Customer Reviews for GSI Outdoors Cake Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

GSI Outdoors Cake Topper

Top off a celebration cake in outdoor style with these 7"-tall figurines. Each is made of hand-painted resin and stands atop an acrylic platform. Six scripted flags and one blank flag let you tailor the cake toppers to any celebration event. These figures are meticulously detailed, right down to the gear one would use in each sport. Available: Deer Hunters, Mountaineers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cake Topper
Review 1 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

huntingmoon

By
Location: PENNSYLVANIA
I PURCHASED THIS CAKE TOPPER FOR OUR WEDDING CAKE. IT IS SO ADORABLE, EVERYONE LOVED IT. IT COMES WITH DIFFERENT FLAGS FOR DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. I JUST LOVE IT AND WOULD RECCOMMEND IT. GOOD PRICE TO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Cake Topper

By
Location: MN
bought for my daughter for a joke, but she loves it and is going to use it on her wedding cake in sept 08.. It is so cute!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

A Match Made In...

By
Location: Detroit
I got this as sort of a "gag Xmas gift" for my son and his fiance. Kiddingly I said I hoped they would use it on their wedding cake. To my surprise, they said they said "We SURE WILL". This ain't gonna be your regular wedding reception, that's for sure...
Anyway, it's a nicely made product. Very detailed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Made The Day

By
Location: Superior, WY
This topper made our wedding that much better. We both love the outdoors, and hunting. So it fit us. We had a mossy oak themed wedding and the topper, well not to sound corny but it "topped our wedding off" It was great. Thank You Cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2008

cake topper

By
i was pleased w/my purchase
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Hunting Cake Topper

By
I loved this cake topper. My fiance and i love to go hunting so it fits us well. Very inexpensive and worth your money!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2008

Great product

By
We are getting married so we bought this to put on the groom's cake. What a cute topper and it doesn't look cheap at all!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2008

cake topper

By
Location: california
My son recently got married at collins lake, at the group site. We used a mossy oak theme for the colors. We think people were a little skeptical over the location and theme. But the response we got was overwhelming. Everyone was surprised at the elegance that we brought in as well as the outdoors campground theme. Even the campground called and asked if they could use some of are pictures in there ad and on there website.The cake topper totally fit what we were going for, and everyone loved it and had to take pictures, because they had never seen anything like it before. Thank-you very much for helping us make the wedding perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2008

CAKE TOPPER

By
Location: WI
Awesome for the hunting/outdoorsy couple. Very light so it's not going to be to heavy on top of the wedding/annivsary cake. Great detail & fun flags. Very happy with this purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2008

Awesome

By
Location: perth ny
I was extremely happy with this purchase, but more than that, so thankful for the time & effort that was taken by the rep that helped to locate the item for me and make it possible to complete this order. This was a discontinued item & unavailable through the catalog or internet order process. Thanks so much, You cannot know how happy I am to have had the oppertunity to deal with someone that is so considerate & has these work ethics. SO RARE these days!!! Thanks Again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2008

Hunting cake topper

By
Location: Nason, IL
Totally cool for the hunting couples! I got it for my wedding cake topper, it fights my husband and me due to both being deer hunters!! Excellent idea! Cabela's should come up with more ideas like this because it's very hard to find hunting ideas for camoflauge weddings!
Two thumbs up!! :-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2008

deer hunters cake topper

By
Location: florida
i was looking all over for the perfect wedding cake topper for my mossy oak wedding and there were alot of ones with the bride in a wedding gown and the man in camo but this was the only one i found for both in camo and it is not chep made either it is a wonderful qulity too i think if you want a wedding cake topper for a hunting or camo theme wedding this is perfect
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2008

Cake topper

By
Location: California
I bought this item for my sister in law who will be getting married this summer. They are big time hunters in Montana and this gift was perfect for them. It was crafted with pretty good detail. The flag is interchangeable and it comes with one blank flag that you can write whatever you want on it. They loved it!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Cake Topper

By
Location: Washington
The topper is a perfect rendition of what we looked like on our hunt. It will be a fitting piece for our wedding cake.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2009

Lots of details!

By
Location: Michigan
Wonderful product. A lot of intricate details. Very well made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

Cake topper

By
Location: Cambridge, Ontario
Very cool alternative to the regular, run-of-the-mill his and her cake topper. Perfect for the couple that enjoy the outdoors and want a little something different for their wedding cake. Be proud to be a hunting couple!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Hunter's Cake Topper

By
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Very satisfied with my purchase. Both hunters are so detailed and lovely. I would definitely recommend to any hunters.
Very happy customer with Cabela's. They shipped on time and I received it with no problems whatsoever.
I would recommend this to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.