Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Simmons Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope

Multicoated, camera-quality lenses provide a crisp, clear image in all types of lighting from dawn until dusk. Dry-nitrogen charged, they're fully fog and waterproof, making them ideal for hunting in any weather. They also have a Truplex reticle, 1/4-MOA adjustments and a non-reflective black granite-texture finish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Review 21 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Calais, ME.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy customer.

Date:May 25, 2007
I just wanted to say that the Simmon's whitetail classic scope met my satisfaction. It not only looks good, but performs well on my 8mm Mauser. I was also satisfied with the scope's ability to provide adequate light capture in mid-to late evening lighting. Another feature i liked was the hand adjusting siting screws, sure beats all the times i had to use a screwdriver to do the same thing. Thanks for the good quality product, would recommend to all sportsman alike.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

my thoughts

Date:May 11, 2007
I put this scope on my nef 243 and never could sight it in, i think it is just a piece of junk. i traded it out for another one and had the same problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:April 30, 2007
I am thourghly pleased with this scope. It is crystal clear and stands up to the recoil of my 7mm remington mag. without a hint of any problems. I highly recomend it for all hunting conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: youngstown ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great value

Date:April 3, 2007
great buy... all the quality half the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Medical Lake, Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simmons Whitetail Classic 3.5-10X40

Date:March 16, 2007
Wow! What a scope! It's as bright and clear as any of my Nikon scopes which cost a lot more! There is zero distortion, to include around the edges of the picture. It's a handsome scope in my opinion and the granite finish matches my rifles synthetic stock nicely. The windage and elevation screws are finger adjustable, audible and accurate, allowing for a precision zero. My Savage 110 .243 Winchester was zeroed in less than 10 rounds and now shoots easy 1" groups @ 100 yards with standard factory ammunition. Thanks, Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Scope

Date:January 7, 2007
I've had this scope on 300 Win mag for about six years. It was easy to sight and is accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FALL RIVER, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

simmons whitetail classic 3.5 - 10 x 44

Date:January 1, 2007
This is one heck of a scope, i have had this mounted on a 50 cal remington 700 muzzleloader for about 7 years and never had a problem.This scope is very clear great in the early morning or late evening. Its a great scope for thick brush or open fields. I have taken a few deer at around 90 yds whith this scope and always hit the mark. I dont baby my hunting gear this scope can take some punishment, i have hunted in the rain, snow, and freezing wheather and never had a problem with it. Its just as clear as any other scope on the market from what i have seen. GOOD HUNTING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Whitetail Classic

Date:December 7, 2006
I mounted this scope on a 7mm mag and quite honestly the scope just could not handle the recoil. It was truley a waste o money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simmons Scope

Date:November 28, 2006
I put the scope on a model 760 pump in a 270 caliber. The scope is clear and fits this gun well. I was able to get it sighted in with no problems and shot about 40 rounds with no further adjustments needed. This scope will work for hunting Elk in Colorado or whitetail here in Iowa.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Erie, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simmons Whitetail Classic

Date:November 24, 2006
I originally purchased a Whitetail Classic scope in 1994 because of the reasonable price. Since then, I have bought one for my Father's rifle, my son's rifle, and my new rifle. The whitetail classic boasts a 3.5x10 power which I feel is great for close shots yet can reach right out to the target for distant shots. I have been able to get my shot in the low light right at the beginning of shooting hours even during snowy and rainy days without any loss of visibility. This truely is a value packed scope worth its weight in gold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rainforest, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simmons Riflescope

Date:November 21, 2006
I recently purchased a Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope for deer season. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!! It was quick and easy to zero and mount- 5 rounds and it was perfect. I had better luck with the scope than the deer this year- but when I did see a spike through the dense forest when I brought up the rifle I could clearly see he was a little spike and not this years deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Modesto, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lews Review

Date:November 20, 2006
I found the Scope easy to sight in and to adjust. It is very clear and gathers plenty of light for these old eyes. I can come up and on target quickly with little or no shoulder adjustment. I found it worked well in cold and wet weather with no fogging at all, it was ready when I was. I intent to put this same scope on two other of my rifles and will reccommend it to my friends. The Simmons Whitetail Classic is a real beauty. Thanks Simmons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Simmons Whitetail Classic Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

whitetail classic

Date:November 9, 2006
I have had this 3.5-10 simmons whitetail classic scope on my Weatherby 25-06 for 9 years and never had a problem with it. I have had it in snow, rain, cold......and it still is as good as new. For the price, you can't go wrong in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-33 of 33