Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bushnell Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope

With multicoated, high-contrast Amber-bright? optics, the Bushnell Trophy series scopes ensure increased brightness for successful dawn to dusk hunting. A fast-focus eyepiece and wide-angle field of view permit almost instant target acquisition. They have a convenient finger-adjustable and resettable 1/4-MOA click windage and elevation adjustments. Easy-grip, oversized power change ring. The one-piece body tube construction ensures extremely rugged waterproof, fogproof and shockproof performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
36 out of 43(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Review 21 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Value

Date:June 18, 2008
I've owned this scope for five deer seasons, and it hasn't disappointed. I've bagged several whitetails with this scope on my Marlin .30-.30 (all in NY, even though I now live in PA). Will buy one this year for my dad to use on his .308 (he's currently using a basic metal "peep" sight). It's not Leupold or better glass, but for my typical 25- to 75-yard shots, it's perfect...I took the $ saved and bought Leupold binoculars (all from Cabela's, of course!).
:-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5

Date:January 8, 2008
These are excellent scope, great for people who wear glasses, can use them without your glasses, because of the eye relief adjustment. My husband and I both really like them and will buy more in the future. Great Product!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tolleson Az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:December 24, 2007
Ive owned my Bushnell Trophy Scope for almost 9 years now. Ive never had any issues with it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Ive killled 2 elk and 2 Javelina with it. Perfect shots everytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad scope

Date:November 27, 2007
I have two of these scopes in 3x9x40. The one is on a M77 Ruger in 243 and the other is on a M77 Ruger in 7mm mag. The 243 holds fair but not perfect. The 7mm is in a different spot almost every time you shoot it. I would not recommend anyone with a mag to shoot with this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope for deer hunting in Illinois

Date:October 7, 2007
I've purchase two of the 40mm 3x9 scopes. One I put on my Ithaca M37 slug gun last year and the other on my TC Omega muzzleloader this year. Great scopes regardless of the money paid. I own a Leupold VXII scope that I paid 3 times the price and this is great scope also. But for 1/3 the price I will go with the Bushnell Trophy every time. Great clarity, never lose their settings. On the Omega this year I couldn't believe how well this gun shot with this scope. Even with the recoil of the Ithaca slug gun it never loses settings. If I need another scope, you can bet it will be another Bushnell Trophy! I bought Bushnell scopes for my .22 rifles when I was much younger, 30 years ago. I still have them, take squirrel and rabbits with them every year. They still shoot great. Why buy anything else? I'll bet these new Bushnell scopes last just as long!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scope

Date:October 6, 2007
It is a very clear scope. It is great at low light viewing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Byron Center, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Scope

Date:September 2, 2007
I have a Bushnell Trophy 4-12 x 40 on my .223. Clarity and accuracy are great. Very nice scope for the price. I'm planning on ordering a 3-9 for my muzzleloader.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy 3x9

Date:August 14, 2007
I have a 3x9 Trophy WA scope in silver mounted on my highly customized stainless Ruger 10/22. It matches the rifles finish perfectly and I have received many compliments on how it looks mounted to it. I have never owned a scope that is a better value for the money than this scope is. The clarity ranks up there with the best of them. Even after rough handling in the field, the scope holds it's zero settings. The 3x9 power ring is very easy to grip and adjust as is the quick focus ring. I honestly believe this is the absolute best scope for the money you can buy for a .22 caliber rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad one

Date:July 6, 2007
Cross hairs moved inside scope as as you moved your site of view. which made it where there was no way to site in the scope. Also You will have to use the high scope rings which I did not like to do. Sented back got a Nikon Prosaff .
Love the ProStaff which will let me use the medium scope ring on the Marlin 917. I might have just got a bad one . I know lots of people gave it a good Review,but i did not want to try my luck on getting another bad and having to sent it back too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Medical Lake, Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trophy 1.75-4X32

Date:June 22, 2007
Despite being a shotgun scope, I mounted this one on a Marlin 444P carbine. I wanted a small, compact, wide-angle scope that would compliment the rifle in thick brush where ranges are short. I found it to be bright, clear and accurate. The magnification power ring and fast focus eye piece function smoothly and I especially appreciate the generous eye relief this scope provides!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Riflescope

Date:June 11, 2007
This is an excellent scope for the money. Optics are very clear and precise throughout the entire magnification level from 4 to 12 power. I would most certainly purchase another one and recommend this model scope to friends and other sportsmen. George L.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Juneau, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy

Date:May 30, 2007
Living in S.E. Alaska, my equipment gets punished. I've put Trophy scopes on all three of my big game rifles and have really put them through the ringer. I have never had a failure of any kind.
The've been moose and caribou hunting in the interior, goat hunting on the cliffs of S.E., deer hunting, brown and black bear hunting, you name it. Most of these trips involve bush plane and boat travel, sometimes spending days at a time in a saltwater environment, with no failures.
Two of the scopes are on magnum rifles, one a .338 Win. mag.
The optical clarity is comparable to some of the best optics out there, and I belive this scope is the best value today.
I can't belive you can get this kind of scope for this price.
Thanks Bushnell!
AlaskaViking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: townsend,ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scope 3x9

Date:May 29, 2007
Great scope works great for the money this is my 3rd bushnell scope I wont use anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bay Springs, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid product

Date:May 21, 2007
While the scope clarity and exterior camo finish may not be up to par with some higher end scopes, you will get your moneys' worth and a dependable product with this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy scope

Date:May 14, 2007
This scope is absoloutly a 5 star scope for a rimfire rifle. I mounted it on my Marlin 917 vsf chambered for the 17hmr. After a weeked riding around in my pickup on bumpy logging roads my gun still shoots the same group from when I sighted it in. The scope was good enough for me to kill a ground squirl at 255 yards (prety good with a .17cal) and the clarity is really good. A definite must with a centerfire rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Scope

Date:April 3, 2007
Who says you have to have the most expensive scope to bag that deer? Bushnell have a great line of affordable scopes that meets everyones budget. As a father of four boys, my budget reminds me that I have to pay double or even triple the price of my trip because I pay for my sons that accompany me on trips. Bushnell helps me by having a great product at a great affordable price. Thanks Bushnell for the savings!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Walker,MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

!!BEST SCOPE FOR THE PRICE!!

Date:March 31, 2007
When I was hunting last year with my 30-30 i shot a beautiful deer. this scope is clear and wonderful. I would highly recomend it for back woods hunting and target shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Tenn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

3-9 multi-x 40

Date:February 26, 2007
I have two of these scopes from a couple of years ago, they're pretty good. I just recently purchased one that is worthless past 50yds. It barely can be used @ 100yds. At 300yds. It looks like it has grease on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Roy, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope!!

Date:February 13, 2007
I bought the 6x18 40mm scope, this I mounted on my 22-250 and WOW, the clarity is second to none!! Once you get into the higher powers, about 14 on up, it gets fuzzy, but honestly, I have been picking off rabbits, rockchuks and such varmits about 400 yards with this scope on 6 to 9 range and just as clear as can be. I highly recommend this scope to anyone looking for a "cheaper" scope with amazing capabilities!! Bushnell did good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Three hunts and it's broken!

Date:December 12, 2006
I purchased this scope for my blackpowder last year. I was on my third hunt ever with this scope. I was hunting in Illinois and when I go to magnify the lens to take a shot at a very nice buck, the cross-hairs are crooked! I couldn't believe this. This scope cost me a beautiful buck. Look for better products out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 43