Customer Reviews for GSI Outdoors Cake Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

GSI Outdoors Cake Topper

Top off a celebration cake in outdoor style with these 7"-tall figurines. Each is made of hand-painted resin and stands atop an acrylic platform. Six scripted flags and one blank flag let you tailor the cake toppers to any celebration event. These figures are meticulously detailed, right down to the gear one would use in each sport. Available: Deer Hunters, Mountaineers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cake Topper
Review 1 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PENNSYLVANIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

huntingmoon

Date:November 6, 2007
I PURCHASED THIS CAKE TOPPER FOR OUR WEDDING CAKE. IT IS SO ADORABLE, EVERYONE LOVED IT. IT COMES WITH DIFFERENT FLAGS FOR DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. I JUST LOVE IT AND WOULD RECCOMMEND IT. GOOD PRICE TO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cake Topper

Date:January 7, 2008
bought for my daughter for a joke, but she loves it and is going to use it on her wedding cake in sept 08.. It is so cute!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Detroit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Match Made In...

Date:January 7, 2008
I got this as sort of a "gag Xmas gift" for my son and his fiance. Kiddingly I said I hoped they would use it on their wedding cake. To my surprise, they said they said "We SURE WILL". This ain't gonna be your regular wedding reception, that's for sure...
Anyway, it's a nicely made product. Very detailed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Superior, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Made The Day

Date:January 8, 2008
This topper made our wedding that much better. We both love the outdoors, and hunting. So it fit us. We had a mossy oak themed wedding and the topper, well not to sound corny but it "topped our wedding off" It was great. Thank You Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cake topper

Date:January 29, 2008
i was pleased w/my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunting Cake Topper

Date:February 20, 2008
I loved this cake topper. My fiance and i love to go hunting so it fits us well. Very inexpensive and worth your money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:February 27, 2008
We are getting married so we bought this to put on the groom's cake. What a cute topper and it doesn't look cheap at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cake topper

Date:June 2, 2008
My son recently got married at collins lake, at the group site. We used a mossy oak theme for the colors. We think people were a little skeptical over the location and theme. But the response we got was overwhelming. Everyone was surprised at the elegance that we brought in as well as the outdoors campground theme. Even the campground called and asked if they could use some of are pictures in there ad and on there website.The cake topper totally fit what we were going for, and everyone loved it and had to take pictures, because they had never seen anything like it before. Thank-you very much for helping us make the wedding perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CAKE TOPPER

Date:June 12, 2008
Awesome for the hunting/outdoorsy couple. Very light so it's not going to be to heavy on top of the wedding/annivsary cake. Great detail & fun flags. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: perth ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:August 25, 2008
I was extremely happy with this purchase, but more than that, so thankful for the time & effort that was taken by the rep that helped to locate the item for me and make it possible to complete this order. This was a discontinued item & unavailable through the catalog or internet order process. Thanks so much, You cannot know how happy I am to have had the oppertunity to deal with someone that is so considerate & has these work ethics. SO RARE these days!!! Thanks Again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nason, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunting cake topper

Date:September 9, 2008
Totally cool for the hunting couples! I got it for my wedding cake topper, it fights my husband and me due to both being deer hunters!! Excellent idea! Cabela's should come up with more ideas like this because it's very hard to find hunting ideas for camoflauge weddings!
Two thumbs up!! :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deer hunters cake topper

Date:September 9, 2008
i was looking all over for the perfect wedding cake topper for my mossy oak wedding and there were alot of ones with the bride in a wedding gown and the man in camo but this was the only one i found for both in camo and it is not chep made either it is a wonderful qulity too i think if you want a wedding cake topper for a hunting or camo theme wedding this is perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cake topper

Date:November 30, 2008
I bought this item for my sister in law who will be getting married this summer. They are big time hunters in Montana and this gift was perfect for them. It was crafted with pretty good detail. The flag is interchangeable and it comes with one blank flag that you can write whatever you want on it. They loved it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cake Topper

Date:December 15, 2008
The topper is a perfect rendition of what we looked like on our hunt. It will be a fitting piece for our wedding cake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lots of details!

Date:March 22, 2009
Wonderful product. A lot of intricate details. Very well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cambridge, Ontario
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cake topper

Date:March 23, 2009
Very cool alternative to the regular, run-of-the-mill his and her cake topper. Perfect for the couple that enjoy the outdoors and want a little something different for their wedding cake. Be proud to be a hunting couple!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cake Topper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter's Cake Topper

Date:April 20, 2009
Very satisfied with my purchase. Both hunters are so detailed and lovely. I would definitely recommend to any hunters.
Very happy customer with Cabela's. They shipped on time and I received it with no problems whatsoever.
I would recommend this to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.