Customer Reviews for Big Sky Stonecast Electrical Covers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Big Sky Stonecast Electrical Covers

Add more than a cover, add a little work of art to the switch plates and outlet covers in your home. Made from a fine resin, these covers have a stone look with a beautiful scene for the Bear, Moose and Horse covers or a stunning pine cone on opposite corners for the Pine Cone covers. Mounting hardware included.Available: Single Switch Plate, Double Switch Plate, Triple Switch Plate, Outlet Cover, Single GFI/Rocker Switch.Designs: Pine Cone, Moose, Bear.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 out of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Review 1 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:November 21, 2011
This item was purchased and installed. I bought the double switch plate with a moose. I looks great in my bathroom and the fit was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice

Date:June 30, 2011
happy with this, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mixed Review

Date:February 18, 2011
We bought these for our cabin switches/outlets and decided to mix them. The moose and pine cones were nicely done and should be rated a 5. The bears were poorly done...poor color of yellowish brown and then the bottom part of the outlet was almost black, as were the bear and tree so that you could hardly tell what you were looking at. We returned 10 of them and received replacements. Somewhat better, but still poorly done. I would give the bears a 1 or 2 at best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: gunnison, co
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outlet covers

Date:January 24, 2011
like the look but thought a little pricey also didn't have all cut outs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stonecast Electrical Covers

Date:September 17, 2010
They go great with my decor in my living room. I just wish they sold cable covers. Only options are for light & electrical plug-in covers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: MD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Stonecast plates

Date:June 14, 2010
They are really cute but unfortuantely they are really dark. I have them on a white wall and you really cannot make out that there is a bear and tree on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stonecast Electrical Covers

Date:May 7, 2010
Very sturdy and look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stonecast Electricals Cover

Date:March 22, 2010
The craftsmanship on these items was excellent. They added greatly to a remodeling project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ILLINOIS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LOOK NICE

Date:February 8, 2010
LOOK GREAT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jackson, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Switch Cover is GREAT

Date:January 11, 2010
This is a great switch cover. Looks great in my Son's room. He installed it and it fit perfectly and has nice coloring. We will buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: northern Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice, very nice!!

Date:October 27, 2009
Realistic, stone looking covers. Bought the moose style and they look fantastic on my counter top outlets. Have had several guests comment on these as well. A must have for the cabin!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Algonac, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cool look!

Date:June 22, 2009
Complimentary look of the outdoor look indoors... planning on mixing up a few more styles of the same in another order!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the price

Date:June 16, 2009
I was a little bit disappointed when I open the package since they are cheap plastic made. But it was not a problem when they sit in the right place. They really look like stone made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good niche product

Date:May 26, 2009
Plate holes are accurate. Nice to have a recess on the back to clear switches/outlets that are not perfectly flush with wall surface. Nice product overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yerington, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pinecone Switchplates

Date:April 8, 2009
We bought three different styles of these switchplaces in the Pinecone design to fit the design in our spare bedroom and it really gave the room that extra added touch. The plain switchplates were just not cutting it. These were easy to install and came excellently package. Love them and very glad I got them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Northeastern PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Stonecast electric covers

Date:April 8, 2009
A rare miss this time. One item was simply the wrong design, but I returned that and several others anyway as they were not as colorful as depicted in the catalog.
Still a loyal customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Castle Rock Co.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electrical Cover

Date:March 30, 2009
The cover looks real good on the wall in the hunting and fishing den I have created.It looks like stone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklin, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High quality, genuine rustic feel

Date:March 30, 2009
We bought the moose light switch covers, one single and one double, and they both fit perfectly. I am completely dumbfounded at why some other reviewers said these seemed to be of poor quality - - I thought they were extremely high quality and very expensive looking (and I am extremely, extremely picky!). Very heavy and seem to be made of some sort of natural stone, which lends itself well to a rustic, outdoor themed room. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pine Cone Stonecast Electrical Cover

Date:March 23, 2009
I purchased two of the Pine Cone Stonecast Electrical Covers. They are really beautiful and compliment the pine cone shower curtain, soap dispenser, glass and border that I previously purchased from Cabelas. They are top notch quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stonecast Electrical Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stonecast Electrical Covers in Pinecone Theme

Date:March 17, 2009
These switchplate covers are phenomenal! They are absolutley gorgeous and worth every penny! They look just like stone and the earthtone colors are perfect! I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45