Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bushnell Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope

With multicoated, high-contrast Amber-bright? optics, the Bushnell Trophy series scopes ensure increased brightness for successful dawn to dusk hunting. A fast-focus eyepiece and wide-angle field of view permit almost instant target acquisition. They have a convenient finger-adjustable and resettable 1/4-MOA click windage and elevation adjustments. Easy-grip, oversized power change ring. The one-piece body tube construction ensures extremely rugged waterproof, fogproof and shockproof performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
36 out of 43(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Review 1 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southwest Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Trophy

Date:June 3, 2010
I put a Trophy scope on my 25-06 Rem to replace a broken scope and I couldn't be happier with the way the Trophy helps me shoot. The magnification ring moves smoothly. The image in the lens is sharp. The 1/4" adjustment knobs are secure, without being hard to turn by hand. One minor adjustment and the focus was clear and it stays on. My old scope wouldn't hold its settings from one day to the next. The Trophy holds its settings and I would get another one---if I got another rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Probably right for the money

Date:April 27, 2010
I have tried in vain to find a good scope for cheap. This was the 6-18. It was clear on low power, but at higher power it was difficult to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Wasilla, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for Magnum Rifles

Date:March 5, 2010
Mounted one of these on my .338 Win Mag. After several shots the horizontal crosshair broke. Bushnell fixed it under their good warranty but they suggested I use a higher quality scope on a magnum caliber rifle. That says it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: McKinleyville, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great little scope!

Date:March 4, 2010
Was looking for a well-made, tough, little scope for a Ruger 10/22 without having to lay out hundreds of dollars. But, I also didn't want the typical bottom-rung bargain basement cast-off that usually masks as a .22 scope. A good friend recommended the Bushnell Trophy scope. It looked like it was exacly what I was looking for, and, an added bonus, it happened to be on sale. I ordered the 1.75-4 x 32 and couldn't be happier. I took it to the range, got it zeroed in, and proceeded to shoot ten-shot groups at 25 yards that could be covered easily with a nickel. And believe me, I don't consider myself that good of a shot. When I would change power, it still stayed right on target. I shot the rifle for a good part of the afternoon and by the time I was ready to call it a day, the little scope was still "right on the money." I also love the reticle it comes with. Easy to get on target quickly.
Would I recommend it to a friend? I already have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bushnell Trphy Scope

Date:November 30, 2009
Find the fast focus feature makes the view appear fuzzy in brush because the scope is constantly refocusing on different things. When in the open the scope is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy 1.5 x 4 power rifle scope

Date:October 18, 2009
I found the scope to be very clear with a wide field of view. The main reason that I purchased the scope is because of Bushnells reputation for quaility and the wide field of view. I hunt in heavier cover so I do not need a scope for distance but one with clarity and a wide field of view to pick out openings in the brush. I will be using the scope on a whitetail hunt in MN.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A lot of scope for the money.

Date:September 1, 2009
I purchased this scope and put it on my new Savage 10MLII muzzleloader. It has a very clear picture. I bore sited it in and was dead bulls eye at 50yds on the 3rd shot! Next I'll move on out to 100 yards and see how it does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: JANESVILLE CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I BOUGHT TWO

Date:August 27, 2009
THESE ARE GOOD CLEAR SCOPES I BOUGHT TWO 3X9'S I PUT THEM ON A PAIR OF MARLIN XL7'S ONE IN 30-06 AND THE OTHER IS IN 270. MY KID SHOT HIS FIRST DEER WITH THE 270 FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG. IT WAS PRETTY COOL NOT TO HAVE TO BE WORRIED ABOUT MY KID BEING HARD ON THE SCOPE BECAUSE THEY ARE SO WELL PRICED. THE OTHER DAY A FRIEND OF MINE CAME BUY AND ASKED TO BARROW THE 270 FOR HIS KID A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER HE CALLED UP AND ASKED ME TO SELL HIM THE SCOPE FOR TWICE WHAT I PAID. I ALMOST SOLD IT TO HIM I ADVISED HIM WHAT I PAID FOR IT AND WHERE I HAD BOUGHT THE SCOPES FROM. SO HE WENT TO CABELAS AND BOUGHT HIMSELF TWO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Columbus, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Scope

Date:August 24, 2009
I've got Bushnell on all my rifles and never even thought about another. I wish the eye relief was a little better is about the only dig I can think up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Maybe, just maybe.

