Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bushnell Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope

Multicoated optics ensure maximum light transmission so you're guaranteed to have accurate shooting throughout the day and in all light conditions. A fast-focus eyepiece offers superior clarity. These scopes have 1/4-MOA fingertip-adjustable windage and elevation adjustments, along with an easy-grip power change ring. Plus, early morning and late-day hunters will appreciate the lighted reticle and 50mm objective in a 3-9 adjustable power scope.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Review 21 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newville,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Sportsman 3-9x40

Date:January 6, 2010
Love this scope, i mounted it on my CVA Optima.... using 150 grains of pyrodex pellets, and 245 grain powerbelt aerotips, i can hold a 1" group at 100 yards, that is some major results, love this scope... Bushnell will be my first choice for my next scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scope

Date:August 18, 2009
this scope is great! bought it for my 10/22 and can cover groups with a quarter at 50 yards. well worth the money. i also bought the tasco rings which seem to work well with this scope. perfect for targets and occasional small game. I think this scope beats most $100+ scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waldron,In
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Sportsman Scope

Date:August 11, 2009
I got 2 of these to replace the old scopes I had on my 22's. They were 1/2" tubes and one was 40 years old. It took less than 10 shots per gun after they were bore sited to be dead on at 50 yards. I did speand a little extra for mounts, but it was worth it. The Redfield mounts work well with this scope. Have had the scopes on about 6 weeks and put 2500 rounds through each gun without a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the only ones to buy

Date:March 23, 2009
These are the only ones to buy for a 10/22. Get them while you can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sports Scope

Date:March 17, 2009
Scope works well on Ruger 10-22
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. S

Date:February 23, 2009
I used the scope on a Gamo 177 pellet gun, and I am very happy with its proformance. For the money...it's a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NE Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good scope !!

Date:January 20, 2009
Not really a bushnell lover from wayback, but for the money looks like the quality is there!! Im impressed . topped off my new ruger 10/22 22" barrell. TACK DRIVER!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I live in FT.Worth TX. I live to shoot and hunt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell 4x32 22rim fire scope

Date:December 17, 2008
I've used this scope on my 22 mag bolt action, SavageRifle.
its been on my rifle for 7 years, through rain,snow,100+temp weather, you name it. this scope has never failed me. I can shoot inside a dime at 100 yrds, with all five shots all day long.
mines the silver colored scope. if you buy one you won't be dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clio, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sportsman 3x9x32

Date:December 13, 2008
Bought it for my CVA muzzleloader and couldn't be happier. The silver looks great with my stainless barrel. The only drawback is the hammer is kinda tough to get to when mounted with short rings. Scope is clear and draws in plenty of light. I shot last night well after dark and could see much more light through the scope than with the naked eye. Like it so much I am going to replace the scope on my Mossberg 500 shotgun. Great scope for those of us that who are on a tight budget. Perform though like the more expensive scopes out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fallbrook, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:December 12, 2008
Very clear and accurate for the money. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good plinking scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Market, Md.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exceptional deal

Date:December 9, 2008
I have already used it in the rain and snow. No fogging or leaks. I normally spend a lot more on optics but this scope makes me believe it's not always necessary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Proctorville OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Scope

Date:December 2, 2008
Excellent Focas and Field of view. May not be recommended for Cross Bows but I have had a Bushnell on my Crossbow for years with no problem. Had to replace the last one as someone dropped it on concrete. Other than major abuse it holds up superbly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chowchilla, Cal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:November 3, 2008
I,m very pleased with my new scope. We have a 2000 acre cattle ranch, and more than enough squirrel's to target. I can shoot all day, and barely put a dent into their number. With my new scope on my .223, I can reach out and touch them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scope

Date:October 7, 2008
I purchased this scope 2 weeks ago for the upcoming muzzleloader season. It was easy to sight in. I put this scope on a cva kodiak. Its an excellent scope, the eye clarity feature is also great. There is one problem, when you shoot, eventually there will be a burn mark by the eyepiece. This was on a muzzleloader it might not be the same on a center fire rifle. Other than that its a good scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chincoteague, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:September 29, 2008
As always I am a big bushnell fan from range finders to spotting scopes to rifle scopes Bushnell never lets me down and for the price of this scope its hard to beat money wise and preformance wise
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manalapan, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BUSHNELL Sportsman

Date:July 7, 2008
Tried the Bushnell Sportsman scope at the range with the illuminated reticle in preparation for a black bear hunt. I mounted it on a 12 gauge slug gun and it held up extremely well even after firing 30 slugs!!! I have had scopes that were pretty much knocked silly and shut down with the recoil this gun has but this scope was awesome and held zero very well. The reticle was bright and the image was clear. For the price, it certainly gets an A+.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MAINE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

50

Date:May 28, 2008
I WAS VERY IMPRESSED BY THIS SCOPE. MY LAST SCOPE WAS A BUSHNELL WHICH I PURCHASED IN 1974. THIS SCOPE FAR EXCEDS THAT ONE. I HUNT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE AND CAN NOT WAIT TO TRY THIS ONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nicholasville,ky.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scopes

Date:February 20, 2008
this scope is the best allaround product for my rifle, a two-fourty three cal, leveraction savage requires just what you reccomended for my rifle, my thanks go out to your staff in my need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ephrata, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Illuminated scope (3x9x50)

Date:February 12, 2008
I use this scope for hunting foxes at night. Combine this scope with a good red light and you got a deadly setup. The scope has ten brightness settings. I like to use the first brightness setting. This gives just enough illumination to see the reticle clearly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Bushnell® Sportsman Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Soldotna, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Don't pull the trigger!

Date:February 8, 2008
With the cross hairs of my Bushnell 3x9 scope on the head of the moose I can see the beautiful brown eye looking for something to eat while standing in 24" of snow in my back yard. I want to pull the trigger, but living in the city, all I can do is say, BANG, YOUR DEAD!
The Bushnell scope is a fine looking scope and I can hardly wait for springtime to get there to try it out for real.
Thanks, Bushnell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 48