Customer Reviews for ZEISS Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

ZEISS Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes

MC coatings and lightweight, lead-free glass provide superior optical clarity, color fidelity, brilliance and the widest field of view in their class. The nonmagnifying reticles in each of the Conquest scopes keep the reticle image constant and hide as little of the target as possible. Up to 66" of windage/elevation adjustment gives you the ability to cope with any situation. Waterproof even with turret caps off, Conquest scopes assure the shooter of a clear view even in the most adverse conditions. They have 1" tubes, and are nitrogen-filled to prevent internal fogging. Each has an anodized-black surface and matte finish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
226 out of 236(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Review 61 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Savannah Ga
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zeiss Conquest Scope

Date:January 11, 2012
I have bought 2 of these they are very clear and dependable one of the best scopes I have ever bought
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tuscumbia,AL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:January 10, 2012
This is a great scope for the money. I have swarovski, nikon, and leupold scopes and this scope is just as good if not better. In low light this scope is as good as my swarovski and better than the others,so for the money you want go wrong with this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saint Albans, WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Scope

Date:January 10, 2012
Bought this scope to put on my daughters youth rifle. Crystal clear and bright in low light. Love it. Would definitely recommend this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zeiss Conquest - conquers all others

Date:January 9, 2012
I have handfulls of scopes, all claiming to be the greatest and brightest. No others come close to my Zeiss Conquest. My hunting buddy wants the specs of the scope I now use, so he can buy one as bright and reliable. He uses a scope that cost him twice as much as mine, and wants to change up to what I now use, and will use on all future applications.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome scope

Date:January 9, 2012
bought this with the target turret so i could get the ballistic turrets available. i bought the 6.5 to 20 power and was really pleased with the clarity of the optics at 20x in rain and snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: columbus, oh
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the price!

Date:January 9, 2012
This scope is awesome! I have always been a Leupold fan, and still am, but after using the Conquest, I want to throw all other optics in the trash. This scope gathers light and magnifies objects far better than scopes of the same magnification. I am very happy with the scope and I plan on getting another soon. This scope sits atop my x-bolt w/two piece warne maxima base and low warne maxima rings without any clearance issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma City
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Bright

Date:January 9, 2012
I purchased 2 3x9x40 the optics are great.For the money I think it's a better scope than Leupolds. I have 3 VX3 Leupold scopes and I think their awsome but the Zeiss is a little brigher.One of the focus Diopeter is really hard to turn on the Zeiss I purchased and I would recomend you to focus the scope when you first get it and make sure its easy to turn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: DFW, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Conquest 3.5-10x44 Z600 - Great Scope

Date:December 19, 2011
After having a surprising ordeal with a competing brand scope's quality went with the Zeiss and I am glad I did. This is a fantastic scope very clear and built to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California/Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rapid-Z reticles really work!

Date:October 12, 2011
I am a big believer in this style of reticle. After having setup my 300 WSM with a Swarovski 4-12x50mm with the TDS reticle, I began to see the utility in a simple, nearly foolproof method for compensating holdover at various ranges; albeit, VERY quickly. You don’t often have time to mess with spinning dials and looking at cheat sheets when hunting out in the field. The experience with the Swarovskis TDS (now called the BRH and BRX reticles) made me turn to the Rapid-Z reticle when setting up two new rifles for friends who were looking for slightly less expensive, but really just as good a quality scope. One chose a 4.5-14x50mm Conquest with the Z-800 reticle and the other chose a 3-9x40mm with the Z-600. They are sitting on a Kimber Montana in 300 WSM and a Remington XCR II in 300 WSM, respectively. We were able to successfully make hits inside a 6″ vital zone CONSISTENTLY out to 600 yards (the maximum distance at our range) using the correct holdover as indicated by the reticle. I was amazed. After just a careful sight-in at 200 yards, I was able to witness two relatively inexperienced riflemen make consistent vital zone hits shot after shot. Technology is no substitute for practice, but it definitely brought these two guys up to speed VERY quickly. Way to go Zeiss! (…and Swarovski!). -MDL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exceptional optical quality!!

Date:October 10, 2011
Clearest, most concinstent scope I ever used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lumber bridge NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:October 6, 2011
The best scope i have ever used very clear i like it better than my leopold vx3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Addison, New York.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rapid z 600

Date:September 17, 2011
Optics are great ! While initial zeroing the scope reponded accurately to the adjustments. since zeroing, I have shot hundreds of rounds with this scope and have never lost zero. Absolutely no buyers remorse!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: barre,vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent scope

Date:September 12, 2011
i bought a zeiss scope about five years ago, and love it it is on a tika rifle in 300wsm. recently bought another tika in 30/06 to take as second rifle on a hunting trip and i have a zeiss 3 by nine conquest on it also.very good buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:August 30, 2011
This is an excellent scope for the price. Zeiss is the highest of quality. This is the 2nd Conquest I have purchased due to the quality and durability. I purchased this to mount on my son's 7mm-08 and zeroed in within 3 shots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best 3-9 Deal Out There!

Date:August 6, 2011
When you really really need to see your target well, the Zeiss does not disappoint. And the 3-9x40 is one of the best buys in optics... period!
Watch out for the big ocular bell, it can cause bolt-clearance issues if you're not attentive. But it's totally worth the trouble. Great glass!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CORNISH FLAT,NH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

QUALITY PRODUCT

Date:July 20, 2011
THIS MY SECOND ZEISS SCOPE. FOR THE DOLLARS SPENT YOU CAN T BEAT THE PERFORMANCE. I ALSO HAVE OTHER QUALITY BRAND SCOPES BUT THIS THE ONE I LIKE THE BEST FOR DEER HUNTING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Whitehaven, England
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Glass, Mediocre Turrets

Date:June 7, 2011
Purchased this scope to mount on a FAL for paper shooting & coyotes.
The scope itself & the reticle (Duplex) are clear & bright with no discernible distortion.
Magnification & focus adjustments are smooth & easy.
I do however take issue with the windage & elevation turrets, which are much less user friendly than those on my Leupolds, with an imprecise feel & less than intuitive markings - fine for those who zero their scope & then leave it there but not for those of us who like to dial in for long distance shots.
Three stars may be less than the scope deserves but four is too many.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pocatello, ID
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome scope

Date:May 16, 2011
amazing optics. i would recommend this scope to anyone who wants a great quality scope at a great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:May 16, 2011
I have three of these scopes. They are a great value for the money. A little heavier than Kahles and Swarovski but the optic quality comes close to the lower end products from those manufacturers. And the Zeiss is much less expensive. I've been really impressed with the light gathering properties. Adjustments to windage and elevation are repeatable - something I cannot count on from any of my Leupold VX-III scopes. Exceptional glass for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Zeiss Conquest 1" Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth it

Date:May 2, 2011
I've always been a Leupold fan, but I've had the 3-9x40 MC on a .338 Win Mag for about a year now and I've been impressed. Compared to other scopes in the same price range, the clarity is wonderful. It has plenty of eye relief, even when shooting heavy loads from the bench. I've put almost 300 rounds of .338 through my gun since I mounted this scope, and it's never shifted zero since day one. There are only two things I don't like about this scope: The ocular bell is large, making it necessary to mount on slightly higher rings, and the focus is not lockable. Neither affect performance, they are just personal preferences. Overall a very good scope, especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 236