Date:July 14, 2009
Mounted this scope on a .223 Mini - 14. These rifles have a reputation of being a scope killers unless you use very high end optics. So far, about 250 rounds and everything is OK. Even if it takes a dump, the scope is guaranteed so no real downside, will just go back to iron sights while waiting for a replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: opelousas, la
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bushnell 3x9x40 trophy riflescope

Date:June 25, 2009
put this scope H&R 444 today. got the scope with the bushnell package of rangefinder, knife, dvd and scope. figured if scope was not good i would at least have the rangefinder. shot today 20 shots. got scope set and fired 2 at 50 yards. hit bullseye with bullets cutting. at 100 yards 1 target 3 shots grouped within 1 inch of eye with 2 cutting. second target 4 shots with a 2 inch group on eye with 3 cutting. scope clear and held true so far. great buy for today. hope it stays true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice scope

Date:March 7, 2009
This is a good scope for the money and cant be beat its nice and clear maybe not so great for hunts out west but in NH its great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope

Date:December 10, 2008
I bought this scope to put on my 22 magnum which I use for varmint hunting and just shooting up some targets. This is a very good scope for the price and the clarity is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy Riflescope

Date:November 28, 2008
Bought this scope a few weeks before deer season. Took 15-20 shot's before I was happy with it. I like the look and the price was really good. I fired one shot during deer season and got my buck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trophy 6-18x40

Date:November 28, 2008
I have the 6-18x40 mounted on a Ruger M77 .300 Win Mag. I shoot max load 180 and 200gr bullets. Up to 100 rounds so far, and still good, right on zero. I used this scope to shoot a 3-shot .665" group with factory Hornady Heavy Mag ammo. Now on to the cons. The 1/4" click adjustments act more like 1/8" adjustments, and you do lose some brightness on 12x-18x, but it's very clear all the way through the zoom range. The eye relief is fair, but not great, so be careful with the big boomers. Great scope for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Trophy

Date:October 29, 2008
This is my second Trophy by Bushnell. The Trophy remains an excellent value for the money. I compared it to the Leupold VX1 and the Trophy was superior for clarity and ease of use. the fast focus feature is a real plus. The grouping with a 243 and 17 HMR remaind consistant over the entire prower range. IN the Bushnell line, I would not buy below the Trhopy class and haven't seen any reason to buy above it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell trophy scope

Date:October 28, 2008
Great 3x9 for short money! clarity and field of view are excellent even at full power. good scope for rough country hunts, because if you rough it up a little bit, you arent out $200-300.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gooood

Date:October 12, 2008
Very good scope, for that price, the best money can buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bridgewater Ma.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trophy shot gun scope

Date:September 12, 2008
I have the trophy shot gun scope on both my shot gun and muzzle loader. The optics are very clear and you can see in the darkest conditions. With snow on the ground or a full moon, you can see well after dark and before sunrise. The low mangification makes it easty to pick up a running deer. Massachusetts woods are thick and it is important to get on a deer fast. I would recomend this scope to anyone who hunts in the thick stuff and wants to fill that freezer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bushnell® Trophy® Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Killer Scope

Date:August 11, 2008
I purchased this scope for my thompson encore in .223. I looked at many different scopes and settled on this bushnell trophy 4-12x40. The scope is well made and has a nice black finish. The optics are clear throughout the entire range. It is easy to adjust the elevation and windage. I am very happy with the performance of the scope, especially considering the low price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 43