAR AS MY NIKON MONARCH BUT THERE IS SEVERAL HUNDRED $ DIFFERENCE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Tasco scope on Remington genesis muzzleloader

By
Location: Harrisburg, South Dakota
I put the tasco world class scope on my new Remington genesis muzzleloader. My son has been practicing with it and plans on using it in October to hunt antelope. It is going to be a very good hunting gun and will be fun to use this fall with pronghorns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Helvey Creek Trapper

By
Location: Bland, Va.
This scope was placed on a .308 rifle. It has very positive adjustments that seem to move the specified distance for each adjustment. Clarity of lens is good. Overall for the price a good piece of equipment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tasco World Class Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2008

Great Product for the money

By
2nd of these that I've owned....darn good quality for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 90