Customer Reviews for Trekker Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Trekker Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit

This sleek, compact package houses powerful, precise optics, including a huge 60mm objective lens that gathers and makes the best use of available light no matter the time of day. The 20-60X magnification range lets you scan wide areas at 20X, then, when something requires closer inspection, lets you zoom in for a close-up look. Exterior peep sight quickly aligns on target. Fully coated optics. Nonglare matte black finish. Comes with a soft, padded, protective carrying case and a 9" bench-style tripod.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.742 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
23 out of 31(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Review 21 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Running Springs, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trekker Spotting Scope

Date:April 24, 2008
Went to the range to sight in my rifle. The scope was easy to use and showed me where my shot placements needed corrections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spotting Scope

Date:January 16, 2008
This spotting scope is excellent. It has proved very usefull and easy to operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: vista ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:January 7, 2008
Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope is a great for the price wish it had a hard case the soft case is a tight fit for scope and tripod. I found it easy to focus and love the Field of view scope is great long distance. scope has clear picture thru out the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massena, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunting with Trekker 20

Date:October 6, 2007
Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope is a pleasure to use, it is lightweight and easy to carry any where. This scope has the best clarity for the price and the ability to capture more light because of the 60x60 lens and allows you to see the target and bullet hits more clearly and saves time and steps going back and forth to the target. Great all aroung spotting scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Dunkirk, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

You get what you pay for.

Date:August 28, 2007
Made this purchase based purely on price. It was the least expensive spotting scope available. Included carrying case is an added bonus. Carrying case could be improved by adding another pocket to carry the included table top tripod. In the limited amount of time that I have used this Trekker Spotting Scope, I am satisfied with its performance at the lower power setting. The one thing that is disappointing is the difficulty that I am having in focusing the scope at the higher zoom settings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

spotting scope

Date:July 26, 2007
I haven't had a chance to use it in the field yet as our hunting seasnon isn't until October. Using it in the back yard to look at birds it works great. Will reserve final opinion until i have a chance to utilize it in the field. Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Peters, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trekker 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit

Date:July 8, 2007
The scope is excellent quality and easy to use. The supplied case is two compartment; one for the scope and one for tripod. The tripod compartment is a tight fit, so I keep the tripod in my range gear box and use the compartment for small parts like a lens cleaning brush, laser bore sighter, etc.
Overall, it is a good value for the money and I would recommend it for bench rest shooting. I feel that I got my money's worth and did not pay a high price like for the premium optics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Barely OK

Date:May 30, 2007
Bought this scope for use at the range. At full power the image dims considerably, and the shake caused by adjacent shooters requires you to hold it with two hands. Also its' difficult to put the tripod in the "carrying case" (cheap tight fitting sack) along with the scope.
Spend a little more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Springfield,Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Look again

Date:November 30, 2006
If your looking for a scope with good distance ,,this would be it..As for Field of view,,Not impressed..Its hard to get good focus as adjustments are very tricky.I also didn't like the close up views as it was hard to get a clear pic.If you look at a lot of clear cuts,,And don't mind a small field of view,,This would be a decent choice.It is very light and easy to pack in a back pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Fessenden, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good entry level spotting scope.

Date:November 20, 2006
I've used this spotting scope quite a few times now. It works well on low to medium power. When the power is turned up all the way it's performance lacks. You really get what you pay for though, and for the money it's pretty good especially when used with the supplied tri-pod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Trekker 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento ,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trekker Spotting Scope

Date:November 20, 2006
I have enjoyed using this spotting scope. I primarily use it for target practice and it works great! I found it easy to use especially the focus mechanism. It would be even better if it was equipped with a hard case for storage and transport.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-31 of 31