Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell® Legend Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bushnell Bushnell® Legend Riflescope

Fully multicoated optics deliver 91% light transmission for bright, high-contrast images at any time of the day. Fast-focus eyepiece. Audible, resettable, fingertip-adjustable 1/4-MOA windage and elevation adjustments. 1" tube. Wide-angle field of view. Waterproof, shockproof and fogproof.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Review 1 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Legend Scope

Date:November 30, 2009
I recently purchased a new rifle in .17HMR and mounted a bargain priced scope on it. Big mistake. The first squirrel hunt turned out to be very frustrating due to my sub-par optics. I've owned Bushnell scopes in the past and have been very satisfied so I had no hesitation to pick up a new Legend 5 x 15. As they say, it was like night and day the first time I had it in the field. The scope is very clear and the light inclusion in the scope makes things easy to see even in late afternoon light. I have Nikons on my other varmint guns but I don't feel I've lost anything by putting a Bushnell on my .17HMR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eugene, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Needed a new scope

Date:October 7, 2009
After hunting for 24 years with my old bushnell scopechief 2x8 I decided to get a new scope for my .308 Savage. The scopechief is still clear as can be but I want to put it on my sons rifle next fall. I just put the new 2x7 legend on and had a very easy morning at the range. Cant complain about a thing. Clear, easy to zero and arrived as advertised. It will be going back to Michigan for Deer season with me. We are a Bushnell family from top to bottom. This scope comes highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cincinnati OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Scope

Date:September 15, 2009
While on a Hunting trip out in WA State. I got too close to the edge of a river and the bank caved in under my feet. as I was falling the only thought was "save the rifle", so I turned and tossed it back behind me as I was falling. After I got myself out of the river I went back and found my rifle at the base of a doug fir tree. it looked to be in good condition. I then inspected the scope. I guess when I tossed it the scope struck the tree right over the turrets it caved in the top turret cover so bad I had to use pliars to remove the cover. Later when I checked the zero on the scope I was dumbfounded to see that it never changed, even after the beating it took. I have always bought Bushnell scopes and always will for this simple reason. the old saying "takes a licking and keeps on ticking" definately applies to bushnell scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Legend Scope

Date:July 27, 2009
Nice clear scope, bought this out of the Bargain Cave and got an exceptional deal, will try it out this fall on a Remington 760!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Westchester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Legend 5 x 15 with mill dot

Date:May 19, 2009
I was looking for a scope for a 243 that I intend to mainly target shoot with with some varmint hunting mixed in. I have LEGEND Binoculars that have never failed me in 8 years of hard use so I figured a LEGEND scope would hold up, and this 5 x 15 suits me perfectly. Very bright and clear. This is the first Mil dot I have owned and I can see why people like them. I was even more please to learn that it was on sale. I will and do recommend this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell scope

Date:April 5, 2009
I bought this for my son's rifle and have used it through two hunting seasons. It's a very good scope for the price. Crisp, clear optics. Sights in easily, hasn't drifted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexander Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4-12 Bushnell Legend rifle scope

Date:July 15, 2008
I put this scope on my muzzle loader and liked it so well that I bought another one to put on my 300 short mag. I initally chose this scope because of its clarity and because Bushnell boasted it would hold up to the magnum loads. I have shot well over a 100 rounds through my magnum muzzle loader and had nothing but great sucess. I have taken numerous deer with this scope and it always stays accurate and clear.For the money ---it is as good as it gets!!!!!!!!!! Great clarity in low light conditions and good magnification. Your missing out if you don't get one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MW, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:May 17, 2008
The legend riflescope is a great scope for a rifle that you want to go out and touch something. I mounted it on my remington 700 adl in .270 and was pleased with how easy it was to sight the rifle in without bore sighting. With 12 shots the rifle was sighted in and I was getting 1/2 moa groups at a 100 yards. Now I must admitt that I had to send the scope off to get repaired when I took it out for the year but the Bushnell repair division did an excellent job. I plan on mounting this riflescope on many of my rifles that I have right now. You can't go wrong with this scope when you are looking for a well priced scope that works excellent out in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kansasville, wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oh yeah!

Date:March 11, 2008
Recently mounted a 4x12-40 on my 22-250. Outstanding clarity at all powers, the eye releif and field of view are both top notch. Have taken several different critters in all lighting scenerios without a problem. Out performs all scopes at similar prices and above!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Medical Lake, Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Little Scope!!!

