Customer Reviews for ZEISS Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes

ZEISS Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes

MC coatings and lightweight, lead-free glass provide superior optical clarity, color fidelity, brilliance and the widest field of view in their class. The nonmagnifying reticles in each of the Conquest scopes keep the reticle image constant and hide as little of the target as possible. Up to 66" of windage/elevation adjustment gives you the ability to cope with any situation. Waterproof even with turret caps off, Conquest scopes assure the shooter of a clear view even in the most adverse conditions. They have 1" tubes, and are nitrogen-filled to prevent internal fogging. Each has an anodized-black surface and matte finish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
226 out of 236(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Review 61 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Zeiss Conquest Scope

By
Location: Savannah Ga
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have bought 2 of these they are very clear and dependable one of the best scopes I have ever bought
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Great scope

By
Location: Tuscumbia,AL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a great scope for the money. I have swarovski, nikon, and leupold scopes and this scope is just as good if not better. In low light this scope is as good as my swarovski and better than the others,so for the money you want go wrong with this scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Solid Scope

By
Location: Saint Albans, WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought this scope to put on my daughters youth rifle. Crystal clear and bright in low light. Love it. Would definitely recommend this scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Zeiss Conquest - conquers all others

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 46-55
I have handfulls of scopes, all claiming to be the greatest and brightest. No others come close to my Zeiss Conquest. My hunting buddy wants the specs of the scope I now use, so he can buy one as bright and reliable. He uses a scope that cost him twice as much as mine, and wants to change up to what I now use, and will use on all future applications.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

awesome scope

By
bought this with the target turret so i could get the ballistic turrets available. i bought the 6.5 to 20 power and was really pleased with the clarity of the optics at 20x in rain and snow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Well worth the price!

By
Location: columbus, oh
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This scope is awesome! I have always been a Leupold fan, and still am, but after using the Conquest, I want to throw all other optics in the trash. This scope gathers light and magnifies objects far better than scopes of the same magnification. I am very happy with the scope and I plan on getting another soon. This scope sits atop my x-bolt w/two piece warne maxima base and low warne maxima rings without any clearance issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Very Bright

By
Location: Oklahoma City
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased 2 3x9x40 the optics are great.For the money I think it's a better scope than Leupolds. I have 3 VX3 Leupold scopes and I think their awsome but the Zeiss is a little brigher.One of the focus Diopeter is really hard to turn on the Zeiss I purchased and I would recomend you to focus the scope when you first get it and make sure its easy to turn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2011

Conquest 3.5-10x44 Z600 - Great Scope

By
Location: DFW, TX
After having a surprising ordeal with a competing brand scope's quality went with the Zeiss and I am glad I did. This is a fantastic scope very clear and built to last.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011

Rapid-Z reticles really work!

By
Location: California/Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I am a big believer in this style of reticle. After having setup my 300 WSM with a Swarovski 4-12x50mm with the TDS reticle, I began to see the utility in a simple, nearly foolproof method for compensating holdover at various ranges; albeit, VERY quickly. You don’t often have time to mess with spinning dials and looking at cheat sheets when hunting out in the field. The experience with the Swarovskis TDS (now called the BRH and BRX reticles) made me turn to the Rapid-Z reticle when setting up two new rifles for friends who were looking for slightly less expensive, but really just as good a quality scope. One chose a 4.5-14x50mm Conquest with the Z-800 reticle and the other chose a 3-9x40mm with the Z-600. They are sitting on a Kimber Montana in 300 WSM and a Remington XCR II in 300 WSM, respectively. We were able to successfully make hits inside a 6″ vital zone CONSISTENTLY out to 600 yards (the maximum distance at our range) using the correct holdover as indicated by the reticle. I was amazed. After just a careful sight-in at 200 yards, I was able to witness two relatively inexperienced riflemen make consistent vital zone hits shot after shot. Technology is no substitute for practice, but it definitely brought these two guys up to speed VERY quickly. Way to go Zeiss! (…and Swarovski!). -MDL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Exceptional optical quality!!

By
Clearest, most concinstent scope I ever used
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2011

great scope

By
Location: Lumber bridge NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The best scope i have ever used very clear i like it better than my leopold vx3
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2011

rapid z 600

By
Location: Addison, New York.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Optics are great ! While initial zeroing the scope reponded accurately to the adjustments. since zeroing, I have shot hundreds of rounds with this scope and have never lost zero. Absolutely no buyers remorse!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011

excellent scope

By
Location: barre,vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
i bought a zeiss scope about five years ago, and love it it is on a tika rifle in 300wsm. recently bought another tika in 30/06 to take as second rifle on a hunting trip and i have a zeiss 3 by nine conquest on it also.very good buy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2011

Great Value

By
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender: Male
This is an excellent scope for the price. Zeiss is the highest of quality. This is the 2nd Conquest I have purchased due to the quality and durability. I purchased this to mount on my son's 7mm-08 and zeroed in within 3 shots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2011

Best 3-9 Deal Out There!

By
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
When you really really need to see your target well, the Zeiss does not disappoint. And the 3-9x40 is one of the best buys in optics... period!
Watch out for the big ocular bell, it can cause bolt-clearance issues if you're not attentive. But it's totally worth the trouble. Great glass!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2011

QUALITY PRODUCT

By
Location: CORNISH FLAT,NH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
THIS MY SECOND ZEISS SCOPE. FOR THE DOLLARS SPENT YOU CAN T BEAT THE PERFORMANCE. I ALSO HAVE OTHER QUALITY BRAND SCOPES BUT THIS THE ONE I LIKE THE BEST FOR DEER HUNTING.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2011

Good Glass, Mediocre Turrets

By
Location: Whitehaven, England
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Purchased this scope to mount on a FAL for paper shooting & coyotes.
The scope itself & the reticle (Duplex) are clear & bright with no discernible distortion.
Magnification & focus adjustments are smooth & easy.
I do however take issue with the windage & elevation turrets, which are much less user friendly than those on my Leupolds, with an imprecise feel & less than intuitive markings - fine for those who zero their scope & then leave it there but not for those of us who like to dial in for long distance shots.
Three stars may be less than the scope deserves but four is too many.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2011

Awesome scope

By
Location: Pocatello, ID
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
amazing optics. i would recommend this scope to anyone who wants a great quality scope at a great price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2011

Great Value

By
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have three of these scopes. They are a great value for the money. A little heavier than Kahles and Swarovski but the optic quality comes close to the lower end products from those manufacturers. And the Zeiss is much less expensive. I've been really impressed with the light gathering properties. Adjustments to windage and elevation are repeatable - something I cannot count on from any of my Leupold VX-III scopes. Exceptional glass for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2011

Worth it

By
Location: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've always been a Leupold fan, but I've had the 3-9x40 MC on a .338 Win Mag for about a year now and I've been impressed. Compared to other scopes in the same price range, the clarity is wonderful. It has plenty of eye relief, even when shooting heavy loads from the bench. I've put almost 300 rounds of .338 through my gun since I mounted this scope, and it's never shifted zero since day one. There are only two things I don't like about this scope: The ocular bell is large, making it necessary to mount on slightly higher rings, and the focus is not lockable. Neither affect performance, they are just personal preferences. Overall a very good scope, especially for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 236