Customer Reviews for FITOVERS Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses

FITOVERS Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses

Polarized Fitovers fit easily over prescription eyewear, and they protect you from glare caused by snow, water and your windshield. The wraparound frames are constructed of hypoallergenic nylon with a removable comfort bar. The hard-coated PDX™ polarized lenses prevent glare and protect eyes from harmful UV rays, and the coating resists scratches. The side-shields are also polarized for added UV protection and to reduce glare. It comes with a carrying case, cleaning cloth and sport strap. Sizes: Large fits over frames 5-5/8"W x 2"H Small fits over frames 5-3/16"W x 1-5/16"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Review 1 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2008

maybe

By
Location: lafayette, la.
These sunglasses even in the small size are large.. I like another brand better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

Too Big!

By
I like the fact that the fitovers offer side protection also from UV and glare, but this particular model was too big for my face. I thought from the description that these would be smaller. They fit my glasses fine, just came too low on my cheekbones, so I returned them for exchange with the "Razer" type, hoping they will be sleeker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

Polarized fit-overs!

By
These polarized fit-overs are very good glasses for fishing, and easily fit over my prescription glasses. Taking the glare off the water makes the fishing much more enjoyable, and helps to see fish easier if in clear water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2011

very good buy

By
Location: Waterbury, Ct,
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These are well worth the cost. I recommend them to anyone not wanting to spend lots of money needlessly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2010

Fitovers

By
Location: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
At first they were a little uncomfortable and i was concerned about that. But soon i found them to be very nice over my eye glasses.
I did get a little scratch on the inside of the lense and i think that was from y eye glasses but it is not visable when wearing the Fitovers.
Question? Are the lenses replacable?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2010

Protecting eyes

By
Location: South central, Alaska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Not a fashion statement but very practical, and effective. For those of us who really need our glasses-- uh, bifocals-- these are quite perfect, and I definitely recommend them. I got these because a friend had recommended them to me. By the way, not only do they provide protection from the sun, and the polarized lenses allow you to see fish in the water, the full eye protection keeps your eyes safe from errant lures and flies while fishing the Kenai or Russian rivers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010

fitovers

By
Location: upstate ny
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
So far so good. The glasses are lightweight, fit over the smaller prescription eyeglasses very nicely and look great. The sun blocking is excellent. Yes, I would definitely recommend these glasses to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

fitovers polarized sunglasses

By
I have yet to wear these on the stream, but the fit and feel is good. Pleased to find tethers/keeper include.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2008

Fitover Polarized Glasses

By
Location: Door County Wisconsin, Smallmouth Fanatic
These glasses work very well over my prescription no-line bifocals. They allow me to see to tie knots, etc. and still have excellent vision for sight fishing smallies. Unlike many other similar products, you still have very good peripheral vision while wearing these. The built in neck cord makes it simple to keep them handy when you want them off for any reason.
On the downside, they make the tops of my ears sore after wearing them for extended periods of time, since you have two frame pieces above them instead of one.
I'm thinking of buying a second pair in amber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2007

Fitovers Sunglasses

By
Location: Virginia
Fitovers are great if you don't want the trouble or expense of having multiple pairs of perscription glasses. They were comfortable to wear while cycling, lightweight. Had a little trouble online determining the Fitover pair that would best fit my glasses, but once found - I'm sold!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2007

Good

By
Good Product at the right price for what is intended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011

great purchase

By
Location: TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
My husband purchased the fit-over sunglasses I had been coveting, as a Christmas gift. I knew I would like them but had no idea I would enjoy them as much as I do. They are dark enough to take care of our Texas sun and they really do sit right over your glasses to provide a comfortable fit. I especially like the fact that they wrap around giving complete coverage. Think they are my absolute favorite Christmas gift.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

good fit

By
Location: stockton, new jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
a good comfortable fit over my glasses. they're not only used for fishing, but also worn while driving.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Fitovers

By
Location: Overland Park, Ks
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my fourth pair. I love them and wear them most of the time when I am out in the sun, especially when I am fishing. When fishing the polarization lets me see into the water much better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2010

The Best

By
Location: Wahoo, Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Best I have ever owned. Price is very good. This is my second pair. These are great to wear driving in snow on a sunny day. Also during a blizzard!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2010

Great

By
Location: St. Louis
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Much better in quality than the drug store models that fit over your glasses.
Clarity 100 % better.
Great fit and much stronger frames.
I will buy again as needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2010

Fitovers work great

By
Location: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Fitovers work really well for fishing. They fit easily over my prescription glasses and the side shields keep stray light out. The polarized lenses allow you to see into the water. They do exactly what want them to do and their price is more reasonable than other brands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

Fantastic

By
Location: Buxton, ME
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Being an unlucky person who needs glasses, I was constantly looking for a pair of sunglasses that were worth the money. I found these in the catalog and thought I would give them a try. WOW!! Am I glad I did. I have transition lenses, but they never seemed to darken quite enough. These are very effective in cutting the glare. I bought the large size, which is actually a little too big, but I use them while riding the motorcycle and they are absolutely wonderful. If you are looking for sunglasses that do what sunglasses are supposed to do, definately buy these. And yes, I bought 2 more pair so I'll have them handy in whatever vehicle I'm using.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009

Fitovers Sunglasses

By
Location: Pinellas County, Florida very near the water
I just love my new sunglasses. I live in Florida where sunglasses are essential equipment. I was used to buying this type of sunglasses at the flea market for $3 a pair so for me to go for a pair that cost 10 times as much, you know they had to be good. It was the fit that got me! They stay where they belong, give me excellent visibility even on the sides while keeping the sun out. My headaches have disappeared since using them. Thank you for carrying them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fitovers® Sport Polarized Sunglasses
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2009

Fitovers Sport Polarizing Sunglasses

By
Location: Susanville, CA
These are fantastic! I wear transition lenses which do not work well while I am driving because of the tinted winshield. I slip on the Fitovers and wallah no glare or squinting as I drive. They are so comfortable I find myself wearing them whenever I get out of the car and walk into stores.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 55