Customer Reviews for BUSHNELL Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes

BUSHNELL Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes

With 95% light transmission and Bushnell's exclusive Rainguard&#174 lens coating, 4200s are some of the world's brightest riflescopes. They boast fully multicoated optics and a one-piece tube that's hammer-forged from an aluminum and titanium alloy for 30% more strength than standard aluminum scopes. And, they've been recoil tested to 10,000 rounds of a .375 H&H. Precision audible and resettable 1/4-MOA click windage and elevation adjustments. An Elite Warranty assures you that Bushnell will repair or replace, at no cost, any Elite riflescope that becomes defective during normal use. No receipt is required and there is no time limit.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
85 out of 89(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Review 1 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2011

should have learned my lesson

By
Location: eugene or
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have a box full of these scopes most will not hold zero or the cross hairs are broken. I just wish I could get them to take them back at bushnell there customer service is as bad as bsa tasco and all the other junk. One of the scopes I have in my junk box came on a 50 cal berret it lasted 4 rounds If you want a good scope that will not let you down buy a good one it only hurts once. Thank god cabelas took this last one back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2009

Bushnell Elite 1.25-4 x 24

By
Location: Spring Grove, IL
After about 300 rounds mounted on an AR in 6.8 SPC the top cross hair split. I sent it back to Bushnell for repair. Now, after another 300 rounds on another AR in 6.8 SPC, the top cross hairs split again. I would not recommend this scope. The 6.8 SPC recoil is relatively mild, and this scope is advertised to stand up to 10,000 rounds of .375 H&H.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2011

Not Satisfied

By
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I had expected a high quality scope when I read the previous reviews and placed my order, but that is far from what I received. I initially mounted this scope on my TC Encore muzzleloader and could not get it sighted in even at 50 yd. Naturally I thought it was something I was doing wrong but after 50+ shots and 2 trips to the range I started suspecting that the scope would not hold zero. I put my old scope back on and within 6 shots I was back in. I decided to mount the scope on my Savage .308 just to confirm what I had suspected and just like my Encore it was all over the place even at 50 yd. I still believe this is a good product and I just got a lemon but I can only comment on what I received hence the 2 star rating. On the positive side the customer service at Cabelas is, as it's always been, 5 stars!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2010

Doesn't like the cold

By
Location: nantucket ,mass
I bought this scope for deer hunting in New England in the early winter (Dec.). It's a nice scope, very clear, easy to adjust. The down fall is that it hates sudden changes in temp. It will be crystal clear when you walk into your stand, but as the temp drops with the sun, it will fog up. By the last 10 min of light you wont be able to see a thing. If you hunt were the temp is below 20 degrees, you not going to be happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2011

Clear....but....

By
Location: Oklahoma
I bought this scope based on the rave reviews about its clarity. It has very nice glass. Now here is the but....
There was a piece of debris inside the scope that appeared as a black spot at the 8:30 position. This now is the second Bushnell elite scope that I have had issues with. The last time, I was forced to deal with their customer service (it was not a pleasant experience). This time I had the option of returning to Cabelas so I did and went with another brand that I have more faith in.
I chose this scope because of the reviews and the great price but after having a problem with a second elite scope I am out......
As a side note... beware of Bushnell's customer service department.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2012

bushnell elite 4200 scope / great buy!

By
Location: n.j.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
purchased scope on sale [ glad i did ,they shortly sold out]have not mounted it to my gun yet, but looking foward to it.i know i wont be dissapointed as i own other bushnell products!many great reviews about it, i dont think i;ll be let down!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Bushnell Elite 4200 3X9X40

By
Location: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very good scope in clarity and brightness but lacking in eye relief.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Quality optic

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
A quality scope at a very reasonable cost. Packaged well. Operates well. Warranty is top notch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good value

By
Location: Vestal, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I own 3 Bushnell Rainguard scopes now and they all consistently do what I would expect from them. They are a good value for the investment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great Product

By
Location: South Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I log in quite a bit of time in the blind. Have had a variety of scopes, some more expensive than this one. Scope gives great low light visibility. Image is clear and good visibility as the sun goes down on your back (minor glare). I own two of these and have been very pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

good scope!

By
Location: FL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
for the money its tough to beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

Good buy

By
Location: Kansas City
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Purchased the Bushnell Elite 4200 3X9X40 scope on sale from Cabela's and it was a good buy. A quality product for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011

FIRST BUSHNELL SCOPE

By
Location: miami, fl
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the 1st Bushnell scope that I have and love it. Great lenses, very clear and I love the finger-adjustable windage and elevation turrets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

GOOD SCOPE

By
Location: Texas Hunter
Optics Very Good. Eye Relief Average. Windage Elevation Site adjustments Average. Structural Integrity of Scope Excellent. Good Buy for the money, but not a Leupold - I own 2 of them - Vari X III and VX III they are better and if you can save a few more dimes go for them. Boone & Crockett Reticle is particularly nice on the VX III - now that Cabelas has them on sale you might want to consider it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Great Optics

By
Location: Cordova, Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This scope has edge to edge sharpness and is very clear. I know it is only a 3 to 9 power, which in this day and age is pretty limited, but it seems like the perfect "classic" scope for my 280 Rem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2011

extremely satisfied

By
Location: Henderson, Nv
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
After sighting in my new scope it was put to the test. The 3x9 variable came in very handy taking an elk in Colorado at forty yards and one in Nevada at nearly three hundred. Also I harvested a whitetail at close range in Montana. It endured snow, rain, and extreme cold in the -20 degree range! It never fogged and gathered an impressive amount of light in low light conditions. For the price I have never been more impressed with a rifle scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

quality for the price

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I mounted this scope on my new 300mag, it holds zero and tracks perfectly, glass is also very clear for optics in this price range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2012

Unbelievable value

By
Location: Elizabethton, TN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the second 3 x 9 x40 4200 Elite scope I have purchased. I've had the 1st one for about 2 years and use it on my primary whitetail rifle, a 700 mountain rifle in .280 Rem. I have a more expensive famous brand scope in 3.5 x 10 x 40 that I choose not to use on this rifle because I feel the Bushnell is more dependable in one respect. That is the NEVER FOGGING Rain Guard coating. This is the best scope I've ever had. The warranty is the best since they tell you to return it for a full refund even if it's not broken if you just don't think it's the best scope you've ever had. I would not trade these scopes for any other. They are incredibly clear and give me about 15 to 20 extra minutes of shooting time both morning and night and as I'm sure most of you know, those 15 or 20 minutes are sometimes more important than the entire rest of the day. Thanks for the great bargain and if the sale was due to the scope being discontinued it would be a real loss for those who haven't gotten one.
Good hunting to you,
RKB50
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012

Bushnell Elite Scope

By
Location: Germantown Wi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is a great scope. This will be my second one of these, never let me down. Great price as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bushnell® Elite® 4200 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2012

Bushnell 4200 Elite 3-9x Scope

By
Location: Davison, Mi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is an excellant scope. Very clear and repeatable. Would not use on a high recoil gun due to short eye relief. Otherwise a very nice scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 89