Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris Fullfield II Riflescope

BURRIS Burris Fullfield II Riflescope

Burris has taken the popular Fullfield scope to the next level with the introduction of the Fullfield II. This scope is even more forgiving for eye position and is shorter, lighter and even stronger than the original. The magnification ring and eyepiece have been made into one solid unit requiring only two seals rather than three. Changing magnification is as easy as turning the eyepiece. Like the originals, they have a one-piece main tube and eyepiece with the steel-on-steel adjustment system. The European-style diopter system is easy to use and requires no locking mechanism. Some models are available with the proven Ballistic Plex reticle, which is calibrated perfectly for short magnum cartridges.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
100 out of 108(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Review 21 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:February 12, 2012
Great value in these scopes. I have these on small calibers as well as magnum calibers and I have never had any problems. The ballistic plex works as advertised (if the elk could talk they would tell you). Bottom line is that these scopes provide great value. After you have one it is awfully hard to switch to a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brunswick, Ga
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fullfield/fulldeal

Date:January 13, 2012
This scope is better than any of the other brands in this range and will compare very well to some of the other brands in the next cost level they are normally advertised at. The quality and workmanship is always outstanding on this model and the clairity of it is on par with all of the other preminum scopes I own. It is not on the same level as some of the european models I use, but at a tenth of the price it is a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3rd Burris scope

Date:January 11, 2012
Having purchased other Burris optics prior and Bushnell Elite 3200 and 4200, I have to say I prefer my Fullfield ll series.
I have spent more and got less with other brands. There are better optics out there but I can't justify spending $800-1200 more to get the little bit of clarity for a range I would never shoot game at. This scope gives me 1" groups with my AR 10 and 15 at 175 yards using hand loads.
No reticule drift after several hours of target shooting in winter or summer.
Low level light is excellent as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Consistentcy

Date:January 11, 2012
I have now have 5 Burris scopes so obviously, I'm a fan. The first I bought was as a gift and I mounted the scope and developed a load for the rifle. That sold me and I have gradually replaced all my scopes with Burris. They give me great service under a wide variety of conditions. I'm not able to buy the high dollar Euro scopes and frankly, I haven't felt any need since I found Burris. PS 4 of 5 are Fullfield II.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris FF ll 3-9x40

Date:January 11, 2012
Nice scope for the money. Especially when discounted in the Bargain Cave. This scope performs "as advertised" and doesn't cost you an arm and a leg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Uvalde,Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Greatest scope value on the market

Date:January 11, 2012
Great value. Been using scopes for many years. This scope is the best I've ever had for the cost. As good or better quality than scopes costing twice or three times as much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hazelhurst Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:January 9, 2012
Very clear, balistic plex works great on my 450 Bushmaster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice scope

Date:January 9, 2012
I am very happy with clear optics. Easy to adjust, good eye relief. I will not hesitate to buy another Burris product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois hunter
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:January 9, 2012
I bought this scope for a 243 rifle. So far, this scope has done everything I asked of it. For the money, a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Duck Hunter Wilson NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris Fullfield II Scopes

Date:December 17, 2011
I think these scopes are a great value. I've purchased (6) six of these. I put them on .223,.243,25-06.22-250,
7mm and even a Weatherby .300 Mag. They are very clear for the money and hold very well. And Burris Customer Serive is great too. They added a Blistic-Plex to one of mine for a very low price and got the unit back to me quick. I also had a Burris 20x60x80 that was unclear at long ranges.. They replaced it No Questions!
The replacement was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newburgh ny
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing purchase

Date:November 3, 2011
Amazing eye relief and clarity make this scope an affordable solution to high quality optics. The ballistic plex makes long range shots idiot proof. I no longer need to memorize my bullet drop. Just sight the scope in at 100 and put the sticker on the side and your set all the way to 600 yards. ( at 7mm mag) Ballistic plex and the reference sticker allows me to concentrate on making the shot. Not doing math. I highly reccomend this scope for any big game hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not A Bad Scope

