Customer Reviews for Fitovers Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Fitovers Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses

Polarized Fitovers fit easily over prescription eyewear, and they protect you from glare caused by snow, water and your windshield. The wraparound frames are constructed of hypoallergenic nylon with a removable comfort bar. The hard-coated PDX™ polarized lenses prevent glare and protect eyes from harmful UV rays, and the coating resists scratches. The side-shields are also polarized for added UV protection and to reduce glare. It comes with a carrying case, cleaning cloth and sport strap. Sizes:Large fits over frames 5-5/8"W x 2"HSmall fits over frames 5-3/16"W x 1-5/16"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Review 1 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: lafayette, la.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

maybe

Date:July 8, 2008
These sunglasses even in the small size are large.. I like another brand better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too Big!

Date:July 24, 2007
I like the fact that the fitovers offer side protection also from UV and glare, but this particular model was too big for my face. I thought from the description that these would be smaller. They fit my glasses fine, just came too low on my cheekbones, so I returned them for exchange with the "Razer" type, hoping they will be sleeker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Polarized fit-overs!

Date:April 2, 2011
These polarized fit-overs are very good glasses for fishing, and easily fit over my prescription glasses. Taking the glare off the water makes the fishing much more enjoyable, and helps to see fish easier if in clear water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Waterbury, Ct,
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good buy

Date:January 7, 2011
These are well worth the cost. I recommend them to anyone not wanting to spend lots of money needlessly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fitovers

Date:August 26, 2010
At first they were a little uncomfortable and i was concerned about that. But soon i found them to be very nice over my eye glasses.
I did get a little scratch on the inside of the lense and i think that was from y eye glasses but it is not visable when wearing the Fitovers.
Question? Are the lenses replacable?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South central, Alaska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Protecting eyes

Date:July 31, 2010
Not a fashion statement but very practical, and effective. For those of us who really need our glasses-- uh, bifocals-- these are quite perfect, and I definitely recommend them. I got these because a friend had recommended them to me. By the way, not only do they provide protection from the sun, and the polarized lenses allow you to see fish in the water, the full eye protection keeps your eyes safe from errant lures and flies while fishing the Kenai or Russian rivers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: upstate ny
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fitovers

Date:June 28, 2010
So far so good. The glasses are lightweight, fit over the smaller prescription eyeglasses very nicely and look great. The sun blocking is excellent. Yes, I would definitely recommend these glasses to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fitovers polarized sunglasses

Date:April 21, 2009
I have yet to wear these on the stream, but the fit and feel is good. Pleased to find tethers/keeper include.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Door County Wisconsin, Smallmouth Fanatic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fitover Polarized Glasses

Date:July 7, 2008
These glasses work very well over my prescription no-line bifocals. They allow me to see to tie knots, etc. and still have excellent vision for sight fishing smallies. Unlike many other similar products, you still have very good peripheral vision while wearing these. The built in neck cord makes it simple to keep them handy when you want them off for any reason.
On the downside, they make the tops of my ears sore after wearing them for extended periods of time, since you have two frame pieces above them instead of one.
I'm thinking of buying a second pair in amber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fitovers Sunglasses

Date:July 17, 2007
Fitovers are great if you don't want the trouble or expense of having multiple pairs of perscription glasses. They were comfortable to wear while cycling, lightweight. Had a little trouble online determining the Fitover pair that would best fit my glasses, but once found - I'm sold!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good

Date:April 17, 2007
Good Product at the right price for what is intended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:February 11, 2011
My husband purchased the fit-over sunglasses I had been coveting, as a Christmas gift. I knew I would like them but had no idea I would enjoy them as much as I do. They are dark enough to take care of our Texas sun and they really do sit right over your glasses to provide a comfortable fit. I especially like the fact that they wrap around giving complete coverage. Think they are my absolute favorite Christmas gift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: stockton, new jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good fit

Date:February 8, 2011
a good comfortable fit over my glasses. they're not only used for fishing, but also worn while driving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Overland Park, Ks
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fitovers

Date:January 18, 2011
This is my fourth pair. I love them and wear them most of the time when I am out in the sun, especially when I am fishing. When fishing the polarization lets me see into the water much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wahoo, Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best

Date:December 8, 2010
Best I have ever owned. Price is very good. This is my second pair. These are great to wear driving in snow on a sunny day. Also during a blizzard!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:August 9, 2010
Much better in quality than the drug store models that fit over your glasses.
Clarity 100 % better.
Great fit and much stronger frames.
I will buy again as needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fitovers work great

Date:July 27, 2010
Fitovers work really well for fishing. They fit easily over my prescription glasses and the side shields keep stray light out. The polarized lenses allow you to see into the water. They do exactly what want them to do and their price is more reasonable than other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buxton, ME
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

Date:June 1, 2010
Being an unlucky person who needs glasses, I was constantly looking for a pair of sunglasses that were worth the money. I found these in the catalog and thought I would give them a try. WOW!! Am I glad I did. I have transition lenses, but they never seemed to darken quite enough. These are very effective in cutting the glare. I bought the large size, which is actually a little too big, but I use them while riding the motorcycle and they are absolutely wonderful. If you are looking for sunglasses that do what sunglasses are supposed to do, definately buy these. And yes, I bought 2 more pair so I'll have them handy in whatever vehicle I'm using.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pinellas County, Florida very near the water
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fitovers Sunglasses

Date:September 9, 2009
I just love my new sunglasses. I live in Florida where sunglasses are essential equipment. I was used to buying this type of sunglasses at the flea market for $3 a pair so for me to go for a pair that cost 10 times as much, you know they had to be good. It was the fit that got me! They stay where they belong, give me excellent visibility even on the sides while keeping the sun out. My headaches have disappeared since using them. Thank you for carrying them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Susanville, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fitovers Sport Polarizing Sunglasses

Date:September 4, 2009
These are fantastic! I wear transition lenses which do not work well while I am driving because of the tinted winshield. I slip on the Fitovers and wallah no glare or squinting as I drive. They are so comfortable I find myself wearing them whenever I get out of the car and walk into stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 55