Customer Reviews for Laserlyte Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Laserlyte Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber

This laser bore sighter has the least front-end weight of any bore alignment device on the market, which is important in off hand sighting. The laser beam is emitted from the centerline of the barrel not from below or to the side which requires an intersection point somewhere at a distance. It is precision made on CNC equipment capable of NASA (or JPL) tolerances, of aircraft grade, heat-treated aluminum with space-age hard finish surface. It requires no assembly or disassembly of components which defeats the previous alignment settings. The bushings for matching different bore diameters are mounted on a concentric surface that guarantees perfect alignment for every weapon. The ultra-slim profile allows for easy storage in hard cases or handgun pouches. The device can be placed on a bench rest to project a point of reference for determining relative vertical position of bench to target and precise leveling in a 360? arc. Fits .22 to .50 caliber. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Review 1 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Attu Island, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1.5 inches off after bore sighting!

Date:April 21, 2008
How can anyone be sad about getting a hard kicking rifle within an inch and a half with bore sighting alone? I used a range finder to determine 25 yards, bore sighted to exactly the point, and fired a three round group at 100 yards that was just off the mark. One more scope adjustment and I was set! Saves on ammo, saves your shoulder...great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salamanca (Spain)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent purchase

Date:January 17, 2008
Excellent purchase, rapid and quite correct.
Shortly volvere to buying.
A greeting,
Marcial.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Schinveld, THE NETHERLANDS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BUY THIS PRODUCT !!!!!!

Date:January 14, 2008
Just ripped open the pakage and pluged it into my .223REM.
Fit,s like a glove,easy to use and the price is perfect.Don,t waste any ammo.This little laser is a perfect budy in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: bowling green ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

wasted my money

Date:December 13, 2007
i bought this product last year when the scope on my T/C enore got knocked out of zero to save time and money but it does not work i used it one time thinking i would at least be on paper but could not even hit a 4x8 sheet of plywood at 25 yds.
i dont recommed this product at all to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Laserlyte Bore Sighter

Date:November 5, 2007
On 23 October I ordered a Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter, .22 to .50 Caliber.
The item arrived on 26 October and I used it to bore sight my .257 Weatherby Magnum, with a fixed 3X Leupold scope.
I discovered, that although I thought the scope was "dead on", I learned that it was in fact approximately three inches low in the vertical, but "dead on" in the horizontal.
The scope was adjusted accordingly and at 100 yards was "dot on."
On 1 November, at 1050AM, I dropped an eight point buck in the North Maine woods, at 170 yards. The shot was perfect and hit exactly at the aim point. The buck dropped where he
stood.
An excellent piece of equipment, which I have now used to sight all of my hunting partners scoped rifles.
I highly recommend this device.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: SLC, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't Buy!!!

Date:October 12, 2007
This was an absolute waste of money. Did not work right on any rifle I tried it with. This bore sighter didn't even get me on the paper at 100 yards. Most rifles I sighted using this item were at least 18 inches high at 100 yards. Windage was better, but elevation was a joke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

laser bore sighter

Date:September 17, 2007
In a nut shell, simply not worth it. The adapter for my 50 caliber didnt fit..They supply a reflective target which works fine if the bore is close to the target. I was outside at the 100 yd mark at the range and couldnt find the laser light on the target. That is why I purchased this product. It should be advertised as an indoor bore sighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoulder Saver

Date:June 25, 2007
I just restocked a .338 Win Mag, and have been trying to get it sighted in. I bought the Laserlyte after the second box of ammo and a sore shoulder (had to make a couple of tips to the range as it made me flinchy). After using the Laserlyte it only took a couple of shots to get the rifle hitting the targer where I wanted it to. Then another run of three rounds all impacted on the target dead on at 200 yards and all within one inch. A very good investment!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bore sighting a S&W500

Date:May 30, 2007
In using the laserlyte bore sighter on the S&W500 to sight in a scope I found the vertical alignment to be off by over 20" [high] when firing the first rounds. This could be contributed to the muzzle compensator. Have not checked out on guns without a compensator/suppressor.
For the price, it is a good tool to have if you were to drop/hit your scope in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Suffolk, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter is great

Date:May 29, 2007
Simple to use and works like a charm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Laserlyte

Date:May 19, 2007
Very easy to use. I had my gun sighted in after only 5 rounds after using this bore sighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best for the Money PERIOD!

Date:March 27, 2007
Think about it, the old way, 25 yards 4 times every 1/4 inch off to get close. Move to 100, 1 click for every 1/4 inch average with a 3 shot group to get (Say 270 ballistics) 2.6" high at 100. A box of premium ammo and a day spent letting your barrel cool between groups, you just bought the Laserlyte Oh and record your finished sighted in spot on a card at 100 and you can check your gun before each hunt and feel much better. I manage a lot of guns and have never written a review. Good Shooting and my example is below:
This is the best little tool I ever purchased for the money. Last day of muzzle loader season and I had no time to spend sighting in a new scope and gun I wanted to use. Did not even plan to use the gun till next year, But... The Laserlyte came in the mail that morning and my son and I used it in the road off the neighbors mail box 100 yds away in the sun. Pressed for time for an evening last day hunt, He looked, I adjusted. Stopped off on the way to the hunt at a pit we shoot at, first shot out the box, after the smoke it was within an inch, did not believe it so swabbed, loaded, and shot again, hole through the hole. Four clicks and went hunting with confidence. No deer that evening, but they were lucky not to feed so early. Keep your money for the big dollar Lasers, this is all you need ever, ohh and three bullets; the third is for the hunt. Good Day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

only way to bore sight

Date:January 8, 2007
this is the easiest ,and most accurate way to get your shots on the paper, with less instructions, and errors,center of the scope to the center of the bore any rifle, pistol , shotgun, muzzel loader.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Butler Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bore sighter

Date:November 22, 2006
I would recomend this product to anyone that wants to save time and money sighting in their guns . I also used this to sight in the scope on my crossbow . I took my groups from 4" down to 2.25"at 30 yards in less than 15 minutes after the first set up. wished i would have bought it sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Camanche, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Right on the money

Date:November 20, 2006
I would certainly recommend this product to any rifle user. I used it with my 22, 222, and my dad's 300 magnum. Surprisingly I didn't need to make any field adjustments. I figured it would put the scope right on center but the up and down would be a little off. I put the bore sighter in the barrel, sat on one end of my house shined it on the other end down the hall (roughly 40') then adjusted the crosshairs right on the dot. We took all three guns out the next day and I shot my 22 at about 30 yards. It hit right on the money in a 3'' circle. I shot the 222 at 100 yards and hit a 3''x 8'' swinging plate. The 300 was dead on at 200 yards with a 1'x 1' plate. I certainly couldn't ask for anything better after sighting them in in the warmth of my home at about 40'.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laserlyte Laser Bore Sighter - .22 to .50 caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Police Sergeant and avid hunter in So. Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best value, easiest to use

Date:October 25, 2006
I had several issues with muzzleloader, 50 cal. revolver, and 300 weatherby mag. to sight in. I had this unit up and runing in about 10 minutes. It was easy to understand, worth the money, and fun to use. I had all 3 guns sighted in or re-checked very quickly.
The only thing to watch out for is the real tiny screws for the adaptors. Until you get them installed in the small adaptors, be very careful- I'd install them over a bench in case you drop one.
I then showed a buddy how to use it on his gun- and sold him on the unit. I have a feeling it will be a Christmas present. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.