Date:March 3, 2008
For years, I was convinced that the Nikon ProStaff series was the best value going. That belief changed upon purchasing a Legend 2-7X32 scope. It is much brighter and clearer than my Prostaff 2-7X32 and, believe it or not, is brighter and clearer than my Prostaff 3-9X40, despite it's smaller objective lens. The Legends come with fully multi-coated lenses, giving them a definite edge over the Prostaff series. Right out of the box the fast focus eyepiece and magnification power ring operated smoothly. The finish and markings are nice. Accuracy is superb, with my Marlin 336 shooting easy 2" groups @ 100 yards with factory ammo. I highly recommend this scope! Lots of features at a very reasonable price. It's a real sleeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kennewick, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the money

Date:February 1, 2008
I bought this rifle scope for my father to put on his Browning rifle. When I got it in I was very pleased with the quality of the scope. After mounting it we took it straight out to the range. The scope is very clear and easy to eye in. I am used to Leupold scopes with unlimited eye relief so once I figure out where I needed to be positioned, it was very comfortable to shoot. The scope itself looks nice but seems very rugged and durable at the same time. Very nice scope for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Scope

Date:September 17, 2007
Looks and works very good. Am very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality 4 half price

Date:September 13, 2007
Was a little hesitant on putting this scope on my .270. But over all i am Very impressed with this scope! I was expecting a little hazy picture when zoomed to max(3-9), but wasn't. Will purchase another bushnell scope before i spend double on others!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing

Date:August 27, 2007
I bought the 5X15 and am totally amazed with it's clarity and brightness. Comparable to a nikon buckmaster or monarch in that retrospect. For the price you won't find another scope that has as good of value as this, maybe a nikon prostaff, but the prostaff doesn't come in higher powers. If you're looking for an EXCELLENT varmint scope, without breaking the bank, I'd say this is your scope. I own several nikon buckmasters, monarchs, prostaffs, Burris fullfield II's, and this scope is just as bright and clear as any of those. Would reccomend highly to anybody looking for an outstanding value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Legend 3-9X50

Date:December 13, 2006
I did a ton of research before buying a scope for my new ML, .45 CVA Optima Elite, and found this scope to have unbeatable features for its price. Once equipped and dialed in with the proper load I was able to sting together 3/4" groups at 100 yds. But don't believe that this scope is a range or bench only star, in one day of hunting I killed two nice does. Granted they were close shots, neither over 50 yds, but shot placement was exactly where the crosshairs were pointed. Clarity and light gathering of this scope are incredible and I'm able to stay out till the very end of the hunting day, 1/2 hour after sunset here in Iowa.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Legend rifle scope Review

Date:November 28, 2006
I've purchased Bushnell scope's in the past, and my experience reinforced this recent purchase. It has excellent low light capabilities and it has clarity compared to scopes costing 3 times as much.
I will definitely purchase another Bushnell scope in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: RIB LAKE WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bushnell legend riflescope

Date:November 28, 2006
I PURRCHASED THE BUSHNELL LEGEND SCOPE FOR MY 13 YEAR OLD SON THIS YEAR AND HE PROCEEDED TO SHOOT 3 DEER WITH IT. THE SCOPE IS VERY RELIABLE AND PICKS UP LIGHT GREAT AND HAS AN EXCELLENT QUICK VIEW. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SCOPE FOR ANY LEVEL HUNTER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: delaware,DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shotguns

Date:November 17, 2006
i like this scope because its versitable for a shotgun as well as a rifle. Lots of power and brings in alot of light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cedar Falls, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent Scope

Date:January 5, 2010
There are some features I wish this scope had, but for the price, I can not complain. It sits on a 22 target rifle and for the distances I shot that rifle, it is the perfect scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bushnell® Legend Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: south dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bushnell legend 3x9 on a .17

Date:November 9, 2009
I purchased this scope for the intent of using it on my savage .17. I had been checking reviews for scopes designed for the .17 and was not impressed. I decided to try something more for deer hunting. This scope was easy to zero and the matte black compliments my matte black rifle nicely. My sons were busting targets past 100 yards with ease, much farther than what i intend for the .17.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23