Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris Fullfield II Riflescope

BURRIS Burris Fullfield II Riflescope

Burris has taken the popular Fullfield scope to the next level with the introduction of the Fullfield II. This scope is even more forgiving for eye position and is shorter, lighter and even stronger than the original. The magnification ring and eyepiece have been made into one solid unit requiring only two seals rather than three. Changing magnification is as easy as turning the eyepiece. Like the originals, they have a one-piece main tube and eyepiece with the steel-on-steel adjustment system. The European-style diopter system is easy to use and requires no locking mechanism. Some models are available with the proven Ballistic Plex reticle, which is calibrated perfectly for short magnum cartridges.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 262 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
245 out of 256(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Review 21 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Good scope for the money

By
Location: Signal Mtn. TN
Good quality scope for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Great Scope

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Put this scope on my H&R 357 maximum. Very clear glass. Has held zero after more than 200 rounds.
Great scope for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2012

Good Value

By
Location: Healdsburg, Ca.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have three of these scopes that were purchased on sale over the last 6 years. The first was installed on a 300 mag. I got it because of the ballistic plex reticle which works very well. They have good clairity for the price paid. Butler Creek covers don't work since the eye moves when changing power settings. 3x9's installed on 300 mag, 270 Win, 250 Savage no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Nice price, nice scope

By
Location: MI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have scopes that cost a lot more than this 2x7 I bought, but so far this Burris seems to have real decent optics. Also, it appears to be made in the USA and comes with a forever warranty. Now Im considering getting one of their bigger scopes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012

Fullfield II

By
Location: SW Wyoming.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very clear and a good deal for the buck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2012

Fullfield II 2-7X35

By
Location: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Purchased this scope to top a 50 Cal. Muzzle Loader. I wanted a scope that could handle the recoil and I have a Fullfield II 3-9 on my 300 mag and it has held up great. The Fullfields arn't as clear as my buddies Luepold VXIII but they are good and seem to be tough as nails. The 2-7 held up great on the last elk hunt and I hope to use it again soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2012

Great Value

By
Location: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great value in these scopes. I have these on small calibers as well as magnum calibers and I have never had any problems. The ballistic plex works as advertised (if the elk could talk they would tell you). Bottom line is that these scopes provide great value. After you have one it is awfully hard to switch to a different brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Fullfield/fulldeal

By
Location: Brunswick, Ga
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This scope is better than any of the other brands in this range and will compare very well to some of the other brands in the next cost level they are normally advertised at. The quality and workmanship is always outstanding on this model and the clairity of it is on par with all of the other preminum scopes I own. It is not on the same level as some of the european models I use, but at a tenth of the price it is a great buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

3rd Burris scope

By
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Having purchased other Burris optics prior and Bushnell Elite 3200 and 4200, I have to say I prefer my Fullfield ll series.
I have spent more and got less with other brands. There are better optics out there but I can't justify spending $800-1200 more to get the little bit of clarity for a range I would never shoot game at. This scope gives me 1" groups with my AR 10 and 15 at 175 yards using hand loads.
No reticule drift after several hours of target shooting in winter or summer.
Low level light is excellent as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Consistentcy

By
Location: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have now have 5 Burris scopes so obviously, I'm a fan. The first I bought was as a gift and I mounted the scope and developed a load for the rifle. That sold me and I have gradually replaced all my scopes with Burris. They give me great service under a wide variety of conditions. I'm not able to buy the high dollar Euro scopes and frankly, I haven't felt any need since I found Burris. PS 4 of 5 are Fullfield II.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Burris FF ll 3-9x40

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Nice scope for the money. Especially when discounted in the Bargain Cave. This scope performs "as advertised" and doesn't cost you an arm and a leg.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Greatest scope value on the market

By
Location: Uvalde,Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great value. Been using scopes for many years. This scope is the best I've ever had for the cost. As good or better quality than scopes costing twice or three times as much
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Great scope

By
Location: Hazelhurst Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very clear, balistic plex works great on my 450 Bushmaster.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Very nice scope

By
Location: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I am very happy with clear optics. Easy to adjust, good eye relief. I will not hesitate to buy another Burris product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Worth the money

By
Location: Illinois hunter
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this scope for a 243 rifle. So far, this scope has done everything I asked of it. For the money, a good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2011

Burris Fullfield II Scopes

By
Location: Duck Hunter Wilson NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I think these scopes are a great value. I've purchased (6) six of these. I put them on .223,.243,25-06.22-250,
7mm and even a Weatherby .300 Mag. They are very clear for the money and hold very well. And Burris Customer Serive is great too. They added a Blistic-Plex to one of mine for a very low price and got the unit back to me quick. I also had a Burris 20x60x80 that was unclear at long ranges.. They replaced it No Questions!
The replacement was perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2011

Amazing purchase

By
Location: Newburgh ny
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Amazing eye relief and clarity make this scope an affordable solution to high quality optics. The ballistic plex makes long range shots idiot proof. I no longer need to memorize my bullet drop. Just sight the scope in at 100 and put the sticker on the side and your set all the way to 600 yards. ( at 7mm mag) Ballistic plex and the reference sticker allows me to concentrate on making the shot. Not doing math. I highly reccomend this scope for any big game hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011

Not A Bad Scope

By
Location: West Va
Nice optics-- Had a problem with left and right adjustments and had to buy Burris Signature Rings with adjustable inserts to get it on paper with new rifle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Excellent Value

By
Location: Albany, GA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I received this scope and mounted it on my DPMS AR-10 in .308 Win. The clarity, functions and adjustment mechanisms are on par with the Leupold, Nikon and Pentax scopes I own. You can't find a better value for the money with the features this scope provides.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2011

I recently switched to a 4.5-14x Burris

By
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
For this past deer season, I was thinking I would choose something with higher magnification than my pricey 3-9x scope that I had. What a mistake that was. When you are hunting, you want to always use the lowest magnification as possible since you never know where the game you are pursuing might show up at. Anyhow, I was sitting on the side of a steep hill watching the two shady sides with trees and a dirt road on the bottom. I finally noticed a deer getting up from where he decided to bed down for the day. I didn't notice whether or not it was a he or a she. I put the scope on 14x, couldn't find him, and then switched somewhere in the middle. Then I coudn't find him still, so I switched back to the lowest magnification. Here in California are small coastal bucks, but you're not complaining when you're in the field. Between the foggy areas of the scope picture, I saw that there was a fork on one side after having to keep putting down the rifle at my hips to try to find where he was at. After clearing the lenses with my shirt for another time, I just lifted my rifle and searched for where he was at. I finally saw him after moving my rifle in sideway 8's, put him in the middle, and pulled the trigger. I noticed that I got him, but lost him when I tried to look through my scope again. I put another round in the chamber, lost my footing, and had to adjust again trying to find him. As my dad rushed back to me after putting all his gear down, he started running down the hill wondering what I had shot. This scope does the job, but I was not completely satisfied. At least there is still meat in the freezer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 115