Date:October 12, 2011
Nice optics-- Had a problem with left and right adjustments and had to buy Burris Signature Rings with adjustable inserts to get it on paper with new rifle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albany, GA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Value

Date:October 10, 2011
I received this scope and mounted it on my DPMS AR-10 in .308 Win. The clarity, functions and adjustment mechanisms are on par with the Leupold, Nikon and Pentax scopes I own. You can't find a better value for the money with the features this scope provides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I recently switched to a 4.5-14x Burris

Date:October 2, 2011
For this past deer season, I was thinking I would choose something with higher magnification than my pricey 3-9x scope that I had. What a mistake that was. When you are hunting, you want to always use the lowest magnification as possible since you never know where the game you are pursuing might show up at. Anyhow, I was sitting on the side of a steep hill watching the two shady sides with trees and a dirt road on the bottom. I finally noticed a deer getting up from where he decided to bed down for the day. I didn't notice whether or not it was a he or a she. I put the scope on 14x, couldn't find him, and then switched somewhere in the middle. Then I coudn't find him still, so I switched back to the lowest magnification. Here in California are small coastal bucks, but you're not complaining when you're in the field. Between the foggy areas of the scope picture, I saw that there was a fork on one side after having to keep putting down the rifle at my hips to try to find where he was at. After clearing the lenses with my shirt for another time, I just lifted my rifle and searched for where he was at. I finally saw him after moving my rifle in sideway 8's, put him in the middle, and pulled the trigger. I noticed that I got him, but lost him when I tried to look through my scope again. I put another round in the chamber, lost my footing, and had to adjust again trying to find him. As my dad rushed back to me after putting all his gear down, he started running down the hill wondering what I had shot. This scope does the job, but I was not completely satisfied. At least there is still meat in the freezer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Providence, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"A" Quality Scope

Date:September 13, 2011
Excellant quality scope for the money. I have used Burris Fullfield II scopes on black powder, centerfire and 22 rimfire rifles for years without any problems. My recent purchase will be mounted on my BAR 30-06 without any fear that the quality is as always. Clarity is excellant especially late in the evening or early morning. You can't go wrong with this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glastonbury, CT
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris Fullfield II

Date:September 7, 2011
This is my fourth Burris rifle scope - Excellent value and reliable performance. I've never a problem with a Burris scope. I have several premium rifle scopes and I'm convinced the Burris optics are brighter and clearer than most all of the more expensive scopes. I'll definitely be buying more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: south west, texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter777

Date:July 19, 2011
The clarity was nice and the price was great for a scope of this quality. Would buy another if I could, it will go on my 22-250 TC Predator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: pittsburgh pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT RETICLE SO SO FOCUS

Date:April 12, 2011
ON A N EXTREMELY HIGH RECOMMENDATION OF A FRIEND AND MYSELF REALLY LIKING THE BALLISTIC PLEX RETICLE , I PURCHASED THE 4.5 X 14 X 40 AO MODEL. AFTER MOUNTING, I NOTICED GOOD CLAIRITY AND BRIGHTNESS. I LOVE THE BALLISTIC PLEX RETICLE. UPON ADJUSTING THE OBJECTIVE , I NOTICED THE FOCUS DID NOT ADJUST UNIFORMLY. I WAS SIGHTING ON A HOUSE 300 YDS. AWAY , LOOKING AT THE SPLITS IN THE ROOF SHINGLES . TURNING THE OBJECTIVE CW GAVE ME A DIFFERENT RANGE SETTING THAN TURNING THE OBJECTIVE CCW . ALSO I COULD NOT GET THE ROOF SHINGLE SLITS PERFECTLY CLEAR . I STILL LOVE THE RETICLE .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great. Products

Date:March 5, 2011
Have been using Burris for 18 years before it became popular still making great lasting stand up products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Burris Fullfield II Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Williamsport, MD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the money

Date:February 24, 2011
I have owned all makes of rifle scopes, but the Burris is by far the best bang for your bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 108